We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as Usual but wish it was child free”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #1 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
west sussex england
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great as Usual but wish it was child free”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We were lucky enough to have stayed last year and ten days again this year, the staff are wonderful, and we had been married for a long time and they gave us flowers, and other treets it made us feel very special.
We have stayed at the other One and Only in Dubai but more and more it seems like a nursery and what a noise and of course they are never told to keep the noise down.
This Hotel is more suited to couples, where the other two are great for kids.
We stayed on the beach (which is wonderful) as it was more quiet than around the pool.
A wonderful place, wonderful staff, wonderful setting, wonderful food.
They work as a team and cant do enough for you always with a smile

Room Tip: they are all great as they all face the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank virginia099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    55
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
125
440
32
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Almaty
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

This place was excellent and we had a great holiday. The only upsetting thing was the hotel coming to us at the pool and asking us to request our kids to be quieter. Anyone who has kids would like them to have a nice holiday wo asking them to quiet down. The other pools were too far and this place has to have a more clearcut kids policy. If we knew in advance we wouldnt book this place with kids.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunpleaseplz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

I have trvalled many times for business and private reasons around the globe and this hotels receives a place in my top 10. If you come to dubai without kids, this is the place if you care for fine service. Wiith our kids we prefer rather jumeirah Medianth as they have great service too and plenty animations for kids.

One and only staff is well trained and make your stay special with a special attention to details. Well done!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Residence is a one of a kind experience. Firstly, I must say that I am not a big fan of Dubai as its a huge construction plot and the city lacks tradition. If you like to see a new city that has grown faster than any other outside of China - then Dubai is a must. That said, Residence is located on a private beach together with two other sister hotels and it has an "outpost" in the Palm as well with a fourth hotel. That way, you now have more than 15 restaurants of which to choose from all belonging to the hotel. So why Dubai? Its the shorts distance from Europe for guaranteed sun and relaxation. We never leave the hotel whilst we are there. And we stay there a week. That says a lot! Residence is the crown ion the jewel. You feel that you are staying in a large private house with all the service from a six star hotel; the level of service is above any 5 star hotel. The attention to detail is just great, and Residence is NEVER crowded, even at full capacity. No issues finding a sun bed either around the great pool or at the designated are on the beach. Rooms are large a well though out, the lobby is impressing and yet personal and the drawing room where they service complimentary afternoon tea is unique. There are only two things I do not like about the Residence; that you should book through travel agents (only place we do this) and that the entertainment systems are a bit dated - I need more english channels on the TV).

Room Tip: Any room is a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gudleiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Some of the lovely old staff have moved on and some upward and we were disappointed not to see "old friends" however our new friends and some old ones are just as lovely and our disappointment soon disappeared.

Once again arriving on the overnight flight we arrived at the hotel at 9.00am, with a little juggling and a warm welcome from Jayas (old, young friend) and a glass of something cold and refreshing a room was found ready for us and it was our best room yet with amazing views.
So finally we would say do not stay here unless you like:

Friendliness
Amazing service
Superb food
The best afternoon tea ever
Peace and quiet
Beautiful gardens
Wonderful views
And everything else that makes a perfect holiday destination.

If the above fits you then just a word of warning the one down side, as in all Dubai hotels, is the cost of booze, we had 2 glasses each of champagne on a tour of The Palm Hotel - cost £135 or £34 each! But boy did we enjoy it sitting in the sun drinking ice cold, good quality champagne.

I always have my small walk on case empty and fill it with half a dozen bottles of wine a before departure. You can also visit the Duty Free at Dubai airport after collecting you cases. This advice will save you hundreds of pounds. They will always lend you a cork screw if you forget to bring one. But check the limit you are allowed to each carry in Dubai.

A little note on service I ordered a paper to be delivered every day - day one the bellboy looked in our room to deliver it, we were not there, he checked the dining room, not there, then the pool and finally found us on the beach and found us everyday without fail. He could so easily have just left it in the room.

And beautiful flowers and chocolates on our wedding anniversary.

If the management read this just one small point on the peace and quiet front you must do something about the party boats just off the beach at the week-ends they can be noisy, I will right to you separately about this with some ideas.

But we will definitely return in the Autumn. We will probably do a few days first in The Palm followed by a few days here, as we know we will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Top Floor in the building nearest the Arabian Court more chance of a good sea view over the palm tre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gettingitspent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed at The Residence. From the initial welcome to the final goodbye, the staff could not have served us better. Everything was taken care of with a minimum of fuss, but a real dedication to excellence. As is the rest of the property - reception areas, rooms, bathrooms - the gardens are immaculate. The sheer attention to details in all aspects is stunning. This feels like a small boutique hotel in the midst of all the chaos of Dubai and is a real oasis. I can' recommend it more highly for a quiet time away from it all.

Room Tip: All rooms have garden and sea views. I doubt there's a duff room out of the 40 or so available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Fabulous hotel complex, warm staff.

I love breakfasts and the selection dissappointed me a bit (selection of cheese, frozen per-made roesti, etc). Wouldn't expect such from a hotel of this class.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Burkiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 546 in Dubai
3,348 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#101 of 546 in Dubai
16,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#31 of 546 in Dubai
4,196 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Property: Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach Road, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#3 Family Hotel in Dubai
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#159 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence & Spa is an intimate sanctuary for those who wish to indulge in the comforts of prosperity with its own private reception and Dining Room and Library exclusive to guests staying in any of the 48 rooms and suites or the free-standing beachfront Garden Villa.The Arabian-styled private residences, each cared for by a specifically-selected, dedicated team, house a retreat of 1 Garden Villa, 16 Suites and 32 Prestige Rooms. Spacious and created with the finest detailing, all are sea facing with private balcony or terrace, and the elegant Garden Villa also provides a luxurious and ornate environment within the most exclusive part of the resort.Within the elegant courtyard entrance of Residence & Spa, guests will find the Health and Beauty Institute, an oasis of relaxation featuring the One&Only Spa, Oriental Hammam, the Pedi:Mani:Cure Studio by Bastien Gonzalez and hair salon by Alexandre Zouari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence&Spa At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Residence&Spa At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
Residence Hotel Dubai
Residence Resort Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing