We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Restful Hotel”
Review of Ibis Al Barsha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Al Barsha
Ranked #229 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
napier
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very Restful Hotel”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

It was with some trepidation that i checked into this hotel having read some negative reviews on this site. However I need not have worried. Upon arrival, the check in process was very quick with an international staff. The room is small but more than adequate as all I wanted was a place to sleep and travel out from. There was a small fridge to chill water or store food. The bedding was very clean, the pillows soft and double glazing made for a great night's sleep. The bathroom is small, but heck, how much room do people need?

The buffet breakfast was very good with an attractive dining room.

The only possible disadvantage of this hotel is that it was not located near anything in particular. From the front entry, you looked on to a busy highway with the elevated metro line in your immediate view. It was a tricky 10 minute walk to the nearest station as there were building works going on with the closure of the footpath. While I felt okay walking on the road's edge, I would not have liked this with children.

So "rest" assured, you will be fine.

Room Tip: There are rooms facing to the side, away from the busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NapierAro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo R, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your visit to our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us.

Having recently upgraded our bedding, we are very pleased to know that our new pillows have contributed towards your restful stay.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Ibis Al Barsha.

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    402
    322
    111
    76
See reviews for
128
273
199
331
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights and got exceptional value for money!
Room was clean and tidy, as was the restaurant and the buffet breakfast was as good as more expensive hotels. All major attractions were only a short taxi ride away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo R, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are very glad to know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alkborough
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed 11 nights. The only criticism we could make was not being allocated a non smoking room on arrival. However, this was pointed out on our arrival at reception. The staff member apologised and stated we would be allocated a non smoking room in the morning (it was 0300 when we arrived). This was done and the room was absolutely fine. We found the room spacious enough, clean and quiet. The linen/towel daily service was superb. The staff ,all round, were very polite and most helpful. Food available 24 hours and the cheapest happy hour we found anywhere daily between 6-8pm. Without doubt we will stay there again if we are fortunate enough to return, and would reccomend it to anyone who wants a value for money hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank ne1lchambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo R, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your visit to our hotel, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have taken note of your comments regarding the non-smoking room which you had requested for and will endeavor to have rooms better assigned.

It is indeed a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, Usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was my first trip to Dubai, I read many reviews before hand and can't believe how many people complained about the rooms being too small. I though the rooms were of average size. For anyone who has traveled in Europe, you know how small some hotel rooms can be. I've stayed in rooms where you could barely turn around in and paid much more than this hotel. All of the staff were very polite and all parts of the hotel were clean, Food was good and prices are unbeatable. The only complaint I had and this should not be held against the hotel because I had no idea about the locations in Dubai, it was a bit far from the Conference Center. Be prepared to take cabs if you need to go anywhere,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank MediaGotham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very glad you had enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel, rest assured your feedback will be shared with our team who have contributed to your satisfaction.

It is a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodegraven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
107 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

You will need taxi´s as the environment is not exciting and the location is right in the middle of two metro stations but quite a walk to reach those.
This IBIS is like all. Good value for money as long as one keeps in mind it´s 3 star.
Clean, no frills, rooms are not big but a good bed and shower, airco and TV.
The bathroom is rather small with a hairdryer fitted on a totally useless location and no 220 V for a shaver. Really missing a safe deposit in the room as this is making life a bit more complicated.
Free WIFI is showing the low budget Accor hotels are showing to understand the customers needs better than Hiltons that still are in the game of trying to milk out the customer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tejostr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing us with valuable feedback following your recent stay.

Rest assured we will share your comments with our team who have contributed to your satisfaction.
At the same time we will look into addressing some of the points you have highlighted.

We thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The shower floor seemed to slope the wrong way and stood in water after a shower this must also have been able to seep through to the entrance carpet which was soaking during my stay. Floor towels were not always left and the sink top not cleaned which did not help the situation either

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Paul-NDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback of your recent stay with us.

Please rest assured that we have taken note of your comments and measures are being put in place to address them.

We thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel will not disappoint you, when you keep in mind that it is a 3 star hotel
It is clean, no frilles, efficcient. The rooms are small (3 x8M), but meet all basic demands: a good bed, modern shower, TV.
Minus point: no safe-deposit in the room (which - in my view - is no luxury, but as basic as airco).
Plus point: FREE WiFi everywhere in the hotel.
The hotel is situated in the middle between two Metro Stations, However, either one is not really close and it is quite a walk. to reach them.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlfredOscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments following your stay at the Ibis Dubai Al Barsha.
Rest assured that your message will be shared with our team who have contributed to your satisfaction.

At the same time, we have taken note of your constructive comments and will continue to strive in improving the quality of our services.

We thank you again for your feedback, and look forward to the pleasure of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
1.4 mi away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#170 of 545 in Dubai
1,283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#159 of 545 in Dubai
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#169 of 545 in Dubai
428 reviews
10.1 mi away
Ibis One Central
Ibis One Central
#183 of 545 in Dubai
468 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
#250 of 545 in Dubai
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Al Barsha

Property: Ibis Al Barsha
Address: Al Barsha Sheikh Zayed Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Al Barsha 3*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Al Barsha Hotel Dubai, conveniently located along Sheikh Zayed Road within the business, shopping and entertainment areas of Dubai's new city centre, minutes from Sharaf DG Metro Station and Mall of the Emirates. Easily accessible from Dubai International Airport, Dubai Media City, Dubai Internet City, Dubai Knowledge Village and the Jebel Ali Free Zone, the hotel has everything you need for a pleasant stay including Free WIFI in the entire property, vending machines on each floor, 4 Food & Beverage outlets and mini fridge in all rooms. We have recently added tea and coffee amenities in the comfort of your room. Ibis Al Barsha is an ideal choice for leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing