We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“juts for economic stay not more”
Review of Ibis Al Barsha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Al Barsha
Ranked #231 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed October 10, 2012

only the location is the best thing in the hotel 10 min walk to nearest metro station , and close to the Palm around 12$ with Taxi to Atlantic the Palm resort and $25 to Burj Khalifa
the service below the avrage , and know one welcome u when u step in the hotel
the Vallet even does not help in baggae when u arive

its only recomended for limited budget stay ,anyway the rooms are clean and teh food is so good espicially the breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank owabed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Ibis Al Barsha.

We wish to thank you for having chosen our hotel to be your hosting hotel during your stay in Dubai.

We have noted your concern on some aspects of our services and we will be looking in possible option to be offered to our guest in the future.
We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.
We would also like to thank you for your recommendation about our hotel.

While we can not undo what has past, we do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and restoring your confidence with Ibis and more particularly with Ibis Al Barsha.
Sebastien Vincent
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

729 - 735 of 1,215 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed here two nights, the room are small. The beds were hard. Enjoyed the free breakfast and wi-fi. Good customer service. I went during Ramadan so I'm not sure if the buffet is offered on the regular but the buffet dinner was great! good variety and service. Taxis are always available outside. The hotel is walking distance to the metro and a short taxi drive to the Mall of Emirates. It is located on the main road.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shisell99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Guest,
Warm greetings from Ibis Al Barsha.

All the associates from the Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai join me in thanking you for your valuable comments following your stay with us.
Be assured that your message will be passed on to our team who have contributed to your satisfaction.

We would also like to thank you for your recommendation about our hotel.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai, or to any of our properties worldwide.
Sebastien Vincent
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Nice new hotel in the Barsha area. Rooms are average but hotel facilities are modern and very nice (24h service with mini market). Opportunity to have breakfast outside between the palm trees. Upcomming neigbourhoud, close to Ski Dubai, Mall of the Emirates and a metro station.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Guest,
Warm greetings from Ibis Al Barsha.

All the associates from the Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai join me in thanking you for your valuable comments following your stay with us.
Be assured that your message will be passed on to our team who have contributed to your satisfaction.

We would also like to thank you for your recommendation about our hotel.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai, or to any of our properties worldwide.
Sebastien Vincent
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed here several times the last year(2011-2012).
Rooms are small but everything is clean.
Breakfast was good.

Several taxi-drivers refused, to bring me to the mall, wich was to close, they would not make enough money!! 45degrees outside!!
The hotel has a shuttle bus driving on certain times.
The Hotel is value for your money.
It is far from the centre and the airport so you will spend a ot on taxi s, think about this before before booking, sometimes it is cheaper to get a more expensive hotel close to the centre of Dubai

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wzrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Guest,
Warm greetings from Ibis Al Barsha.

All the associates from the Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai join me in thanking you for your valuable comments following your stay with us.
Be assured that your message will be passed on to our team who have contributed to your satisfaction.

We would also like to thank you for your recommendation about our hotel.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai, or to any of our properties worldwide.
Sebastien Vincent
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Decent bedrooms for less than 250 aed but forget the food. The buffet breakfast is pathetic and really not good for 55 aed ditto for the restaurant. The menu is quite small but they cannot get right the food they serve. We ordered indian food but had to send it back.......it was soooo tasteless : pieces of boiled chicken swimming in diluted tomato sauce with not even a ghost of a spice. They didn't charge us for it. We ended up with an omelette ..........safer. So my advise : sleep there but eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatriciaAD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your feedback following your recent stay at the Ibis Al barsha, Dubai
It enables us to critically assess our performance and understand the required areas of improvement.

Based on your comments we have clearly failed to meet your expectations during your stay and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Rest assured that we have shared your feedback regarding your overall experience with the various departments concerned so we can take corrective measures where and when possible.

Thank you,
Sebastien Vincent
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

it is good in location but room are small, i ask for 2 single bed room for two person, and i surprized that they are two beds but without any space between them, and the shower is very small plz check before you book, it is prepared for very thin persons. acctually i lost my trust in Accor hotels after my one night stay at ibis Bursha -Dubai

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akef_vet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Ibis Al Barsha.

We wish to thank you for having chosen our hotel to be your hosting hotel during your stay in Dubai.

We have noted your concern on some aspects of our services and we will be looking in possible option to be offered to our guest in the future.
We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.

While we can not undo what has past, we do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and restoring your confidence with Ibis and more particularly with Ibis Al Barsha.
Sebastien Vincent
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I really liked to stay in this hotel because of the great location, value and very good services from the Desk Staff, Restaurant, Housekeeping and other people too.Keep up the good job and hope to see more excellent service every time I stay in there. Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taher2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Guest,
Warm greetings from Ibis Al Barsha.

All the associates from the Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai join me in thanking you for your valuable comments following your stay with us.
Be assured that your message will be passed on to our team who have contributed to your satisfaction.

We would also like to thank you for your recommendation about our hotel.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai, or to any of our properties worldwide.
Sebastien Vincent
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
0.4 mi away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#135 of 561 in Dubai
1,255 reviews
1.4 mi away
Citymax Hotels Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Ibis One Central - World Trade Centre Dubai
1.3 mi away
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
#200 of 561 in Dubai
817 reviews
13.7 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#199 of 561 in Dubai
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Al Barsha

Address: Al Barsha Sheikh Zayed Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $66 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Al Barsha 3*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Al Barsha Hotel Dubai, conveniently located along Sheikh Zayed Road within the business, shopping and entertainment areas of Dubai's new city centre, minutes from Sharaf DG Metro Station and Mall of the Emirates. Easily accessible from Dubai International Airport, Dubai Media City, Dubai Internet City, Dubai Knowledge Village and the Jebel Ali Free Zone, the hotel has everything you need for a pleasant stay including Free WIFI in the entire property, vending machines on each floor, 4 Food & Beverage outlets and mini fridge in all rooms. We have recently added tea and coffee amenities in the comfort of your room. Ibis Al Barsha is an ideal choice for leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing