We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
Ranked #106 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

We usually go to Dubai at least once a year (it's a crazy place but we love it, especially the tennis tournament) and this time we looked at lots of different options and prices for our 5 day stay with the family. We made a really good choice with Time Oak Hotel and Suites. Our two bedroom apartment was very spacious, 2 en suite bathrooms and a further separate WC. Everything in our room and the hotel generally was spotlessly clean. Fresh fruit basket on arrival and free bottles of water every day. Free car parking. Large swimming pool area with plenty of sunbeds and a nice, extra pool for toddlers. Table tennis in the shade. Staff all super friendly.
Restaurants and supermarket within easy reach and the nearest metro station is just 5 minutes walk away. There's also a free shuttle bus to the Mall of the Emirates.
Just a couple of negatives, not really criticisms, but this stopped me from giving 5 stars. Firstly, reception was a little disorganised and our check-in time was not honoured, but we were offered complimentary drinks while we waited. There was very little hot water in the kitchenette and no toaster, which would have been useful. You also have to pay an hourly rate to use the internet, so we didn't bother, but this could be a problem for others. But for us these small issues did not put us off - this place is great and we will definitely return next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENdolo, Manager at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear JandB_10,

Very many thanks for your comments! It was certainly a pleasure having you and your family as our guests during the recent tennis tournament and we are happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us.

While we were happy to see that you enjoyed your suite facilities and found the location of the hotel suitable in addition to great service from our team members, please accept our sincere apologies for the service shortfalls you experienced during your stay. We have noted your comments and will discuss them during our next management meeting to see what can be done to improve the levels of our customer services that we aspire to provide.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the TIME Oak Hotel next year during your visit to Dubai!


Kind Regards,
The TIME Oak Hotel & Suites Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    157
    47
    16
    12
See reviews for
159
104
51
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is a hotel/apartment which offers comfortable apartment suites with the type of service you would expect from a hotel.

The suites tend to contain a separate bedroom and bathroom, a living room and and w.c. and a small but functional enough kitchen. For those who are using the Time Oak for a long stay you'll find the kitchen facilities to be lacking some basics, such as a microwave and toaster. Cutlery and crockery are limited to four of each item but that is usually enough. There is no dishwasher which although is not a major inconvenience if you are by yourself, is still a disappointment. Servicing of the apartment is limited to three times a week.

The housekeeping is adequate but falls shorts of the care you'd get at higher end hotel suites.

The restaurant is attractive and the food is decent but you will be VERY DISAPPOINTED if you are looking for a glass of wine to accompany your meal, This is a "dry" hotel - no alcohol is served here.

A word of warning - when you check in the hotel demands payment up front. This can be a shock to the cash-flow, especially if you are staying for a longer term. However, you can usually negotiate something around this.

The pool is nice enough with plenty of lounge chairs around the pool. However the gym is a little small for such a large building.

Despite the minor disappointments the Time Oak provides reasonable value for the market involved.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENdolo, Manager at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear IanoftheGulf,

Many thanks for your review! It was good to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would also like to thank you for your constructive feedback, which we have already started to look into in detail.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back before too long!


Best Regards,

The TIME Oak Hotel & Suites Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

After spending 3 months in this hotel, it would be fair and honnest of me to spend a few minutes writting this review. The hotel in general is fine, the rooms are spacious and relatiely clean. The pool facility is good, however the music at the pool is just not right (for a dry hotel). Don't expect more than an average 4 star in general... For a single person, spending lots of time at work, the hotel is more than fine, the food is great, heads up to Chef!
Im paying over 120USD/ night (corporate long stay rate) and i requested 2 simple requests:

1- To please stop the drilling on saturday morning (weekend) at 9 am. its happened over 4 times and i spoke twice to management level employees, yet NOTHING done.
2- To have daily 2 large bottles of water put in the kitchen on daily basis... Impossible.

It would be unfair to blame the poor supervisory level employees which are running this hotel. I have honestly never seen or met anyone from the Management, and yes i am from a lucury hotel background too!

I have explained to the management that my requests were simple, and that if they could fullfil them i would have had a generally good 3 months stay with them. They were unable to deliver the above. Oh and becase im a long stay guest, i only get my room cleaned every other day, and sometimes untouched for 2 days and have NEVER seen any type of amenities in my room... (a bowl of fruits or whatever). And again, i dont expect this neither, but hello this is Dubai supposetely a trend setter in this industry.

I will ask this week to meet the GM as the driling on a weekend morning is above all stupiity seen before. Oh and after all this time, they managed to replace my breakfast for internet! How can you be a corporate hotel and have people pay over 10 dollars a day for internet, which many times was shut down!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENdolo, Manager at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Olivier H,

Thank you for comments. We have investigated this with all departments concerned and extend our sincere apologies for your experience. We hope that you do offer us the opportunity to correct this during your stay with us, and allow us to demonstrate our genuine hospitality.

To that end, the Management will get in touch with you directly so as to further address these challenges.

Best Regards,
The TIME Oak Hotel & Suites Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I booked this hotel through lateroom's mysterious hotel so the rate is acceptable for a one night stay. The check in took some time as there was only one officer in the front desk and he was busy talking on the phone. The two bedroom apartment consists of one bed room with a double bed and one with twin beds. The room is very large indeed with a nice kitchen area. There was no lock in my twin-bed bedroom. The amenities are provided with good quality: The shampoo, conditioner, bath gel, lotions, soap, sewing kit, cotton buds&cottons, shaver but no shower cap available. The hair dryer is in the drawer in the master bedroom. There are 2 bathrooms and one toilet. The lobby looks nice. The only thing that I would like to complain and the only one thing that makes I would not recommend this hotel is that the rate for internet is 35 AED per hour. There are complimentary shuttles to take you to tourist places but it leaves on schedule, so we took taxi instead. The taxi is difficult to get and calling a taxi upon checking out made us wait around an hour. We asked for a van taxi but it never come. After we complained they called two taxis from the street for us. It is all in all a nice hotel if you are ok with the rate of the Internet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P0014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENdolo, Management at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear P0014,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us.

While it was nice to hear that you thought our apartments and room amenities were very good, please accept our sincere apologies for the service shortfalls you experienced during your stay.

Be sure that your feedback has been taken into account to further enhance our Guests experience, as we are currently in the process of reviewing the guest internet billing system.

We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the TIME Oak Hotel & Suites one of these days to show that we can do better.


All the best,
The TIME Oak Hotel & Suites Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed over new year, didn't get off to a good start, they overbooked and wanted to move me out to a hotel by the airport. As I was with a group with 2 other room bookings they eventually agreed to move us into a 3 bed apartment, which was actually quite nice.

The pool area is quite good, but do take note, the hotel is dry, no alcohol. I spent most of my time away from the hotel, so not really a big problem.

Location is ok, you can grab a cab to go down to beachfront fairly easily.

Room Tip: Call ahead, make sure they have your reservation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart_n1_ldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENdolo, Management at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Stuart_n1_ldn,

We would like to thank you for your constructive feedback as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests' needs, and continuously improve the luxury service we aim to provide.

While it was nice to hear that you thought our apartments, pool area and location is good, please accept our sincere apologies for the service shortfalls you experienced during your stay.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the TIME Oak Hotel in the future!

Best Regards,
The TIME Oak Hotel & Suites Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

stayed here with my family. i love how spaces the rooms are , clean , comfortable , big kitchen and not to forget a maids room as well which i was impressed they even had a room for!
stay here for comfort and its perfect place for families.

after all, nothing like coming back to a comfortable bed after a long day!
this hotel is 15 mins from mall of emirates and 30 mins from mall of dubai. the tour desk is very helpful. there is a small like kiosk a few steps away from the hotel incase you need anything in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENdolo, Management at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Emmy 91,

Very many thanks for your comments! It was certainly a pleasure having you as our guest and we were happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the TIME Oak Hotel in the future!


All the best,
The TIME Oak Hotel & Suites Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Very close to everything I needed; office, shops; Emirates Mall; metro.
Surprised that I was upgraded to a 2 bed apartment with large balcony facing road. No problem with road noise. It was huge. Great viefws from 10th floor. Cleaned every day. Very comfy bed with huge soft pillows and linens. Well equipped apartment including kitchen; kitchen utensils; complimentary tea/coffee etc; iron; board; hairdryer; TV. Good gym but AC needed to be turned up more. Excellent pool area ( great for families with kids ). Good service overall. Lovely varied and plentiful breakfast.
Would recommend.

Room Tip: Apartments and rooms at front face road. Double glazed and no road noise, Rooms at back overlook p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENdolo, TIME Hotels at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Paula 110,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us.

It is good to see that; overall, you are had an enjoyable time here at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites and liked the well equipped suite rooms, location and excellent pool area.

We appreciate your comments on the temperature of the AC unit in the gym, and will certainly take on board for the benefit of improving the consistency of our service delivery.

It was certainly a pleasure having you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

We wish you a happy holiday season and prosperous New Year!


All the best,
The TIME Oak Hotel & Suites Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
First Central Hotel Suites
17.7 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#97 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
1.8 mi away
Centro Barsha
Centro Barsha
#91 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Yassat Gloria Hotel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
Grand Millennium Dubai
#53 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
0.2 mi away
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
#145 of 540 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TIME Oak Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TIME Oak Hotel & Suites

Property: TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
Address: TECOM, Al Barsha, Dubai 283634, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Dubai
#80 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#83 Family Hotel in Dubai
#97 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — TIME Oak Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Dubai, the TIME Oak Hotel & Suites is only 5 minutes from Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Marina, Jumeirah and The Palm Dubai. Additional nearby points of interest include The Emirates Golf Club, Internet & Media City. All suites have separate living room and bedroom, balcony, high quality beds. 42inch TV with international channel. Enjoy one of the biggest temperature controlled swimming pools for a city hotel in Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TIME Oak Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Layia Oak Hotel Dubai
Layia Oak Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing