We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very recommendable”
Review of Ibis Al Barsha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Al Barsha
Ranked #233 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
vienna
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very recommendable”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

we stayed there 8 nights. 24 hrs reception is very convenient as our plane got there at 4 AM. i got a fab deal on otel.com including breakfast buffett, fees and taxes. staff very helpful and attentive. 15 min satisfaction guarantee worked out. as we had the impression of a smoke smelly room, at lunchtime we could change. size of a double is appropiate, bathroom size like most hotels in this category. overall a very good 3 star i recommend. free shuttle service are available to MoTE, jumeirah beach - the times are little bit off, and outlet mall.
walk to metro is safe, about a 10 minute walk. though not all the way is plastered yet. the hotel is not downtown, but that is not advertised as this of course. with the metro you can reach quite all major sites and malls. metro on friday runs from 1 pm on, and friday, saturday and sunday evenings its quite a challenge to get a cab. theres a great seafood restaurant behind the novotel, called serenas seafood.

Room Tip: had room on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Al Barsha we it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind Regards

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    393
    319
    111
    76
See reviews for
123
272
198
324
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I stayed there for a week the hotel staff were nice and location was convenient but there isn’t much going around in that block. You need to walk at least 15-20 minutes to reach the Metro area where all the restaurants and supermarkets are available. The room smell was HORRIBLE I even bought air freshener because I couldn't take the smell. I used those room perfume freshener (with the wooden sticks) it is supposed to last at least a month. One day I came to my room and the sticks were taken off and the bottle was empty! I didn't report this but I didn't feel safe. On the first day I ordered from the deli and the sandwich was cold and too salty I told the waiter and she didn’t seem to care!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasha y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some very personal feedback on our hotel through TripAdvisor.

Based on your comments we have clearly failed to meet your expectations during your stay and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience regarding your room and lack of service you experienced.

Nevertheless, rest assured that we have shared your feedback regarding your overall experience with the various departments concerned so we can take corrective measures where and when possible.

While we can not undo what has past, we do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and restoring your confidence with Ibis Al Barsha.

Kind Regards

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Had an amazing experience with this hotel. Check in & check out was very quick and easy. I reached 10 am in the morning and easily get the room with out saying any single word. The white lady was awesome and greet me properly, this what I need after a long flight from Newyork to Dubai. Staff was very good. Room & Bathroom was small but ok for a couple if you are there just to sleep. Al barsha is in new Dubai area and far away from downtown dubai like: burj khalifa, Dubai mall etc etc but u can choose metro for travel which is very fast and cheap. Nearest attraction is only Mall of Emirates. No room service in hotel. I prefer diera or Bur dubai area hotels for tourist.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sachin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Warm greetings from Ibis Al Barsha.

All the associates from the Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai join me in thanking you for your valuable comments following your stay with us.

Be assured that your message will be passed on to our team who have contributed to your satisfaction.

We would also like to thank you for your recommendation about our hotel.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai, or to any of our properties worldwide

Best Regards

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

ibis al barsha, dubai is a place to stay in order to move around city beibg in centre. Ambieance is good and hospitality warm. like to visit again. Second best feature is fluctuative tariff which changes according to tourist traffic in and around city which enables prospectives to decide fast

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Usdia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Ibis Al Barsha.

We are glad that you found our hotel to your satisfaction and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
111 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for two nights. The room was not bad but the first thing that hits you is the smell. The bathroom is tiny and not very well designed. The front desk was helpful and staff were ok. It is walking distance to the Mall of Emirates. Breakfast was bland to say the least but since I was paying half the going rate I think it was value for money. If you want a bed for the night then it suffices. That management should do something about the terrible smell of the room though

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank jejeel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for having chosen our hotel to be your hosting hotel during your stay in Dubai.

The aim of our brand is to offer great value for money which you have highlighted and we would like to thank you for such comment.

However, we have noted your concern about the room smell, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay and rest assured that we taken all necessary action to prevent that from happening again.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon at the Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai

Best Regards

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Level Contributor
136 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We booked here as it was just 5 minutes walk to our Nephew's apartment who we were over there visiting.
It was adequate for the price clean and tidy, we only slept there. Room was small.
Not much more to say other than the reception staff and housekeeping staff were friendly and efficient.
If you are looking for just somewhere to rest your weary head the Ibis is good value, compared to other much more expensive abodes, which we did not require.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilfStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Ibis Al Barsha.

We wish to thank you for having chosen our hotel to be your hosting hotel during your stay in Dubai.

I was delighted to read your valuable comments on TripAdvisor, and I thank you for your delicate compliments.

Your message will be passed on to our team accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you soon at Ibis Al Barsha

Kind Regards

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
1.4 mi away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#176 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#158 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
#251 of 542 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
12.0 mi away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
10.1 mi away
Ibis One Central
Ibis One Central
#186 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Al Barsha

Property: Ibis Al Barsha
Address: Al Barsha Sheikh Zayed Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Al Barsha 3*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Al Barsha Hotel Dubai, conveniently located along Sheikh Zayed Road within the business, shopping and entertainment areas of Dubai's new city centre, minutes from Sharaf DG Metro Station and Mall of the Emirates. Easily accessible from Dubai International Airport, Dubai Media City, Dubai Internet City, Dubai Knowledge Village and the Jebel Ali Free Zone, the hotel has everything you need for a pleasant stay including Free WIFI in the entire property, vending machines on each floor, 4 Food & Beverage outlets and mini fridge in all rooms. We have recently added tea and coffee amenities in the comfort of your room. Ibis Al Barsha is an ideal choice for leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing