We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #1 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Best of the best”
Reviewed July 1, 2010

How can any hotel, which in 40 reviews has only dropped 4stars, be anything less than number 1 ?
The Residence is quite simply one of the great hotels. The staff, the food, the style and the ambience set it apart. It has a quiet style which says quality at every turn and no detail however small is forgoten.
Thank you to all for making our 8 day stay so very special, our only complaint was the heat, when we return we will chose a cooler time !
( For reference we would make our comparison with The Datai, various Shangri La and Ritz Carlton hotels, all good but not the Best )

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wisborough1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    54
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
123
429
32
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee,Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2010

We have just had a 12 day holiday at this fantastic hotel.We had booked a junior suite for our stay and were delighted with the accommodation.The hotel has only 48 rooms making this more enjoyable.From the moment we arrived we were treated like Royalty,nothing was too much trouble for any member of the Residence team.Breakfast in the morning was perfect,it was help yourself to juice,fresh fruit,yogurts.cereal etc,and then a hot breakfast was served to you with tea & coffee,toast and a basket of fresh pastries.Relaxing by the beautiful pool was a dream.Ice cold water was brought to you all day long with fresh fruit in the morning and sorbet in the afternoon,we even had our sunglasses cleaned on a daily basis.The same applied even if you were on the beach.Afternoon tea in the library was wonderful,fresh sandwiches and the cakes were to die for.We had the half board facility which meant we could eat at any of the restaurants within the the 3 hotels sometimes having to pay a small supplement depending on choice of dishes.Our favourite was the Dining Room followed by Eau Zone.We were always greeted by the staff at the Residence by our name which seemed to add that personal touch.Our final meal in the Dining Room was a very memorable experience.All member of staff are to be congratulated on the level of service we received for our 12 day stay.It was a pity we had to return home so soon.For us there is no other hotel in Dubai we would even consider going to now as we had such a wonderful time.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jka733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2010

My wife, university-student son and I stayed here for a long weekend at the beginning of June. I will agree with all the other superlatives about the facilities, the rooms, the service, the pool and beach. It is an absolutely lovely property.

Two complaints. After studying the floor plans, we booked a junior suite, thinking our 20 yr. old son could sleep on the the suite's sofa. It turns out the that the sofa is indeed a pull-out sleeper bed. But no - the hotel refused to allow our son to use the sleeper sofa and compelled us to book a full additional room for him. They did make it convenient - moving us to adjoining rooms. But to force us to purchase a full additional room, rather than simply add an "extra person" charge to the suite, seems more than a bit greedy.

My second area of complaint is with internet access. When many quite modestly priced hotels around the world offer complimentary internet access, it seems unconscionable, at the Royal Mirage's rates, to add a charge for internet service. And to add insult to injury, the charge was a bit over US $30 per day! Furthermore, this was for one wired connection - no WiFi to allow convenient positioning or allowing more than one person to use the internet simultaneously.

So the the hotel and its staff were wonderful but I couldn't help but feel a bit "taken advantage of" when leaving.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oakleafm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godstone
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2010

Service was always excellent. location very good to access to main attractions/locations of dubai. Rooms very good and spacious. we use the hotel car - 7 series bmw......very good service for shopping/going out at night. hotel was relatively small part of the royal mirage set between the palace and arabian court. Pool very good and much quieter than the other parts of the hotel complex. Great afternoon tea served daily free of charge. restaurants on site didn't appeal that much so we tended to head out and explore. Overall very good and a hidden part of the royal mirage complex.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonathanBateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2010

We spend a short break at this property and thoroughly enjoyed it.
The service was very attentive, the rooms very spacious and the ambiance very pleasant
It was worth every penny!
The breakfast was very beautifuly arranged and so personal. The staff is good at remembering names and they are going out of teh way to serve.
Defintely I would recommend anyone to go and enjoy a relaxing weekend there!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yatravelma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2010

We have just returned from a two night stay at the One and Only Residence and if you are looking for a romantic getaway, it is the place to go. I had had a hard time deciding between the Arabian Court and the Residence and now having seen it both, I’m glad I went with the second one and it is definitely worth the extra money.

As all the other reviewers have posted, Residence is more intimate with less number of rooms and the service is exceptional. We always prefer the beach to the pool and at the Residence, you don’t have to get up early in the morning to chase after the sun loungers, there is always room and most of the time there are no more than 5 people in the sea! I’ve stayed at Madinat Jumeirah and Jumeirah Beach before and they were both good but O&O Residence is better in terms of rooms and service.

We arrived early in the morning after an overnight flight and our room was ready, a suite on the upper floor with a view of palm trees and the sea. At day time, ongoing construction at the Palm is kind of a drag but at night, when they turn on the lights, it adds to the ambiance. Loved the shower, the balcony, the room service and the gardens.

We had dinner at the Beach Bar and Grill, the food was very good but the service quality was not in par with the level of service we had got accustomed to at the Residence (just 2 days and we get used to things). We also took a motor boat trip, which I highly recommend. Kudos to the Residence staff which made our trip so memorable. All in all, we never stay at the same hotel twice but until the second O&O opens on the Palm Island, we’ll have to stick with the Residence for our future Dubai trips as there is no competition.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mugeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2010

Since the moment you arrive to check in makes you feel that you really will be taken care and that you are one and only!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Copito10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 545 in Dubai
3,300 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#29 of 545 in Dubai
4,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis, The Palm
#99 of 545 in Dubai
16,389 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 545 in Dubai
2,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Property: Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach Road, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#3 Family Hotel in Dubai
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#159 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence & Spa is an intimate sanctuary for those who wish to indulge in the comforts of prosperity with its own private reception and Dining Room and Library exclusive to guests staying in any of the 48 rooms and suites or the free-standing beachfront Garden Villa.The Arabian-styled private residences, each cared for by a specifically-selected, dedicated team, house a retreat of 1 Garden Villa, 16 Suites and 32 Prestige Rooms. Spacious and created with the finest detailing, all are sea facing with private balcony or terrace, and the elegant Garden Villa also provides a luxurious and ornate environment within the most exclusive part of the resort.Within the elegant courtyard entrance of Residence & Spa, guests will find the Health and Beauty Institute, an oasis of relaxation featuring the One&Only Spa, Oriental Hammam, the Pedi:Mani:Cure Studio by Bastien Gonzalez and hair salon by Alexandre Zouari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence&Spa At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Residence&Spa At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
Residence Hotel Dubai
Residence Resort Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing