We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay in Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
Ranked #182 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The hotel was a great place to stay in Dubai, very convenient to get anywhere in Dubai being close to the metro line. Rooms were spacious and each had a tv -if you have time to look at tv. Sky would have been nice, but enough channels to keep out of trouble. Staff were attentive and obliging, breakfast more than adequate, and rooms clean and tidy - and the hotel was aware of water conservation which they requested guests to assist with. The one niggle was that the hotel charges for Internet connection, which I think in such a hotel should be included.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENdolo, Manager at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear John R,

Thank you for reviewing us! It was great to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here and also had a chance to try out our newly launched TIME Breakfast.

We were pleased to learn that you found our services up to your satisfaction and standards Rest assured that your positive comments will be shared with our team members, which will encourage them to maintain their efforts and improve our quality of service every day.

In reference to your comment on the internet charges, the management is taking your point into consideration as by this year end we will run our own internet program which will be included in the room rates.

Sincere apologies if we disappointed in this matter this time and hope we made it up to you with all other services that you were extremely happy about.

We do hope to see you again in the not too distant future!


All the best,
The TIME Oak Hotel & Suites Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 611 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

The staff at Time Oak is marvelous. They are professionally capable, extremely courteous, and I found them to be very helpful in every interaction I had with them.
The facilities are clean, the pool is relatively larger, and the rooms are spacious. The one I was in was a two bedroom suite with a nice balcony, with plenty of space.
It is a 5 minute walk to the Metro, and for those times going some place not along the Metro line, a taxi was easy to fine.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjvande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We came in early (before 1000 hrs) and we're doubtful that we would be able to check-in. To our surprised, we did able to check-in and had our breakfast after we've got our luggages in our room. The choices in the breakfast buffet wasn't inviting but the usual egg ordering was available. The rooms we had had two rooms with both king sized beds. We had our own bathroom and closets while our kids (ages 8 & 15 yrs) had theirs across their room. Their closet was more spacious than ours. Apart from two full bathrooms, we had a semi-bathroom and a luggage room (able to store two normal sized luggages, opened). The kitchen had sufficient size with washer. Plates, cups & such are for four servings with few knives, a chopping board and few utensils. Full sized fridge (we've stocked our own drinks). No coffee machine. Pot to boil water for instant Nescafe & Lipton tea.Living area has a two-seater and a three-seater sofas, a descent size coffee table and the dining table with 6 chairs. There's also a working area should one has to do a little bit of business and plug-in the laptop. Wi-fi were chargable with either per hour or 24 hrs usage. Ain't cheap. The balcony is stretched from the living area all the away to the other bedroom. It's glassed fenced. Taxis were few and weren't thrilled to come on this area since their ain't much around to get people to ride back to the city. Happy taxi driver drives from Dubai Marina Mall and back. Unhappy are from Mall of Emirates & Dubai Mall. Traffic to hotel & few or no passengers to ride back. Oh, this hotel doesn't serve alcoholic beverages. Staff are friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edu c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENdolo, Manager at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Edu C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us.

It is good to see that; overall, you are had an enjoyable time here at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites and liked our facilities.

We appreciate your comments on the kitchen equipment and internet charges, and will certainly take on board for the benefit of improving the consistency of our service delivery.

It was certainly a pleasure having you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!


All the best,
The TIME Oak Hotel & Suites Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We usually go to Dubai at least once a year (it's a crazy place but we love it, especially the tennis tournament) and this time we looked at lots of different options and prices for our 5 day stay with the family. We made a really good choice with Time Oak Hotel and Suites. Our two bedroom apartment was very spacious, 2 en suite bathrooms and a further separate WC. Everything in our room and the hotel generally was spotlessly clean. Fresh fruit basket on arrival and free bottles of water every day. Free car parking. Large swimming pool area with plenty of sunbeds and a nice, extra pool for toddlers. Table tennis in the shade. Staff all super friendly.
Restaurants and supermarket within easy reach and the nearest metro station is just 5 minutes walk away. There's also a free shuttle bus to the Mall of the Emirates.
Just a couple of negatives, not really criticisms, but this stopped me from giving 5 stars. Firstly, reception was a little disorganised and our check-in time was not honoured, but we were offered complimentary drinks while we waited. There was very little hot water in the kitchenette and no toaster, which would have been useful. You also have to pay an hourly rate to use the internet, so we didn't bother, but this could be a problem for others. But for us these small issues did not put us off - this place is great and we will definitely return next year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENdolo, Manager at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear JandB_10,

Very many thanks for your comments! It was certainly a pleasure having you and your family as our guests during the recent tennis tournament and we are happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us.

While we were happy to see that you enjoyed your suite facilities and found the location of the hotel suitable in addition to great service from our team members, please accept our sincere apologies for the service shortfalls you experienced during your stay. We have noted your comments and will discuss them during our next management meeting to see what can be done to improve the levels of our customer services that we aspire to provide.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the TIME Oak Hotel next year during your visit to Dubai!


Kind Regards,
The TIME Oak Hotel & Suites Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is a hotel/apartment which offers comfortable apartment suites with the type of service you would expect from a hotel.

The suites tend to contain a separate bedroom and bathroom, a living room and and w.c. and a small but functional enough kitchen. For those who are using the Time Oak for a long stay you'll find the kitchen facilities to be lacking some basics, such as a microwave and toaster. Cutlery and crockery are limited to four of each item but that is usually enough. There is no dishwasher which although is not a major inconvenience if you are by yourself, is still a disappointment. Servicing of the apartment is limited to three times a week.

The housekeeping is adequate but falls shorts of the care you'd get at higher end hotel suites.

The restaurant is attractive and the food is decent but you will be VERY DISAPPOINTED if you are looking for a glass of wine to accompany your meal, This is a "dry" hotel - no alcohol is served here.

A word of warning - when you check in the hotel demands payment up front. This can be a shock to the cash-flow, especially if you are staying for a longer term. However, you can usually negotiate something around this.

The pool is nice enough with plenty of lounge chairs around the pool. However the gym is a little small for such a large building.

Despite the minor disappointments the Time Oak provides reasonable value for the market involved.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENdolo, Manager at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear IanoftheGulf,

Many thanks for your review! It was good to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would also like to thank you for your constructive feedback, which we have already started to look into in detail.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back before too long!


Best Regards,

The TIME Oak Hotel & Suites Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

After spending 3 months in this hotel, it would be fair and honnest of me to spend a few minutes writting this review. The hotel in general is fine, the rooms are spacious and relatiely clean. The pool facility is good, however the music at the pool is just not right (for a dry hotel). Don't expect more than an average 4 star in general... For a single person, spending lots of time at work, the hotel is more than fine, the food is great, heads up to Chef!
Im paying over 120USD/ night (corporate long stay rate) and i requested 2 simple requests:

1- To please stop the drilling on saturday morning (weekend) at 9 am. its happened over 4 times and i spoke twice to management level employees, yet NOTHING done.
2- To have daily 2 large bottles of water put in the kitchen on daily basis... Impossible.

It would be unfair to blame the poor supervisory level employees which are running this hotel. I have honestly never seen or met anyone from the Management, and yes i am from a lucury hotel background too!

I have explained to the management that my requests were simple, and that if they could fullfil them i would have had a generally good 3 months stay with them. They were unable to deliver the above. Oh and becase im a long stay guest, i only get my room cleaned every other day, and sometimes untouched for 2 days and have NEVER seen any type of amenities in my room... (a bowl of fruits or whatever). And again, i dont expect this neither, but hello this is Dubai supposetely a trend setter in this industry.

I will ask this week to meet the GM as the driling on a weekend morning is above all stupiity seen before. Oh and after all this time, they managed to replace my breakfast for internet! How can you be a corporate hotel and have people pay over 10 dollars a day for internet, which many times was shut down!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENdolo, Manager at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Olivier H,

Thank you for comments. We have investigated this with all departments concerned and extend our sincere apologies for your experience. We hope that you do offer us the opportunity to correct this during your stay with us, and allow us to demonstrate our genuine hospitality.

To that end, the Management will get in touch with you directly so as to further address these challenges.

Best Regards,
The TIME Oak Hotel & Suites Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I booked this hotel through lateroom's mysterious hotel so the rate is acceptable for a one night stay. The check in took some time as there was only one officer in the front desk and he was busy talking on the phone. The two bedroom apartment consists of one bed room with a double bed and one with twin beds. The room is very large indeed with a nice kitchen area. There was no lock in my twin-bed bedroom. The amenities are provided with good quality: The shampoo, conditioner, bath gel, lotions, soap, sewing kit, cotton buds&cottons, shaver but no shower cap available. The hair dryer is in the drawer in the master bedroom. There are 2 bathrooms and one toilet. The lobby looks nice. The only thing that I would like to complain and the only one thing that makes I would not recommend this hotel is that the rate for internet is 35 AED per hour. There are complimentary shuttles to take you to tourist places but it leaves on schedule, so we took taxi instead. The taxi is difficult to get and calling a taxi upon checking out made us wait around an hour. We asked for a van taxi but it never come. After we complained they called two taxis from the street for us. It is all in all a nice hotel if you are ok with the rate of the Internet.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P0014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENdolo, Management at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear P0014,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us.

While it was nice to hear that you thought our apartments and room amenities were very good, please accept our sincere apologies for the service shortfalls you experienced during your stay.

Be sure that your feedback has been taken into account to further enhance our Guests experience, as we are currently in the process of reviewing the guest internet billing system.

We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the TIME Oak Hotel & Suites one of these days to show that we can do better.


All the best,
The TIME Oak Hotel & Suites Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
First Central Hotel Suites
0.2 mi away
DusitD2 Kenz Hotel
DusitD2 Kenz Hotel
#36 of 563 in Dubai
300 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#156 of 563 in Dubai
700 reviews
0.1 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Dubai
TRYP by Wyndham Dubai
#145 of 563 in Dubai
476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Auris Inn Al Muhanna
Auris Inn Al Muhanna
#241 of 563 in Dubai
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TIME Oak Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TIME Oak Hotel & Suites

Address: TECOM, Al Barsha, Dubai 283634, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Dubai
#77 Family Hotel in Dubai
#80 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#162 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $85 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TIME Oak Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Dubai, the TIME Oak Hotel & Suites is only 5 minutes from Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Marina, Jumeirah and The Palm Dubai. Additional nearby points of interest include The Emirates Golf Club, Internet & Media City. All suites have separate living room and bedroom, balcony, high quality beds. 42inch TV with international channel. Enjoy one of the biggest temperature controlled swimming pools for a city hotel in Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your TIME Oak Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Layia Oak Hotel Dubai
Layia Oak Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing