We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice and quite” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TIME Oak Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
Ranked #109 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very nice and quite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

we were a group of five friends how came to Dubai for relaxing.
since we arrive on 5th of March we were welcomed with big smile and Arabic coffee. the front disk staff were very polite and professional. we spend very short time in check in. we chose two bedroom apartment it was very huge and looking to the lovely swimming pool on the first flour. also the breakfast was great the varieties of the fresh food perfect.
the hotel located in very quiet area.
it is very good for family
it is very nice experience
it was very grate choice

Room Tip: the room looking to the swimming pool was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HESHAM_ALHAJRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME M, Manager at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear HESHAM_ALHAJRI,

We sincerely appreciate you positive review! It made us happy to know that you & your friends had enjoyed and find your stay here at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites relaxing.

I have taken the liberty of sharing your valuable comments with our team members, which will encourage them to maintain their efforts and improve our quality of service every day.

We do hope to see you again soon when your travels next bring you to Dubai.

All the best,

Emin Eser
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    153
    43
    16
    12
See reviews for
158
99
50
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is the place for those who like the home environment to stay alive in your vacation.. We were 2 families with 2 three year old kids and couldn't have asked for a better accommodation. We went for the 2 BD apartment which was HUGE, lavish and well appointed. It had all the amenities that one could ever ask for and came in very handy with the kids.

The service and staff were outstanding and there wasn't a thing we could complain about. I am certain this is where i am staying every time i am in Dubai.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deepakraina7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME M, Manager at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Deepakraina7,

Thank you for posting a terrific review in Trip Advisor. We are pleased to learn that you had such enjoyable experience with us and we will definitely share your good comments with our team.

We place great value on your patronage and looking forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Emin Eser
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights with my wife here. Excellent service and very courteous employees. The only downside was that they started renovation works on my last day and the noise was very disturbing. Though we were pre informed, I was glad we were leaving.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ifeanyi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME M, Manager at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Ifeanyi C,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to hear from your wonderful review with regards to the "Excellent service and very courteous employees" despite of the noise disturbance you encountered during your last day of stay with us and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience it has caused you.

We hope you will visit us again in the future.

All the best,

Emin Eser
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Was in Dubai for a family marriage reception and was put up at Time Oak as it was nearer to the reception venue. The hotel was nice and neat. Rooms that was alloted was more like an apartment like suit with 3 bedrooms, a large kitchen and a big living / dining area. Some rooms even had a small corner room for domestic help (if someone is traveling with them) That was a great USP.

The staff was courteous and prompt every time I asked for assistance. The breakfast spread was good too.

Lots of restaurants around the hotel and infact one of them is a 24 hr restaurant incase someone needs to eat at odd hours. Taxi is readily available and shopping malls are 10 mins away from the hotel in cabs.

Good hotel, nice location ... would love to stay here in near future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aditya_manaksia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME M, Manager at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Aditya_manaksia,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us.

We were pleased to learn that you found our services up to your satisfaction and standards. Rest assured that your positive comments will be shared with our team members, which will encourage them to maintain their efforts and improve our quality of service every day.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

All the best,

The TIME Oak Hotel & Suites Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

I have been stating here a week now and still have another week to go... The rooms are great, service is great, and the leisure facilities are outstanding. I would recommend this hotel to families as the apartment style rooms are spacious and child friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chadgray22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME M, Manager at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Chadgray22,

Thank you for posting your positive review and for recommending TIME Oak Hotel & Suites on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us in one of our spacious suite rooms and found our services and facilities great & outstanding.

We do hope to see you again soon when your travels next bring you to Dubai.

Kind regards,
The TIME Oak Hotel & Suites Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

The 2-bedroom suite that we took was great for our family of 4 and good value for money. The room sizes are great; living room is very big. Kitchen is good too and well equipped. Nice pool

The higher floor offered a good view of the city (no water frontage though). Staff was very courteous and responsive. Wi-fi is complimentary but only for 2 devices. All in all a good hotel to stay. Would recommend

Room Tip: Higher floors are quite good though lifts are a tad slow; we found the 2-bedroom suite on the top fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME M, Manager at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Sandeep S,

Thank you for the wonderful review and for recommending our hotel at Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that the size of the room and the living room, well equipped kitchen & pool left you with a very good impression

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best regards,
The TIME Oak Hotel & Suites Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

I used to stay in time Oak hotel .this time I spent 3 nights with my family.we were enjoying .It was clean,big room and intresting .the staff were friendly and helpful specially Mr Mohammed in reception. I am adviceing this hotel for family trip.

Best regards,
Hussain aldhafeeri

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank hussain20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
17.7 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#74 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
1.8 mi away
Centro Barsha
Centro Barsha
#86 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
0.1 mi away
First Central Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
Grand Millennium Dubai
#54 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
15.1 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#34 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
2.1 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#90 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TIME Oak Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TIME Oak Hotel & Suites

Property: TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
Address: TECOM, Al Barsha, Dubai 283634, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Dubai
#80 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#83 Family Hotel in Dubai
#100 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — TIME Oak Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Dubai, the TIME Oak Hotel & Suites is only 5 minutes from Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Marina, Jumeirah and The Palm Dubai. Additional nearby points of interest include The Emirates Golf Club, Internet & Media City. All suites have separate living room and bedroom, balcony, high quality beds. 42inch TV with international channel. Enjoy one of the biggest temperature controlled swimming pools for a city hotel in Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your TIME Oak Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Layia Oak Hotel Dubai
Layia Oak Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing