We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Outstanding excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai to your Saves list
Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach Road, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 536 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My partner, Mr Littlecott and I, stayed at the Residence and Spa, One and Only Royal Mirage in Dubai, for 3 nights at the end of January 2013.

During our stay there, we had an absolutely fantastic time and were treated so very well by Hitcham Mchater and his staff.

We have stayed in a lot of 5 star hotels and resorts around the world but this has to be the best so far. Our apartment was immaculatley kept by our room guys called Oijay and Oicky. They kept our rooms spotless and their approach to us and their jobs was so professional.

The Residence and Spa is situated in a beautiful part of Dubai, oppersite Palm Island and the ambience and level of service which we received, was acceptional and there is no way it could be improved.

The resort is spotless and has some wonderful restaurants. We spoiled ourselves and ate in all of them! The food was delicous, served by highly professional staff.

We would certainly return. Highly recommended.

Thank you to all of the staff there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlecott2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    43
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
93
349
22
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

On my recent trip todubai I have visited the Royal Mirage spe for a Hammam experience treatment.
The service and environment are the best in Dubai, the staff are wonderful, they really make you feel specail from the moment you step into the spa. The treatment itself was the performed by very professional guys I was sad when it finished.
I would def go back

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gianmaria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west sussex england
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is so good, cannot fault it, you relax straight away, can be noisy at the weekends but a small price to pay!!!
The staff are so wonderful they make you feel special, I want to take them home with me. Regina is so good and cleaver I hope the management give her a promotion.
The guys on the beach take great care of you, food is fantastic why eat anywhere else.
We return again and again, and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank virginia099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We spent a week at the Residence and Spa from 15 Feb. The whole experience was pure luxury. The service throughout was exemplary. This is a World class resort, where we were looked after from arrival to departure in a discreet manner. Don't miss out on Tagine, which is a great Moroccan restaurant on site, or the beach cocktail bar. This is the place for a quick getaway. It's expensive, but a real pleasure to get value. Look out for Vijay who will help you plan whatever you fancy. On our return we received a hand written note from Hicham Mchater, the Manager. They leave nothing to chance. Thank you all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CityboyNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We have just got back from a wonderful 2 weeks here. Having previously stayed in the Arabian Court (also lovely) we thought we would upgrade this time to the Residence. The premise of the Residence and Spa is that you can use all the facilities of the Palace and Arabian Court, but only guests staying in the Residence can use the facilities here. This meant the pool area was a wonderful retreat for peace and relaxation, with more than enough sun beds even at full occupancy. At breakfast it was much more intimate and the staff knew all residents by name. The service overall was second to none. You also had complimentary afternoon tea each day which was divine! Extra little touches also included sunglasses cleaning, complimentary fruit, ice cream etc- all adding to the luxurious and pampering haven of this hotel. We didn't eat at the restaurant here, but have tried all other restaurants. Some are hit and miss but you must go to Nina- simply divine! The Jetty lounge is a great new addition, and provides a younger, cooler area of the hotel. Overall we were not disappointed but having stayed at a few other hotels in Dubai, and also visiting the sister hotel on the Palm, it feels like the Royal Mirage could do with a bit of a refurb, as it looks a little dated now. If, like us you are toying between this and the Palm O&O I would say, if you want a cool, funky hip hotel, the Palm wins hands down. It really does have the wow factor. However if you want to really get away from it all, and feel like you have been to an exotic island as opposed to concrete jungle, then this is the hotel for you. The jury is out though whether the Residence is worth the extra money over the Arabian Court.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hollysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel is not for the budget minded. But if you are looking for a truly lovely and comfortable hotel, then look no further! From the moment you step out of the shimmering heat of Dubai and into the jewel like lobby, you find your self in the cool and quite interior of the classically beautiful hotel. No waiting at the desk to check in! You are ushered to a lovely lounge where you sit sipping tea until your arrangements have been completed by the courteous staff. The room was exquisite and the bathroom was beautifully decorated and finished to the highest standard. The setting is stunning. As a bonus, I had my hair cut at the salon and was very pleased with the results!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mumerida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The great thing about this place is that it is not like a hotel ! It is stuck between the Royal Palace and the Arabian Court ( both recommended but much larger ). The Residence guests have access to their facilities but the facilities of the Residence remain private. Superb from start to finish from our warm welcome with a glass of fizz at 2am after a late flight to the service on the beach ( iced water, fruit, sorbets and the spectacle cleaner !! ). The rooms are grouped in two storey units generally four together serviced by their own entrance, hallway and ' two houseboys'. The executive suites are awesome, as are the junior suites but frankly the prestige rooms are all you need. It is up to choice but our room was away from the main building overlooking the beach and second floor therefore with a balcony view of the beach and The Palm. The service from the staff was unbelievable, nothing too much trouble. All facilities were usually half full including tables for the lovely breakfasts and the beach tents ( always availability ). The hammam and spa was excellent. The food was generally of a high standard but frankly do not go to Dubai if you seek culinary excellence, even at this hotel or the Burj al Arab ! You would have to seek out a top international restaurant and then pay some ! We wanted local fare and it is not easy to find. The ambience and fare at The Courtyard of The Arabian Court followed by a cool sheesha smoke ticks the boxes ! Do not waste your time heading for Peppercrab and The Tagine is very average compared to the delights of Marrakesh. The gardens are superb and the pool area beautiful and peaceful ( never a problem to find your own little gazebo and loungers ). I envy those retired gentlefolk who I am told take a suite for a month at a time. The rate of returning guests is extremely high but apparently the British still turn up in the summer to brave the heat of 40-50 C. We cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Probably better a little away from the main building. All rooms superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank filiusfog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#1 of 536 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 stars 2,719 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#68 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 12,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#29 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 3,465 reviews
Park Hyatt Dubai
#8 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Property: Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach Road, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#3 Family Hotel in Dubai
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#160 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence & Spa is an intimate sanctuary for those who wish to indulge in the comforts of prosperity with its own private reception and Dining Room and Library exclusive to guests staying in any of the 48 rooms and suites or the free-standing beachfront Garden Villa.The Arabian-styled private residences, each cared for by a specifically-selected, dedicated team, house a retreat of 1 Garden Villa, 16 Suites and 32 Prestige Rooms. Spacious and created with the finest detailing, all are sea facing with private balcony or terrace, and the elegant Garden Villa also provides a luxurious and ornate environment within the most exclusive part of the resort.Within the elegant courtyard entrance of Residence & Spa, guests will find the Health and Beauty Institute, an oasis of relaxation featuring the One&Only Spa, Oriental Hammam, the Pedi:Mani:Cure Studio by Bastien Gonzalez and hair salon by Alexandre Zouari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence&Spa At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Residence&Spa At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
Residence Hotel Dubai
Residence Resort Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing