We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Hotel...but without the effort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #1 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2010

I am fortunate to travel all over the world and be lucky and often not to experience every type of hotel out there. The Mirage Palace is a nice hotel, without question, however for me it did not live up to the standard and availability of things you would expect at this level and price.

Great location for the beach, you have your own stretch and it is served by waiters from the pool bar. Great pool but only one. It is a complex so it is three hotels in one offering albeit you have to travel 5 minutes in a golf cart or walk to notice you have other facilities available to you. Therefore you feel somewhat limited to restaurants. I stayed 4 nights and only ate in the same place because nothing else was open or available...this is the busy season.

The staff are always excellent as they are in any hotel and the concierge service which I use a lot on business was very helpful.

It is out of the way so anything is a good 30 minutes for example to Dubai Mall or almost 1 hour to downtown given the traffic.

In short, if you want a hotel in Dubai where you can stay at and not feel like you are in a city then this is a great hotel. However you can also get this at Jumeria Beach or the Atlantis on the Palm which for the same price offer so much more.

If you are wanting to explore Dubai then the city is full of hotels to cater to all.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Citynonslicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
There are newer reviews for Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 754 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2010

From the moment we arrived at the residence till we left, we received nothing but excellent,friendly service. I seriously could not fault this hotel. Location is by far the best in Dubai. An oasis in the middle of high rise buildings, but very central for visiting shopping malls, Atlantis, Burj al arab etc.We read many trip adviser reviews when deciding where to stay and I am so glad we chose this. All of the Royal Mirage is fantastic, but the Residence is that bit more exclusive and well worth the extra cost. Staff cant do enough for you and really make an effort. Nothing is any trouble and allways done with a smile. We will certainly return and highly recommend this to anyone who wants a very relaxing break. PS. the food was excellent in all the restaraunts we tried, We just loved every minute of our stay !

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ColJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Where do you start with the amount of praise this place deserves? Well, The staff! They're the most polite, kind, hard working people and nothing is too much trouble they defintely made our stay here very memorable, especially Shalomen and Rajpal, a big thank you to those two who constantly went that extra mile for us when needed! The residence & spa is the most tranquil and relaxing place to be, the pool is beautiful as are the grounds which are meticulously maintained daily. Regular sorbets, glasses cleaning, ice cold towels and fruit are brought round to keep you cool. Breakfast is very good in the Dining Room but the best has to be the afternoon tea in the Library everyone keeps mentioning, you'll know what we mean when you try it, the best cakes!
It was my birthday during our stay there and from the moment we left the room in the morning there were 'Happy Birthdays' from all of the staff and to top it off a big chocolate cake in the room in the afternoon and the bed and floor scattered with rose petals for full effect, just brilliant!
There were probably no more than 10 other couples staying at the Residence whilst we were there which made it feel like you were the only ones there alot of the time which was great as it makes it feel even more exclusive.
The prestige rooms are a really good size with beautiful bathrooms and showers and great views out towards the sea and of the gardens. I went to the gym a couple of times which was great and was even given a 1 hour 30 mins session with one of the trainers for free so thank you to him also but I forget his name. Spa treatments were also extremely relaxing.
Do not book your hotel in Dubai based on other rankings on Trip Advisor as those other hotels have three times the amount of reviews that this hotel does due to its exclusivity and we have visited most of those other hotels whilst we were there and they don't come close I'm afraid, the Residence is a league above the rest!
This was our first time at the Residence and Spa and it will most certainly not be our last as we are already planning our return trip for next year! Absolutely perfect in every single way and undoubtedly one of the top hotels in the world!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rutland555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Loved everything about this hotel. Its small and exclusive, stunning rooms, stunning pool, brilliant sevice. Loved the afternoon tea! We have stayed in the Atlantis and this is way nicer - its like being in Mauritius in the day time with the cool vibey city fun of Dubai at night time. We have stayed at a few one and only hotels, Saint Geran and Tousserok in Mauritius, plus Banyan tree seychelles and Hilton maldives but this place was just first class. We had the best holiday and will go back asap.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BushkaCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

This was our second visit this year and we could not believe it would be as good as the first visit, it was not, it was better!
What can you say that has not already been said except for the whinging Aussie.
We arrived at 9.00am although our first night was that evening we were given a room immediately and breakfast foc and when I asked what was check out time I was told keep the room until your car arrives (it really is about the way you treat people, you get back what you put in)
Everything was then perfect let me give you a little example because that is what they do extremely well.
The first 2 days I bought a Daily Mail in the shop, on the third day they were out so we went to The Palace shop and they were also out.
Imagine our surprise on returning to our room at lunchtime to find The Mail on the bed. On another occasion they found us at breakfast to give us our paper. Just a little thing I know but this attention to detail and the beautiful service that goes with it that makes the hotel what it is - perfect.
When we left we were searched out by many of the staff to say goodbye with hugs and handshakes, these people are happy people in their work and it shows.
I could go on forever about the Dining Room, the beach, the room but it has all been said before al I would say if you get a chance just go there I promise you will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gettingitspent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

The Royal Mirage Residence & Spa provides a fantastic experience - its relatively small size along with its beautiful fabrics, furniture and decor helps create a atmosphere which is stylish, intimate and exclusive. The opulent room and ensuite were superb, set in the most comfortable surroundings and spotlessly clean a truly sumptuous place to relax in. The Spa provides excellent treatments in an impresive building with excellent facilities.
The staff are extremely polite, helpful and friendly and provide a service that is second to none. (For example, on arrival in the early hours of the morning, we were offered a welcome drink and asked if we wanted any food/a meal. On departure, while waiting for the airport transfer at 4am, we were offered breakfast/coffee and croissants.)
The food was top quality from breakfast through to dinner. Afternoon tea was a highlight. The cakes were to die for and so much choice!
The beautiful pool area was so relaxing and the staff made sure you were comfortable and regularly brought iced water. The private beach overlooks the Arabian Gulf and you can watch the sun go down every evening, a truly romantic place.
For anyone wanting to relax and unwind and be pampered - this is place.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank World504011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Was in DXB for a quick break seeing friends - the OO/RAS was a mixed bag. Plus side was the huge room (std "prestige") which was spotlessly clean and well maintained. Pool and beach areas okay, quieter than the other 2 OO properties on site. View was a little scruffy but thats dubai for you.

The downside - it started with a missing limo at the airport and went downhill. As a solo traveller they put me in a room with two single beds. At 6 ft 2 this wasn't going to work - so they moved me later in the day (approx 4 hours later) which meant I couldn't really unpack or enjoy the room knowing i was going to be moving.

The front desk guys seemed to really struggle understanding my english, so much so that they also lost my room service order later in the stay. Whilst they were quick to apologise and the duty manager asked me to let him know if I had any other requests, when i asked to keep the room for an extra couple of hours (late check out) they refused. The hotel was not full so this was just being inflexible.

The final glory - the 250 dirhams for the non-existant airport transfer was still on the bill. So much for that duty manager promising to make sure the rest of my stay would be seamless.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank auzzieboy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#32 of 554 in Dubai
4,315 reviews
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 554 in Dubai
3,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis, The Palm
#109 of 554 in Dubai
17,031 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach Road, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#3 Family Hotel in Dubai
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#159 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $640 - $1,712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence & Spa is an intimate sanctuary for those who wish to indulge in the comforts of prosperity with its own private reception and Dining Room and Library exclusive to guests staying in any of the 48 rooms and suites or the free-standing beachfront Garden Villa.The Arabian-styled private residences, each cared for by a specifically-selected, dedicated team, house a retreat of 1 Garden Villa, 16 Suites and 32 Prestige Rooms. Spacious and created with the finest detailing, all are sea facing with private balcony or terrace, and the elegant Garden Villa also provides a luxurious and ornate environment within the most exclusive part of the resort.Within the elegant courtyard entrance of Residence & Spa, guests will find the Health and Beauty Institute, an oasis of relaxation featuring the One&Only Spa, Oriental Hammam, the Pedi:Mani:Cure Studio by Bastien Gonzalez and hair salon by Alexandre Zouari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence&Spa At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
Residence&Spa At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Residence Hotel Dubai
Residence Resort Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing