We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Competing with the Burj”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #1 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Gorgeous oasis by Dubai Marine City with the high rises towering above but mercifully the other side of the road. When we were greeted we were told we had been upgraded to their best Executive Suite and that they were competing with the Burj Al Arab where we had stayed the previous night so that was a great start. We stayed at the Residence and Spa, which is the exclusive bit in the middle. Only guests there are allowed the pool and beach facilities belonging to the Residence but we can go to The Palace or Arabian Court – the other two parts of this complex. Service is fantastic like the Burj and our part is so quiet with free afternoon cream teas being a highlight. If you want more action the Roof Top Bar in the Arabian Court is really good especially if you want to watch the football. We ate at Celebrities in the Palace, which was pretty good.
Altogether excellent although not quite up to Burj Al Arab but a different but lovely experience nonetheless. Would very much recommend and the personal service and smiles were all in evidence.

Room Tip: Try to get a suite upgrade. I think all rooms are lovely and also quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barcodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for sharing the details of your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We are pleased that your enjoyed the Residence & Spa Executive Suite.

We value your comments and suggestions which are shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 801 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

This place is fantastic. From arriving at reception with the glass of fizz and cold towels right through the holiday it has quality written all over it. The surroundings are manicured and are constantly being attended to. The staff are so helpful and could not be more helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The suite that we had was top drawer and looked brand new. Sumptuous bathroom, large comfy bed, ample dressing room with a lovely lounge area, espresso coffee maker and 2 x tv’s. The R&S pool was luxurious with staff on hand to cater for your every need and replenishing drinks regularly. Whilst we had a range of restaurants to use, the exclusive R&S dining room was too good to go anywhere else. Breakfast had a menu with eggs benedict, omelettes, pancakes etc or you could opt for the buffet of cereals, cold meats etc. Again the staff could not do enough for you without being intrusive. Tea/coffee/cold drinks were replenished at will and we generally sat outside whilst hot was shaded and extremely pleasant. Afternoon tea in the library was something else. Fantastic surrounding and very cool. A range of teas to order with a traditional tea strainer. A silver 3 laird platter of sandwiches and scones with cream, strawberry jam and preserve. Then help yourself to the cakes which ranged from dainty macaroons to gateaux’s – unbelievable and sumptuous. Dinner again we stayed in the dining room and whilst there was a set menu, if you spoke to the chef at breakfast, he would cook literally anything to order. Again the food was fabulous and the service was impeccable. Within the complex are a number of bars, our favourite was the jetty bar which is situated on the beach and is fabulous. The hotel is situated at the foot of the palm and next to the monorail which takes you across the palm to the Atlantis hotel and waterpark. This was a fantastic day and well worth the visit. Also we visited Burj Khalif and the Dubai Mall, again, well worth going to see. All in all a fabulous holiday and I would recommend this hotel to anyone, it is truly the best especially the residence and spa part.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2011foodmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing the details of your recent stay. We are indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members at the Residence & Spa.

We appreciate the information you have provided regarding various activities in Dubai

We value your comments and suggestions which are shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Its absolutely beautiful. I stayed for 1 night and couldnt have had a better experience. Everything looks amazing.
The only thing i could complain about was that they took over half an hour for the check-in but i didnt really care because i spent that half an hour taking pictures and videos of everything! lol
I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Ms. Cristina,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members at the Residence & Spa.

We value your comments and suggestions which are shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Royal Mirage Residence in February 2014 for 10 days. We found the food absolutely fabulous. The chef was very approachable and explained in detail all we wanted to know about the various courses. The staff were all very friendly and could not do enough to make our stay such a great experience. We were treated like royalty and can't wait to go back again next year. The cleanliness of the rooms were of a very high standard and in the garden we had cold towels twice a day, a selection of fruit and got our spectacles cleaned twice a day.

Alan and Hanne Barratt

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanne1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

We were at the residence in March and suggested to our parents they celebrate their 60th wedding anniversary at the Residence & Spa. As my parents are in their 80's I wrote to hotel requesting a lower ground room and advised them of their anniversary date. My parents arrived at the resort five days prior to us and was greeted by Jameel and his team who took excellent care of them. My parents had a junior suite with easy access to all the facilities. When we arrived my parents were full of praise for the staff at the residence, in fact they said in all their years of global travelling they never had such an experience. Their room attendant's attention to detail was first class with daily acts of kindness. On their anniversary he ensured there was fresh flowers and rose petals romantically around the room which they loved. The front line staff at the Residence are a credit to the Management Team, it is evident that the restaurant staff & beach attendants take pride in there work and genuinely wish you to have an enjoy stay. I felt confident to recommend my parents to stay here to celebrate such a huge life event and the staff exceed my expectation. Thank you. The Residence & Spa has become 'a home away from home' for us and we will be returning for a fourth visit...

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Cristina,

Thank you very much for sharing the details of your parent’s recent stay at the Residence & Spa. It was our pleasure to host them during this very special occasion.

We are indeed delighted to read that you and your parents enjoyed the facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value your comments and suggestions which are shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

The Prof and I decided we needed a few days in the sun after a hectic Christmas in the UK. We booked in to the Residence, in the club. Private entrance, concierge service and small private dining area and bar. Sadly the weather was not good, spent the afternoons at the Arabian court pool bar, sitting by the edge of the pool watching the rain, with towels over our knees to keep us warm! The private dining area in the club was very gloomy, no views or outside seating area and a very poor selection of drinks. The resort has changed since we were there 5 years ago. Lovely bar on the beach for evening cocktails and a boat shuttle to The Palm beach restaurant across the water. Probably won't go again as the surrounding area is now very built up -much prefer Zighi Bay.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank MissesN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We indeed apologise if we have come short of meeting some of your expectations. Rest assured that each comment is reviewed with members of the concerned teams and adjusted where ever possible.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back to demonstrate our ability to deliver service and facilities to your expectations and to amend your latest views.

We look forward to such in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Just got back from this fantastic hotel, this is our 8th or 9th visit and it has been perfect every time, the staff are great and can't do enough for you , this time it was 8 of us with two babies, we have been to lots of 5 star hotels around the world but this one is by far the best, be back in October for the 3rd time this year.
Cheroomi family

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheroomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Cheroomi,

It was a pleasure to welcome you back to the Residence & Spa. Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value your comments and suggestions which are shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 563 in Dubai
3,716 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#29 of 563 in Dubai
4,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis, The Palm
#120 of 563 in Dubai
17,930 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#6 of 563 in Dubai
2,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach Road, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#159 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $552 - $1,660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence & Spa is an intimate sanctuary for those who wish to indulge in the comforts of prosperity with its own private reception and Dining Room and Library exclusive to guests staying in any of the 48 rooms and suites or the free-standing beachfront Garden Villa.The Arabian-styled private residences, each cared for by a specifically-selected, dedicated team, house a retreat of 1 Garden Villa, 16 Suites and 32 Prestige Rooms. Spacious and created with the finest detailing, all are sea facing with private balcony or terrace, and the elegant Garden Villa also provides a luxurious and ornate environment within the most exclusive part of the resort.Within the elegant courtyard entrance of Residence & Spa, guests will find the Health and Beauty Institute, an oasis of relaxation featuring the One&Only Spa, Oriental Hammam, the Pedi:Mani:Cure Studio by Bastien Gonzalez and hair salon by Alexandre Zouari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Prestigia so you can book your Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence&Spa At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
Residence&Spa At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Residence Hotel Dubai
Residence Resort Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing