We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for exploring Dubai”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Grandeur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grandeur Hotel
Ranked #233 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Sohar, Oman
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good hotel for exploring Dubai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Located close to the Mall of the Emirates. Booked a double room got a free upgrade to a suite. The hotel has a good room rate, good value for money. Large rooms, staff was okay (not special). Entrance for the parking is at the other side of the hotel if you don't know the location could be difficult to find.

Good hotel for exploring Dubai and not staying in the hotel all day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seeandenjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    160
    77
    18
    17
See reviews for
63
121
30
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

As hotel prices move up in price in Dubai the search for good hotels at a budget price becomes more difficult. This hotel fits, provides very good rooms at budget price and a walk from Emirates mall. Staff are very friendly, rooms are modern and clean. Only negative is no free Internet, rooms or lobby - a pity.

Room Tip: Walk to the mall for a coffee to get free Internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank futera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
144 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I was coming for one week business and my company booked the hotel for me. The check-in was smooth., The room is spacious. Later on I realized that the hotel is located close to Mall of the Emirates.

The breakfast was very basic so we need to be aware. Other facilities are good. The hotel staff are very active and they always helpful.

Proper value for money for sure!

Room Tip: Rooms with front view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohi_Khater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

This hotel is seriously owning up its value for money, the hotel manager cares deeply for his guests, as we came across a taxi driver giving us some trouble, he tried his best to take care of it.
the rooms are spacious and clean, room service is quick, their food is O.K, takes care of that rumbling stomach when in need.
The double room with two single beds is bigger than that of one large double bed, and beware the a.c in the one large double bedroom hits directly on the face, it gave me a sore throat and had to close the ac the next night, wouldn't be comfortable if it was during the summer.
They gave us a late check out till 6 pm for quarter the price of one night, till 8 pm its half the price of one night, which i personally found extremely fair.
Their rooftop pool serves the purpose to just chill and tan
The hotel is a walking distance to mall of the emirates and theres a supermarket right behind it, a salon right underneath it (they did my hair really nicely)
overall its a very pleasant experience and would be back there on my next trip to dubai

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room with the AC thats on the side not across the bed, as it hits directly on the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samzkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed here for two nights, good value for money. Stayed in a suite and found the room to be very comfortable, clean and even elegant. The breakfast buffet isn't worth waking up, in fact the hotel's food in general is nothing special, apart from the spagetti bolognaise at Spirals Pub and the Mutton Masala at the Indian restaurant next door. There is a pool and spa, but again, nothing special, it is a three star hotel though, so you get what you pay for. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would come again.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite at the desk and then ask if they can give you a special price, they usually do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 86ShE86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights.
-The location is quite good close to Mall of Emirates however u have to catch a taxi to get to the train.
-The building and rooms are a bit dated but still ok. The pool on the roof top is nothing special. Definitely dont get breakfast there its a buffet and everything was cold and not too fresh.
-All of the staff is Indian or Philippino and they are very nice tried to make us feel welcome however I had a feeling they are pretty slow.
-You have to pay for the internet and its not working too good.
-AC works well
When you go to Dubai you spend most of the time outside your hotel so you dont need super standards. Grandeur is really 3 stars not bad but nothing special. However if I wa going to Dubai again. I would look for something a bit better than it because Dubai in general is a very luxury experience I was missing it when I was in the hotel.

Room Tip: There no view there at all and every room looks the same so dont bother:)))
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed there for 10 days in January 2013. The room was ok, but the smell was like in the hospital smoked room (I booked non smoking room). When I asked reception to do something of course they ignore it. F&B service was terrible! Every day all tables were dirty, no place to sit, no normal choice of food, i don't speak about quality... Even in the end of stay when i asked about wake up call they not did it. I wish them more trainings of hotel hospitality and specially for reception team to be more attentive to the requests of costumers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BaliunAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.7 mi away
Al Khoory Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
#191 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
0.4 mi away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#176 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Al Barsha
Ibis Al Barsha
#225 of 541 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel Dubai
0.2 mi away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandeur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandeur Hotel

Property: Grandeur Hotel
Address: Al Barsha First | Behind the Mall of Emirates, Dubai 49521, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#196 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grandeur Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grandeur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandeur Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing