We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, Good value for business trip”
Review of Ibis Al Barsha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Al Barsha
Ranked #227 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Excellent place to stay. Loved the quiet. Very accessible. Also having many touristic locations and shopping areas close by. Will book IBIS Al Barsha henceforth for my regular trips to Dubai. I would willingly recommend this place for any business and/or family travelers.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraceKuwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Ibis Al Barsha.
All the associates from the Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai join me in thanking you for your valuable comments following your various stays with us.
Be assured that your message will be passed on to our team who have contributed to your satisfaction.
I was delighted to read your valuable comments on TripAdvisor, and I am thrilled by the fact that you enjoyed your overall experience
It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back.
Sebastien Vincent
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,181)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Al Barsha
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

674 - 680 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

A reasonably priced mid range hotel. Beds very comfortable with decent sized rooms. Breakfast a bit generic but ticks most of the boxes; good coffee, warm food, cereal, pastries, fruit and yoghurt with limited variety. Hotel is about one kilometer from the closest metro station so quite a walk in the hot summer months. Taxis not keen to take you the short hop to the metro station. Good in room wifi.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Warm greetings from Ibis Al Barsha.

All the associates from the Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai join me in thanking you for your valuable comments following your recent stay with us.
Be assured that your message will be passed on to our team who have contributed to your satisfaction.

We would also like to thank you for your recommendation about our hotel as well as the constructive comments for us to improve our service

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai, or to any of our properties worldwide.
Sebastien Vincent
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed previously while i was travelled back to Dubai for a contract dealings and got it ! the experience I got in that little property was enormous since I work for 5 star properties.There is no words apart only outstanding which I Believed members of Family which the Gm made and each members specially the F&B staff are amazing since myself I became the monthly outlet customer and they know my preferences " this property don't have Butler Service" thus making them very singular and only by expressing your likes since their family are multi cultural and multi languages speakers.......Ibis Al barsha great family now and many +++++ for practical reasons to be around 15 mins from business area ,5 mins from the most important mall and easy access from Sheikh Zayed Road and my good impression remains for both bar staff

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pritam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

If your looking for a Basic Cheap hotel.. You found it.. The Al Barsha Ibis is just that.

I've stayed here twice this year and The rooms are well put together (Be it a little small) and the room service is just what you would expect from an Ibis.. Fast and efficient.

The Downsides;
Location: its a 15 min walk from the Sharaf DG Metro and 30 mins from the emirates mall if you want to walk there. Compared to other hotels this is actually quite far!
Limited Facilities: There isn't a Gym or Pool/sun bathing area at all.. and they dont seem to deliver food to your room. You have to order and then go to the lobby to collect it.

If you got a budget and need the cheapest in Al Barsha then it is ok but IMO Needs a Pool at least being so far away from anything else.

Room Tip: If you dont want people walking past your door at night.. ask for one of the rooms at the end of the...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimeonKiola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
Warm greetings from Ibis Al Barsha.

All the associates from the Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai join me in thanking you for your valuable comments following your stay with us.
Be assured that your message will be passed on to our team who have contributed to your satisfaction.

We would also like to thank you for your recommendation about our hotel as well as the constructive comments for us to improve our service

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai, or to any of our properties worldwide.
Sebastien Vincent
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Am currently staying in Ibis and some of the staff lack very basic hospitality!! They are in the hotel industry and they are not at all corteous! nor do they ensure to take care of the customer's needs.

For e.g. I had to check-in early since my flight landed early and it was communicated to them earlier. But these guys made we wait for an hour for check-in and they refused complimentary breakfast inspite of knowing the fact that am going to stay here for 3 months!! Never come across and hotel which is very very poor in service. I hope the management reads this and atleast treat the other guests properly but am sure they will not since it is THE DUBAI SHOPPING FESTIVAL season and there is no dearth of customers!! So, why will they care???

And on another ocassion, i was just taking the apple out (from the breakfast area) to eat in the lounge while reading a newspaper and the lady at the counter simply didn't allow and it was ridiculous.

Highly unrecommended place!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akshaye K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Ibis Al Barsha.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some very personal feedback on our hotel through TripAdvisor

We hope that after having contacted you directly and addressed the area of concern, you would find everything in order and that you will enjoy your remaining stay with us

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced so far during your stay.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly at the Front Desk to assist you, should you have any query

It is a pleasure to have you as our guest and looking forward to make your stay a pleasant one

Sebastien Vincent
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muhyar
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

You get what you pay, but no bad surprises: it' s an Ibis, quality standards are guaranteed. Small rooms, unconvenient location, far from the airport and city life, this works if you have business in Barsha, Media City DMC, Internet City. Try defenitely the Ibis Mall of Emirates next door. This is more suitable for very short stay.

Room Tip: avoid 12 lane highway view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SerGioDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Ibis Al Barsha.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some very personal feedback on our hotel through TripAdvisor

We have noted your concern on some aspects of our services and we will be looking in possible option to be offered to our guests in the future.
We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.

We would also like to thank you for your recommendation about our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you soon at Ibis Al Barsha.

Sebastien Vincent
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
0.4 mi away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#152 of 554 in Dubai
1,156 reviews
1.4 mi away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#138 of 554 in Dubai
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#179 of 554 in Dubai
461 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
#275 of 554 in Dubai
624 reviews
12.0 mi away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Al Barsha

Address: Al Barsha Sheikh Zayed Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $50 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Al Barsha 3*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Al Barsha Hotel Dubai, conveniently located along Sheikh Zayed Road within the business, shopping and entertainment areas of Dubai's new city centre, minutes from Sharaf DG Metro Station and Mall of the Emirates. Easily accessible from Dubai International Airport, Dubai Media City, Dubai Internet City, Dubai Knowledge Village and the Jebel Ali Free Zone, the hotel has everything you need for a pleasant stay including Free WIFI in the entire property, vending machines on each floor, 4 Food & Beverage outlets and mini fridge in all rooms. We have recently added tea and coffee amenities in the comfort of your room. Ibis Al Barsha is an ideal choice for leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing