We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review for Spa Only - Royal Hammam”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #1 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Walked in with dry skin from 2 weeks in Dubai... walked out with buttery skin and squeaky clean! This is the ultimate body exfoliation!

The relaxation room for the Hammam (there is a separate one for the spa upstairs) has fruits and water. Say yes to the tea they offer after your hammam - comes with dates that are such a nice treat. I did not stay on property, but you can have a light lunch outside on the property after your treatment. I was told that you could also take a boat to the Other One and only across the water for lunch at the restaurant 101 (I did not have enough time to do that). Keep in mind that the Hammam alternates days/times for men only and women only.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Crickt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 801 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

We have just returned from a repeat visit to the hotel. The staff as usual, very professional and friendly. Rooms spotless and service second to none.

Dining Room best food- otherwise other restaurants in Arabian Court and Palace ordinary. Take a torch to read the menus. Lighting very poor in the other restaurants.

Completely spoilt this visit by the Party Boat outside. We were driven off the beach on more than one occasion in the afternoon and there was no relief by the otherwise quiet pool. In fact we had to shut our doors in the afternoon to escape the worse of the "thud thud" of music. Most times the boat sailed off to other parts by 8pm providing a welcome relief. However we were kept awake one night until 2am by the noise.

It is such an incredible shame, because otherwise it would have once again been a perfect holiday. Until this problem is dealt with, we will certainly not go back.

Room Tip: All lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LovetoTravel66186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

This is one of my favourite hotels in the world. Impeccable service, you don't know anyone is there just until that moment when you think of something and it's like they read your mind and it's done!
I was on honeymoon so it was nice not to have to suffer anyone's kids, but then when you wanted a little more happening you can pop next door! We will definitely be back here!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie98blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceandspa, Manager at Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2012

Dear Guests

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Sincerely Yours
Rashi Srivastava
One&Only Royal Mirage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

I would like to give this hotel 5 stars because most of our stay was incredible. The room was fantastic, the beach and beach staff same. All food service was impeccable. The problems are as follows:

1. On certain nights (the night we arrived at 2 am from overseas) there are boats in the channel playing insanely loud music. The guy who showed us our room apologized and said the hotel couldn't address the issue. he promised the music would stop by 3 am. It continued until 4:30 am. Given the expense of the room this is unacceptable. I would urge the hotel to solve this problem.

2. The usually on time water shuttle to the Palm Resort was held for a vip as we all waited. This was irritating because we had been rushed to the same boat by hotel staff (because the shuttle is NEVER late). Again given the expense of staying here at the residence we are ALL vips. The boat should have left on time. The hotel could have arranged a ground shuttle for the vip if he and his lackeys were late.

Enough said.

Room Tip: Ground floor facing beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Freak77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceandspa, Manager at Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2011

Dear Guest,

With regards to your comments related to boats, we concur that such always leaves on time, however we make an effort for 2 to 4 additional minutes should we know of someone on the way. Indeed that over some weekends, a few private yachts do anchor slightly too close to the shore which at times creates some disturbance if entertainment is noticed on board. The hotel management refers this concern to the local Cost guards who are doing their utmost whenever possible.
We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and that you found the service and the team to be impeccable, a reflection of the hotel standards.
While we regret the above slight inconveniences, we look forward to your return in the not too distant future.

The Management
Residence & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Concur with previous reviewer on terrible helicopter noise from dawn to dusk. Internet is a joke. Which bonehead decides to make guest Internet passwords their date of birth without detailing date format. Bright spots were pool and breakfast. Way over priced and will not be returning.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Topcat212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

The general manager must be highly praised for presenting such an excellent hotel with first class staff. So many hotels we have visited in the middle east and far east have large numbers of staff ready to attend to guests needs - but they have not been properly trained to deal with anything other than the most basic request by guests. Here, however, every member of staff we encountered was extremely efficient and capable of dealing with any request directed to them. There was a professionalism and enthusiasm which is sadly lacking in many other hotels.

A definite highlight is the afternoon tea. Do try the many different types of teas they offer. I tried a different tea everyday and it was really enjoyable. I was encouraged to try the date tea and absolutely loved it. The cakes, pastries and scones are all rather delicious and we had to show a lot of restraint to NOT eat too much.

The pool is fabulous as is the service by the pool staff. Children are allowed in the pool but only if they are accompanied by an adult. I do agree with another reviewer who suggested that this hotel is not appropriate for children. Most of the guests staying whilst we were there were couples looking for sophisticated peace & quiet. There was however at least one family with a very young child and the hour or so that the child shouted and screamed around the pool-side chairs one afternoon very much spoiled the tranquility for everyone else. With 2 other lovely One & Only hotels next door, it is a pity that the Residence & Spa could not be made adults only - but I appreciate that for considerate parents who wouldn't allow their child to scream the place down in such a setting, it would be a pity to exclude them.

I only had 2 complaints regarding our stay. Firstly, that we hadn't booked to stay longer and secondly, that we stayed here at the start of our holiday and it spoiled us for the other hotels we stayed in subsequently.

The general manager told us that 65% of guests are repeat guests. I so understand. Once you have stayed here - you really don't want to go anywhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dee090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenceandspa, Manager at Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2011

Dear Guests

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Sincerely Yours
Rashi Srivastava
One&Only Royal Mirage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Our room was amazing we were on the ground floor walk straight out on to green grass then beach... I just loved this hotel the staff were amazing we stayed for 2 weeks back in 2009 at xmas and had the best xmas and new year ever.

Its a smaller style hotel no hustle bustle and such a beautiful beach which seemed secluded and not busy at all.... the pool was amazing.

Staff were brilliant with our son, we had santa clause arrive on a camel on xmas day on the beach this was surreal amazing
Every night we received a gift in the room and towel shaped animals the rooms are turned down at night too..
The food in every restaurant was amazing.
The new year gala was something else out of this world we had such an amazing holiday I would recomend this hotel and would love to go back

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank triathleteGB12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 563 in Dubai
3,719 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#29 of 563 in Dubai
4,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis, The Palm
#120 of 563 in Dubai
17,956 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#6 of 563 in Dubai
2,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach Road, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#159 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $547 - $1,673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence & Spa is an intimate sanctuary for those who wish to indulge in the comforts of prosperity with its own private reception and Dining Room and Library exclusive to guests staying in any of the 48 rooms and suites or the free-standing beachfront Garden Villa.The Arabian-styled private residences, each cared for by a specifically-selected, dedicated team, house a retreat of 1 Garden Villa, 16 Suites and 32 Prestige Rooms. Spacious and created with the finest detailing, all are sea facing with private balcony or terrace, and the elegant Garden Villa also provides a luxurious and ornate environment within the most exclusive part of the resort.Within the elegant courtyard entrance of Residence & Spa, guests will find the Health and Beauty Institute, an oasis of relaxation featuring the One&Only Spa, Oriental Hammam, the Pedi:Mani:Cure Studio by Bastien Gonzalez and hair salon by Alexandre Zouari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Prestigia so you can book your Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence&Spa At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
Residence&Spa At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Residence Hotel Dubai
Residence Resort Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing