We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel! What a treat....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #1 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel! What a treat....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Myself and my husband stayed at the One & Only Residence and Spa at the beginning of May. We spent 3 nights here celebrating my 40th birthday and it was just the most amazing experience.

From the moment when we arrived to the moment we left, we were treated like royalty, All the staff were so incredible, they all knew you by name and greeted you each time they saw you. Everything that we needed was sorted out for us, they were so helpful. Every staff member seemed very happy in their jobs and you were always met with a smile. The staff at the Residence and Spa are a credit to the hotel and it's management.

We arrived early following an overnight flight and were delighted to find that our room was ready for us. They gave us a cold towel and a sparkling date drink, which was most delicious. The suite was so gorgeous, with a beautiful bath, his and hers sinks, Sofa and dining table and patio outside. All the beauty products were Molten Brown, my favourites and there was an extensive fruit bowl in the room too, with a lovely greeting from the manager and team.

We quickly changed and went to the pool, the gorgeous quiet pool exclusively for Residence and Spa guests. Attendants bought us cold water and drinks, also fresh fruit, someone even came to clean our sunglasses, it's all these little things that really make this place.

The afternoon tea which is served every day is really lovely, the selection is brilliant, just try the cheesecake... It's the best I have ever had!

The beach is very nice too, spaced out cabanas, we had our own with our room number on it, reserved for near the waters edge. Talking about the water, crystal clear, just perfect.

For my birthday the hotel organised a special meal on the lawn. It's was a beautiful evening, the food was of an exceptional quality and even the chef came out to speak to us when we had finished eating.

Hicham and the team really do make this hotel simply the best hotel in Dubai, I was sent a wonderful bouquet of pink roses for my birthday, my favourite flowers.

It goes with out saying that we will definitely be recommending The Residence and Spa to all our friends and family and whilst it has taken a little longer than I imagined to write this review, the memories of our stay are as fresh in our mind as the day we left.

Thankyou for our wonderful stay, see you in the future.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank katvix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    51
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
119
419
29
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was our fourth visit in a year and once again the whole experience was magical. We were welcomed back like old friends and we feel more at home here now than in the UK. The staff are exceptional in their service as always, nothing is too much trouble and in fact they go out of their way to ensure your stay is perfection. The Head Chef, Nicholas, is such an amazing find for the hotel, the menus are oustanding and if there is something you would like he will prepare this especially for you. The hotel was closing for a month the day we left to refurbish the pool which did need a bit of a facelift and to carry out some decorating in the main building. Hopefully the changes will be cosmetic as the hotel is faultless in every way.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenM-Swansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at the residence for a week in June and had an amazing time. If you are looking for a decadent relaxing break, I would highly recommend staying at this property.

The service was faultless and our host 'Raghu' was exceptionally attentive. The resort has a fantastic selection of bars and restaurants, there are so many to choose from there is no need to leave the resort. We most liked Nina which serves Indian cuisine and the Jetty bar where you can sip wonderful cocktails and watch the sun set.

Our room was huge and exceptionally well appointed - the molton brown toiletries were a nice touch, the breakfast facilities, pool and beach were all outstanding.

We would not hesitate to come back.

Room Tip: The rooms are in blocks of 12 over 2 levels - all of them face the ocean - I would recommend a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodsyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have now stayed in this hotel the last two years and on both occasions found the staff and management outstanding.They always make us
very welcome and cannot do enough for us and that makes our holiday.The fact that so many guests return every year speaks for itself.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aghough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were accommodated at the Residence and Spa...what a beautiful hotel and most memorable as I proposed to my girlfriend right at the beach. The only problem was the noise from the jet skis as they ruin the entire romantic moment but all in all, service, room amenities, breakfast was amazing at the Celebrities restaurant couldn't have made this stay to last a lifetime.

Room Tip: The Residence and Spa is by far the best to stay in if you want a romantic getaway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IanMed75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We have just had our 3 rd return visit to the residence and spa, this time bringing friends with us.We have had a four year break as we were visiting other parts of the world and we had genuinely forgotten how amazing this hotel is. We cannot mention just one member of staff as the whole team is simply fantastic. This hotel has absolutely everything to perfection, including the quality of food and is a true credit to the one and only group. While on this holiday my partner and I got engaged (purchasing from the gold souk) and when returning for dinner the staff at the dining room made it extra special for us for two consecutive nights and presented us with a beautiful congratulation card that the restaurant staff had signed for us, very touching.This is without a doubt the best hotel in Dubai so be prepared to be completely spoilt!
We will be returning next year

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I had the good fortune of staying at the One & Only Royal Mirage Residnce & Spa, this hotel is certainly the best I have stayed in anywhere in the world. The rooms are fantastic we had a roof top suite and it lived up to all the expectations. The staff working at the hotel from front desk to throughout the hotel are the most friendly and obliging people you could want to meet. The selection of food and quality is to the highest standard, along with the service. If you visit Dubai please try the One & Only as it says what it is in the name.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, we stayed this time a roof top suite and it was fantastic, but the Persitage ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 541 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,226 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#23 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis, The Palm
#94 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,978 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 541 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Property: Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach Road, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#3 Family Hotel in Dubai
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#159 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence & Spa is an intimate sanctuary for those who wish to indulge in the comforts of prosperity with its own private reception and Dining Room and Library exclusive to guests staying in any of the 48 rooms and suites or the free-standing beachfront Garden Villa.The Arabian-styled private residences, each cared for by a specifically-selected, dedicated team, house a retreat of 1 Garden Villa, 16 Suites and 32 Prestige Rooms. Spacious and created with the finest detailing, all are sea facing with private balcony or terrace, and the elegant Garden Villa also provides a luxurious and ornate environment within the most exclusive part of the resort.Within the elegant courtyard entrance of Residence & Spa, guests will find the Health and Beauty Institute, an oasis of relaxation featuring the One&Only Spa, Oriental Hammam, the Pedi:Mani:Cure Studio by Bastien Gonzalez and hair salon by Alexandre Zouari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ and Agoda so you can book your Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence&Spa At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
Residence&Spa At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Residence Hotel Dubai
Residence Resort Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing