We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard to Find the Property” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dusit Residence Dubai Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dusit Residence Dubai Marina
Ranked #9 of 293 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
137 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Hard to Find the Property”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The serviced apartment is just opposite to the Dubai Marina metro station, about 15 mins walk; however it is quite difficult to locate the property since it lacks of the logo facing the main road and metro station. They have two logos on the facade but both of them are facing the back which is totally invisible. I asked more than 5 people on the road, but none of the taxi driver and bus driver know where the property is. And Dusit brand is almost unknown in Dubai, maybe it is too new for the Middle East market.

Room is quite good with a big window looking over the bay. Perfect view. However the facade/window is quite dirty which is a minus for the first impression.

Apartment is large, both sleeping rooms with toliets and another one at the entrance. Big kitchen and living/dining area. Good for family trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HerbertLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    164
    42
    18
    14
See reviews for
192
42
17
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Qatar
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights as we had tickets to see Justin Bieber at The Sevens Stadium so didn't need good facilities just a place to lay our weary heads.
We had a 2 bed apartment.It seemed and smelt very damp ,we couldn't sit on the sofa 'it Was 'Wet' we think it was the AC unit.It was very shabby,even the toilet paper was 'damp'
Outside there is a lovely Walk along the Marina, but be careful as no pavement by the roundabout in front of hotel and many crazy drivers.Spinneys is a 5min walk, so it is possible to have a bacon roll in the morning.:)
It was adequate for our weekend, but we will not be returning.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Windlestrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Have just come back from eight days in Dubai staying at the Dusit Residence Dubai Marina. This is an apartment hotel with both long and short term residents and my husband had been staying there for the last four months while working in Dubai. The apartments were lovely with tasteful furnishings and everything you could possibly need and kept very clean by housekeeping. There is a small gym and pool that is servicable but really the location of the apartments is fantastic the Marina is a beautiful area to stay with lots of choice to eat, shop and close to local metro (which will take you nearly anywhere although taxis are cheap) it also a great area to just walk around. My husband and I prefer to stay in apartments when we travel as we enjoy the extra space and this one bedroom apartment was perfect. As an add on the apartments contain a washer/dryer, microwave, oven, tv's in bedroom and lounge (with cable channels) and free wifi. We loved Dubai and intend to return when we do we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Perhaps request an apartment with a view of the marina below (ours didnt have a view) it cannot hurt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AustG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

The Dusit Residence in Dubai is a great alternative to a hotel room. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, that felt as large as a house. Lots of space, lovely finishes, great furniture. CLose to the Marina and JBR.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nirri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Good place to stay ,staff were very helpful and we are returning back in July.Looking forward to it i found the staff most helpful and its location on the marina is good.I would highly recommend this Hotel - luxury accommodation and fantastic views from the balcony. It has a small but adequate pool which is very shaded especially for the very hot weather and a well equipped gym which is patrolled regularly by security.The Dusit serviced apartments are great for families...has a kitchen with an oven, microwave, a washer/ dryer.... I stay there with my family, and is great since the kids have their own room and there is a huge dining room/ sitting room with a large flat screen TV and surround system

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank very_poor999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I would highly recommend this Hotel - luxury accommodation and fantastic views from the balcony. It has a small but adequate pool which is very shaded especially for the very hot weather and a well equipped gym which is patrolled regularly by security. We had a suite which was modern and everything you could possibly want.

It is within the Dubai Marina and close to all amenities i.e. restaurants, shopping malls and metro station.

Room Tip: if you are looking for views from your hotel this is the one as all rooms seem to have amazing rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthSunseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan
Level Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

stayed at this hotel for the 3rd time in 4 years...has a nice view of the marina....if you are lucky you can get an apartment with a view of the marina and that of the Atlantis....which would be great if you stay there at New year's....we used to stay there at New Year's and enjoy watching the fireworks at the Atlantis..
The Dusit serviced apartments are great for families...has a kitchen with an oven, microwave, a washer/ dryer....
I stay there with my family, and is great since the kids have their own room and there is a huge dining room/ sitting room with a large flat screen TV and surround system.
We usually walk to Spinneys (15 minutes walk on the marina) and stock up on supplies...
My comments (which I shared with the operations manager whom he promised they will look into ) are:
1) breakfast in the 32 Marina restaurant is boring...everyday same thing except for changing the Thai dish...although the terrace has nice view of the Marina but it is boring to have the same food everyday...unless you get an offer for breakfast I suggest you explore other options (as I said you can buy your breakfast items from Spinneys).
2) internet connection in the apartment is not wireless...although management is working on getting wireless connection there.
I love this property and will stay there again..as I said we stayed there 3 times in the past 4 years

Room Tip: choose a high floor, executive apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samerzawaideh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Address Dubai Marina
The Marina
Marina View Hotel Apartments
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Residence Dubai Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Residence Dubai Marina

Property: Dusit Residence Dubai Marina
Address: Dusit Residence Elemreef St | Dubai Marina, Dubai 212744, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 293 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Residence Dubai Marina 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Residence Dubai Marina is a collection of luxury hotel apartments set within a stunning 35-storey landmark tower overlooking the lifestyle enclave of Dubai Marina. Within easy proximity to all of Dubai's business and leisure areas, each of the 146 residences offer panoramic views of the Marina or across the Arabian Gulf. Well-designed living spaces are integrated with comprehensive facilities and gracious Thai service to support your every need. It offers all the conveniences of a residence and the advantages of a hotel. We invite you to elevate your stay in Dubai to memorable heights with Dusit Residence Dubai Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Dusit Residence Dubai Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Residence Dubai Marina Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing