We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location-but that is it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Dubai Al Barsha Hotel
Ranked #229 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

the hotel location and cleanliness are the only thing thing the kept us from checking out early.
Staff is not very helpfull unless you insist on getting what you need.
No room service or luggage support.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amira_1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at ibis Dubai Al Barsha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Ibis Al Barsha.

We wish to thank you for having chosen our hotel to be your hosting hotel during your stay in Dubai.

We have noted your concern on some aspects of our services and we will be looking in possible option to be offered to our guest in the future.
We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai, or to any of our properties worldwide.

Sebastien Vincent
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

764 - 770 of 1,259 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

I have just come back from the ibis hotel and was there during ramadan, before I went I read the reviews and thought oh great not the greatest place to go.......when I arrived with three colleagues as was there for three weeks on business, I was far from disgusted of the bad reviews people have left this place was so clean the staff very very pleasant specially the bar staff and made the stay very enjoyable. Not over priced either and you go eat drink smoke and do what ever there anytime during the day whilst Ramadan was on. The rooms where great and very clean aswell and any problems you had would be dealt with straight away. I would highly recommend anybody to go there not just for business but for a holiday aswell. Thank you for making my trip enjoyable

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George-mansell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at ibis Dubai Al Barsha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Dear Guest,
Warm greetings from Ibis Al Barsha.

All the associates from the Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai join me in thanking you for your valuable comments following your stay with us.
Be assured that your message will be passed on to our team who have contributed to your satisfaction.

We would also like to thank you for your recommendation about our hotel.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai, or to any of our properties worldwide.
Sebastien Vincent
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This hotel far exceeded my expectations. It has all the facilities needed and is very clean, quiet and with good(quiet and controllable) airconditioning. View was fine. - see pic. Rooms are cleaned and towels changed daily. My room was on the 4th floor at the side, a good size, with all necessary accoutrements (no bath but a good walk-in shower). Plenty of electrical sockets and an adaptor provided instantly at the front desk. I stayed for two weeks and thoroughly enjoyed myself. Good value buffet breakfast, outdoor patios to sit, and very helpful staff. The computers provided free are fast and efficient, but only 4 so at busy times you may have to queue - but there is free wireless throughout the hotel. It is on a busy road and the Metro runs right outside but there was no noise from either. I have stayed in many more expensive hotels in Dubai but prefer this one, irrespective of its budget price. It will be my choice next visit. It is not within easy walking distance of anywhere but there are always good value taxis outside the main entrance.

Room Tip: At the side or back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashepperdson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at ibis Dubai Al Barsha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Guest,
Warm greetings from Ibis Al Barsha.

All the associates from the Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai join me in thanking you for your valuable comments following your stay with us.
Be assured that your message will be passed on to our team who have contributed to your satisfaction.

We would also like to thank you for your recommendation about our hotel.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai, or to any of our properties worldwide.
Sebastien Vincent
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jnitecki
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at ibis Dubai Al Barsha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed in this hotel when aunt came to visit me here UAE... we stayed for 5nights... They are newly opened that time so the room is perfectly beautiful and tidy. (September 2009)

What I didn't like about this hotel is they don't have a bell boy to help us carry our luggage. Although, the reception already informed me about it prior to booking:(

About 10minutes walk to Mall of Emirates and Metro Station.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller_zie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at ibis Dubai Al Barsha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Ibis Al Barsha.

All the associates from the Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai join me in thanking you for your valuable comments following your stay with us.
Be assured that your message will be passed on to our team who have contributed to your satisfaction.

We would also like to thank you for your recommendation about our hotel.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai, or to any of our properties worldwide.
Sebastien Vincent
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I travel to Dubai every couple of Month for business and stayed this time at Ibis AlBarsha. Hotel is an excellent value for money.

What I Like:

- Friendly Staff.
- Good Food.
- Excellent Service.
- Rooms well cleaned every day.

What I Don't like:
- Everyone says its a walk from Emirates Mall, its a loooooong walk. And there is a lot of construction in the area so on several occasions you wont find a pavement to walk on. Its nearly impossible to go walking in the summer, it takes 30 minutes to emirates mall.

- I selected a smoking room, but the the minute I entered the room I thought I should quit smoking, its really stinks. This is the major drawback in this hotel, if this was better I would have given a 5 star rating, but this is not a smoking room its a smoked room.

Apart from the room smell, that I got used to after the first day :) its a good hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a street view not the ones that over looks other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mhashem6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at ibis Dubai Al Barsha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Ibis Al Barsha.

We wish to thank you for having chosen our hotel to be your hosting hotel during your stay in Dubai.
I was delighted to read your valuable comments on TripAdvisor and thank you for your delicate compliments.

It is through feedback that we are able to critically assess our performance and understand the required areas of improvement.

We have noted your concern on some aspects of our services and we would like to inform you that we have acquired deionizer devices to ensure the smell of cigarette disappear for the comfort of our guest
We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.

We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai, or to any of our properties worldwide.

Sebastien Vincent
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

If you are choosing between a budget hotels in Diera, Bur Dubai or Al Barsha I recommend Al Barsha. There is so much traffic in Diera that it takes you forever to get anywhere. Also the clientele in Diera and especially Bur Dubai are much more unsavory then the clientele in Al Barsha. For example there are a lot of clubs, dodgy looking characters and hookers in and around the Bur Dubai budget hotels.

Why did I tell you this? Because it makes all the difference when picking a budget hotel especially if you are a single woman. The Ibis is a budget hotel but most of the clientele appear to be international business people and tourists. It did not feel as if it was a pay by the hour hotel like the hotels I have seen (never stayed at) in Bur Dubai.

I stayed there last weekend and was surprised to find (after numerous bad reviews) that the internet was great. You have access to it in your room.They have a free option and a paid option and the free option was more than adequate.

The beds are hard, the toilet area is way to small, the bathroom floods, the decor is outdated but as people have said it is a budget hotel so you get what you pay for. We were just there to sleep and we slept well.

Someone said that the AC wasn't working and it was hot. Our AC was great. You could adjust it in the room which was nice as it felt a bit cold when we came in.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVincent1409, Hotel Director at ibis Dubai Al Barsha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Ibis Al Barsha.

All the associates from the Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai join me in thanking you for your valuable comments following your stay with us.
Be assured that your message will be passed on to our team who have contributed to your satisfaction.

We would also like to thank you for your recommendation about our hotel.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Ibis Al Barsha, Dubai, or to any of our properties worldwide.

Sebastien Vincent
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.4 mi away
Citymax Hotels Al Barsha
1 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
1.3 mi away
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
#199 of 563 in Dubai
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#196 of 563 in Dubai
1,812 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#132 of 563 in Dubai
1,331 reviews
10.7 mi away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#193 of 563 in Dubai
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Dubai Al Barsha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Dubai Al Barsha Hotel

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $60 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Dubai Al Barsha Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Al Barsha Hotel Dubai, conveniently located along Sheikh Zayed Road within the business, shopping and entertainment areas of Dubai's new city centre, minutes from Sharaf DG Metro Station and Mall of the Emirates. Easily accessible from Dubai International Airport, Dubai Media City, Dubai Internet City, Dubai Knowledge Village and the Jebel Ali Free Zone, the hotel has everything you need for a pleasant stay including Free WIFI in the entire property, vending machines on each floor, 4 Food & Beverage outlets and mini fridge in all rooms. We have recently added tea and coffee amenities in the comfort of your room. Ibis Al Barsha is an ideal choice for leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your ibis Dubai Al Barsha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing