We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if its quiet and 5star this is the place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #1 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“if its quiet and 5star this is the place!!!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I have stayed at some of the finest hotels around the world, all with different cultures and accomodation quirks that represent the area of the world you are in.
This is the PERFECT chill and relax hotel,if you want the staff to run around after you they will,if you want to be left alone they will.
Staff 5*
rooms 5*
Food 5*
Pool 5*
I visit here just to lose myself for a week and let my body go into meltdown.
I was offered other properties in dubai but felt guilty if i go anywhere else because if a hotel
does nothing wrong but exceeds your expectations(which is not hard for me anyway)then why not return if you are in that country!!!I have the same problem in the maldives and mauritius !!!!!
Looking forward to returning in july because i know my break will start as soon as i walk through reception.

Room Tip: All rooms are first class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    55
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
125
440
32
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here over Christmas uncertain as to whether we would see any sign of christmas in the hotel. However on entering reception a Christmas tree was on display and throughout the hotel the theme continued (for anyone thinking of going over xmas time). The service in all areas was second to none nothing was ever too much trouble, every part of the hotel was spotlessly clean, every member of staff always with a smile and if a door was in the vacinity they would rush to open it for you. The food was awesome (afternoon tea was something else !!). You do feel like part of a family hence rather emotional when the time came for us to leave. Unbelievable place cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fiona j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

It has come as a bit of a shock to return to normality after spending 10 pampered nights at the Residence.
This was my second time at this part of the Royal Mirage but I have stayed at The Palace and then the Arabian Court many times before.
Everything was thought of from very well trained staff.
I agree with a previous reviewer about Gareth, a pleasant, genuine restaurant manager, Swiss trained and you could tell.
Other staff members that deserve a mention were Noura and Dijo in the restaurant and the best room cleaner of all time Jahirul. I have never stayed in such a well cleaned and looked after hotel room.
The hotel does have some external noise problems with noisy party boats mainly at weekends anchoring just off shore and unfortunately when I was there the World Parachuting Championships were going on and there were noisy helicopters flying over the hotel to drop the competitors at Skydive Dubai.
I have experienced the resort pre Palm construction and even though it is now quite different externally the quality and service in the hotel remains second to none.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST PETER JERSEY
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Wow what a lovely Hotel, from the drive up to it with the huge montage of riders on their camels
past burning braziers, with drums beating out to announce your arrival.
Atmosphere was fantastic, lovely room , service excellent and good food. We went during their hot season (less expensive) but boy was it hot, up in the 40's, everyone up to their chins in the pool reading books, quite a funny sight. This holiday was a few years ago.

Room Tip: Get one overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

I recently had the pleasure of experiencing the Royal Hammam treatment at this gorgeous spa. I haven't been to morrocco or turkey so i'm not sure how it compares but i was impressed. You leave feeling relaxed and invigorated all at the same time. The scrub is fairly intense but not unpleasant. Following that you are wrapped in a body mask and left to relax after which you receive a full body massage on the hot marble. After the entire treatment you are left to relax in the relaxation room where you can enjoy morroccan mint tea and fresh dates. There is no rush to leave. Would highly recommend to spa novices or experts.

Helpful?
1 Thank Helenwrightson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

From the very moment one of the many staff greet you, your stress free holiday begins. With a chilled drink and ice cold towels to refresh your face, the reception staff are quick to get you into your room, which is just do spacious, cleans and all in all-superb.
This is our 6th time at the hotel and each time we marvel at the attention the staff give. There are too many names to mention, from the very nice Manager to the housekeeping staff, but Gareth the restaurant manager, was one who really was so charming, calm and so smartly dressed every day, he was a joy to speak to. The guys that look after you around the pool and the beach, can't do enough for you either.
We took friends with us this time who have also stayed at some of the worlds best hotels. We knew they would not be disappointed - and we were right.
Love the breakfast at The Residence, you must try the Spa blend juice which is just amazing!
My husband was disappointed one morning that there was no walnut bread and just mentioned it in passing to one of the staff - the next day it was produced, warm and fresh and each day thereafter .
When eating in The Library in the evening, you are asked in the morning if there is anything Chef can cook for you especially- and he never fails to amaze with his wonderful culinary talent.
As for the afternoon Tea- well, it is just the best afternoon tea I've ever had- anywhere- The Ritz in London has nothing on The Residence Tea!

I think we like it at The Residence because it's so peaceful and you really do feel pampered.
If I had the tiniest criticism ( which really is being terribly picky) I would say, the Cabana's need to have curtains that pull, as the sun comes onto the deck by the afternoon and you are chasing the shade. Also, the metal chairs on the terrace at breakfast, could do with rubber feet- the noise they make when people choose not to pick them up as they leave the table can grate on the nerves- that said, I know our feedback was taken into consideration and we look forward to going back next year to hopefully see that is addressed.

We look forward to returning to see the wonderful staff again, and just total relaxation.
Roll on 2013! :-)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Was not satisfied with the visit will not go again and not recomended toanyone !!!!! Bad food bad service and bad music!!!!!! The employees have to be more professional and attentive and clean. The menu is very limited and should have at least all italian food!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Joujih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 546 in Dubai
3,342 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#101 of 546 in Dubai
16,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#31 of 546 in Dubai
4,192 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Property: Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach Road, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#3 Family Hotel in Dubai
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#159 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence & Spa is an intimate sanctuary for those who wish to indulge in the comforts of prosperity with its own private reception and Dining Room and Library exclusive to guests staying in any of the 48 rooms and suites or the free-standing beachfront Garden Villa.The Arabian-styled private residences, each cared for by a specifically-selected, dedicated team, house a retreat of 1 Garden Villa, 16 Suites and 32 Prestige Rooms. Spacious and created with the finest detailing, all are sea facing with private balcony or terrace, and the elegant Garden Villa also provides a luxurious and ornate environment within the most exclusive part of the resort.Within the elegant courtyard entrance of Residence & Spa, guests will find the Health and Beauty Institute, an oasis of relaxation featuring the One&Only Spa, Oriental Hammam, the Pedi:Mani:Cure Studio by Bastien Gonzalez and hair salon by Alexandre Zouari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence&Spa At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Residence&Spa At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
Residence Hotel Dubai
Residence Resort Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing