We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great stay with a group of friends” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TIME Oak Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
Ranked #78 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay with a group of friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

I was with 4 friends to celebrate a birthday party.
We booked the apartment with 3 bedrooms and it was truly amazing, beautiful design, spacious apartment with 3 bathrooms and a kitchen, comfortable beds, balcony, etc. Downstairs you can use a swimming pool. Staff very friendly and helpful. We received 2 birthday cakes!
The only thing is a few taxi drivers didn't know how to get there, so you have to know a proper map - staff can help you how to explain it.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENdolo, Guest Relations at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Joanna 1313,

Thank you for reviewing us! It was great to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and a good birthday celebration!

We were pleased to learn that you found our services up to your satisfaction and standards. Rest assured that your positive comments will be shared with our team members, which will encourage them to maintain their efforts and improve our quality of service every day.

In reference to your comment on the taxi drivers, the management is taking your point into consideration and currently increasing our Hotel visibility both physically and online.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you and your friends back to the TIME Oak Hotel & Suites in the near future!


All the best,
The TIME Oak Hotel & Suites Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    141
    40
    12
    9
See reviews for
152
88
45
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great 4 * hotel. Staff are very helpful and polite. I received wonderful service and everything I asked for was provided politely and efficiently. I asked for more towels (once at 11pm) and they were immediately provided. I asked and received a late check out (4pm) with no fuss at all. Location is good too. I had a 3 bedroom apartment that was very comfortable, clean and spacious. I will definitely return to this hotel, it is a very well run establishment and one of the friendliest I been to in Dubai,

Room Tip: I had a 3 bedroom apartment that was huge and well worth the small increase in price over a two bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENdolo, Manager at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Sandq8,

Many thanks for your review! We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here in our spacious suite rooms and found the service most friendly and efficient!

We highly appreciate your taking the time to share your comments and it was good to see that, overall, you had an enjoyable time & are planning to come back.

We place great value on your patronage and look forward to welcoming you once more when your travels next bring you to Dubai.


Kind Regards,
The TIME Oak Hotel & Suites Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

it is the 6 th time i go their with friends or family and it is always a great journey!!!
the team is very professional and pay attention to the request the swimming pool and the garden are very nice. rooms are spacious and clean.
we enjoy also the restaurant for lunch next to the swimming pool.
i really invite you to go their we'll be satisfy.

Room Tip: swimming pool view from 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drulaParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENdolo, Manager at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear drulaParis,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

We are always delighted to welcome you back every time your travels bring you to Dubai and glad to hear that you enjoyed your last stay here at the TIME Oak Hotel.

You may be interested to learn that we are launching a loyalty program “ Voila” for our guests and we shall be happy to enroll y during your next visit to where you can earn points and benefit from them not only at TIME but Internationally.

We look forward to seeing you again soon in the not too distant future!

Kind Regards,
The Team at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We made group booking for 34 apartments and all department managers went out of their way to comfort us. Check in process was very professional and prompt. The rooms are large and spacious and location is optimal. I contacted management directly and was met with nothing but courtesy. Amazing team of staff looked after us in every possible way. Special thanks to Olimpia, Christos and Gregory

We were completely bowled over by the high standard of service we received, from reception staff to concierge and housekeeping to restaurant staff, all were polite, mannerly & extremely obliging.

It is without doubt one of the best apartment hotels in Dubai, and those that want peace and quiet amongst the hustle and bustle of Dubai, this is the place to stay. The location is also almost perfect, being close to all the major attractions, and 20 minutes from airport and 5 minute walk to metro.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BABA61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire-England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have stayed in Dubai many times and this is the first time, I have stayed at the Time Oak.
Positives
Staff were fab, helpful, polite and efficient. A special mention has to be said about Jessica, who served us breakfast, a credit to the hotel.
Pool area was great, clean and mostly quiet. The baby pool was brilliant for my son, who is only 2
Location was excellent near the metro & supermarket and had no problems getting a taxi
Cleanliness the hotel & rooms are spotless
Negatives
The rooms lack the "Dubai finish" they're large with a kitchen. The tiling and finish is under par for a 4 star hotel. We didn't spend much time in the room, but I think the standard should be higher

I would recommend the hotel especially if you have children, as you have a suite with a kitchen, so lots a room and you can store snacks for the kids.

Room Tip: I know the hotel has/is being redecorated so ask for a newly decorated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Girl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENdolo, Manager at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Girl 82,

Thank you very much for your comments! It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I was pleased to learn that you found our services up to your satisfaction and standards. Rest assured that your positive comments and staff mention will be shared with our team members, which will encourage them to maintain their efforts and improve our quality of service every day.

In regards to the points you mentioned concerning the rooms, we are currently in the process of addressing such issues in all our rooms.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future.


All the best,
The TIME Oak Hotel & Suites Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Harcourt, Nigeria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great 2 bedroom suite with a kitchen.A spectacular view. Lots of fruits, tea and distilled water for guests. Absolutely fantastic complimentary breakfast. What else can I say, its right in the center, of town, 5-8 minutes walk to the metro. They are environment friendly with a request to conserve water. Staff were warm, respectful and very professional. Hotel was quite clean. I would definitely be back

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T0sin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENdolo, Manager at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear TOsin,

Many thanks for your review! We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here in our spacious suite rooms and found the service good.

It was also good to see that you had a chance to try out our TIME Breakfast and to participate in our conservation program which we are now proud to say that we are a Green Globe Certified Hotel.

We do hope to see you again soon when your travels next bring you to Dubai.


Kind Regards,
The TIME Oak Hotel & Suites Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

The hotel was a great place to stay in Dubai, very convenient to get anywhere in Dubai being close to the metro line. Rooms were spacious and each had a tv -if you have time to look at tv. Sky would have been nice, but enough channels to keep out of trouble. Staff were attentive and obliging, breakfast more than adequate, and rooms clean and tidy - and the hotel was aware of water conservation which they requested guests to assist with. The one niggle was that the hotel charges for Internet connection, which I think in such a hotel should be included.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENdolo, Manager at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear John R,

Thank you for reviewing us! It was great to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here and also had a chance to try out our newly launched TIME Breakfast.

We were pleased to learn that you found our services up to your satisfaction and standards Rest assured that your positive comments will be shared with our team members, which will encourage them to maintain their efforts and improve our quality of service every day.

In reference to your comment on the internet charges, the management is taking your point into consideration as by this year end we will run our own internet program which will be included in the room rates.

Sincere apologies if we disappointed in this matter this time and hope we made it up to you with all other services that you were extremely happy about.

We do hope to see you again in the not too distant future!


All the best,
The TIME Oak Hotel & Suites Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
17.7 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#56 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
Grand Millennium Dubai
#50 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Suba Hotel
Suba Hotel
#76 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.8 mi away
Centro Barsha
Centro Barsha
#79 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
8.8 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#61 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TIME Oak Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TIME Oak Hotel & Suites

Property: TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
Address: TECOM, Al Barsha, Dubai 283634, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#50 Business Hotel in Dubai
#75 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#80 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#83 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — TIME Oak Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Dubai, the TIME Oak Hotel & Suites is only 5 minutes from Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Marina, Jumeirah and The Palm Dubai. Additional nearby points of interest include The Emirates Golf Club, Internet & Media City. All suites have separate living room and bedroom, balcony, high quality beds. 42inch TV with international channel. Enjoy one of the biggest temperature controlled swimming pools for a city hotel in Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your TIME Oak Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Layia Oak Hotel Dubai
Layia Oak Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing