We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel in Dubai, Tecom!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
Ranked #116 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very comfortable hotel in Dubai, Tecom!”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This hotel offers you everything needed like the comfort of the room, we had a one bedroom suit with a full kitchen and one bathroom and an extra toilet! The bed was kingsize and comfortable! Very much space for two people! There is a very nice swimmingpool and green area outside! The staff is there to help with all you might need and very polite! There is anice restaurant inside the hotel but you also have some good choises not far from there. If you like the Tecom area near the Greens, this is a perfect choise! We will sure be visiting again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grethe43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    159
    49
    18
    12
See reviews for
164
108
53
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I had the pleasure of stay at the Time OAK in Dubai. The Hotel was absolutely nice and was in a great location. The train station is walking distance and your only 2 stops from the mall. There is the Byblos bar right across the street. The room was very nice. I had a kitchen with refrigerator, stove and a washer and dryer. The room also came with 2 bathrooms a living room and separate bedroom and a balcony that went from the living room to the bedroom. I loved the room. The room service was also great. The service from top to bottom was outstanding. I am actually staying there again for another week. Whenever I am in Dubai this is where I will stay. The only thing I can say that was not to my liking was that the hotel does not offer alcoholic beverages. Dubai has different laws about alcohol. For example you cannot walk into a liquor store and by a six pack of beer unless you have a liquor license which takes 2 months to get. So you are stuck having to go to a bar but like I said there is a bar right across the street which is great. The bar has live music and good food.

Room Tip: 8th floor is the highest for a 1 bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I always enjoy with family the stay in Time (Liya) Oak. Spacious, clean, and comfortable bedding. In the middle of attractions. Friendly staff. Excellent residence by all standards for family and also singles who are visiting several different places. Food especially breakfast is above average by 5 start standards.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Qmq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENdolo, Public Relations Manager at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Qmq,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us. It was certainly a pleasure having you as our guest and we were happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the TIME Oak Hotel & Suites.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you found our services up to your satisfaction and standards.

Rest assured that your positive comments will be shared with our team members, which will encourage them to maintain their efforts and improve our quality of service every day.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Kind Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Good Stay here when it was called 'Layia Oak'. It was a good stay with great rooms and service. Would stay here again! Great Stay :D

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENdolo, Public Relations Manager at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Sam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us.! It was certainly a pleasure having you as our guest and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit here at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites and that you found our services up to your satisfaction and standards.

Rest assured that your positive comments will be shared with our team members, which will encourage them to maintain their efforts and improve our quality of service every day.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Kind Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeddah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2012

very good, very good, very good, very good, very good, very good, very good, very good, for the family
very spacious
very clean
very helpful
very polite
happy face everywhere
breakfast open buffet too expensive 75D. but delicious&varied
lunch open buffet very good, 59D. delicious& not varied, only 7 kinds
Close from emirates mall
free parking

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nas n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENdolo, Public Relations Manager at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Nas N,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us and other TripAdvisor users!

It was good to see that, overall, you had an enjoyable time at the TIME Oak Hotel & Suites and liked the spacious rooms, happy faces, and good food.

We have taken note of your comments re. Price of the Breakfast Buffet and will certainly look into this matter.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to the TIME Oak Hotel & Suites in the future.

All the best,

The TIME Oak Hotel & Suites’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
160 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

After a frustrating experience at the Dubai airport and getting extorted by a taxi driver who did not know his way, fell asleep behind the wheel, and refused to return our change, insisting that we tipped him (all these are apparently normal experiences in Dubai, as anecdotal evidence suggests), the hotel felt like paradise to us while we were checking in.

Staff were friendly (although some had issues with conversing in English), and the lobby was pretty clean. We received a pleasant surprise when the staff told us that the 2-bedroom apartment we had booked was not available, and that they would upgrade us to the 3-bedroom unit instead. They also kindly arranged for us to check out slightly later at 2pm as we had a late flight out.

The unit was spacious and clean. It was pretty well-equipped, although we would have appreciated having a microwave oven in the kitchen. But otherwise, we had no complaints about the apartment. The hotel also had reasonably good facilities, including a pool and fitness room. Only thing was that its location was slightly out of the way, and there were not many food choices around. We also had to take a taxi much of the time (and got extorted several times more).

After we had checked out, we still had several hours before our flight, and the staff very helpfully offered to take care of our luggage while we went to the nearby areas. We however had some problems asking them for advice on exploring the nearby areas, due to language problems. But it nonetheless was a nice gesture, considering they had volunteered to take care of our stuff, and when we had returned, they also very quickly helped to retrieve our belongings and got us a taxi so that we could board our flight in time.

Overall, this was a good place to stay in. Unfortunately, we will not choose to go back to that city again, but if in case we have to go back in future, we will consider staying at this place again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelvinLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENdolo, Public Relations Manager at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Mel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us. It was certainly a pleasure having you as our guest and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit here at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites and that you found our services up to your satisfaction and standards.

Rest assured that your positive comments have been shared with our team members, which will encourage them to maintain their efforts and improve our quality of service every day.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in case you do choose to visit Dubai again.


All the Best,
The TIME Oak Hotel & Suites Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I chose this hotel as I was looking for a 1 bedroom apartment. The apartments are really, really spacious with large windows that actually open onto a balcony. (My experience in a number of hotels that I have stayed in in Dubai is that the windows do not open.). The apartment was very clean and airy.
The check-in and check-out was friendly and efficient.
The food was really good and I especially loved their lunchtime buffet.
Layia is located on a very quiet street so it was a peaceful place to come ''home'' to at the end a busy day.
Its also an alcohol free hotel.

Its location may be a disadvantage if you need to travel out to Bur Dubai or Deira like I did. But it is very close to the Mall of Emirates and Jumeirah Beach.

Some of the furniture in the room was starting to look a little old. And cooking pots and pans in the kitchen were not clean. And I couldnt clean them to use them as the hotel does not provide any scourers or washing up liquid.
They did forget to clean our room one day, I got in at 11pm and it was unmade. Housekeeping sent someone in to make the beds and give us cleantowels.

Overall, a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: The corner apartments have 2 balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LWKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
First Central Hotel Suites
0.2 mi away
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
#122 of 545 in Dubai
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Somewhere Hotel Tecom
Somewhere Hotel Tecom
#230 of 545 in Dubai
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#102 of 545 in Dubai
604 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yassat Gloria Hotel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TIME Oak Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TIME Oak Hotel & Suites

Property: TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
Address: TECOM, Al Barsha, Dubai 283634, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Dubai
#53 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#80 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#83 Family Hotel in Dubai
#107 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — TIME Oak Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Dubai, the TIME Oak Hotel & Suites is only 5 minutes from Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Marina, Jumeirah and The Palm Dubai. Additional nearby points of interest include The Emirates Golf Club, Internet & Media City. All suites have separate living room and bedroom, balcony, high quality beds. 42inch TV with international channel. Enjoy one of the biggest temperature controlled swimming pools for a city hotel in Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your TIME Oak Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Layia Oak Hotel And Suites
Layia Oak Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing