We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel for price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
Ranked #157 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good hotel for price”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Good hotel.
Clean.
Secure.
WIFI.
Very helpful staff.
Only downside no pool, but you can pay a small amount to use next door Novotel.
The hotel is very close to Mall of the Emirates (Not Dubai Mall) and you can access so many shops and amenitites.
Taxis from here are very cheap.

Room Tip: If you don't like your room this hotel would go out there way to get you sorted out with another...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stuart m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Stuart m,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor and for choosing to stay with us at Ibis Mall of Emirates Dubai.

We are delighted to read you had a good stay and are glad you found the hotel good; with secure Wi-Fi, very helpful staff and very good for the price paid. It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad that you left with pleasant memories.

Thank you again once again for sharing your experience and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again for another pleasant stay.

Best Regards

Laszlo Jaszberenyi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    543
    216
    43
    21
See reviews for
169
381
193
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Clean, close to the mall and the staff are extremely nice.

The room is kinda small. There is no wifi in the rooms so u need a laptop with you to get access to the local internet.

It's hard to get a taxi from the door so you have to walk to the mall and get one from the main door. If you have a meeting,plan to leave 20 minutes before you expect to get there since you may have to queue for the taxi in the mall.





Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alaa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Alaa E,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor and for choosing to stay at Ibis Mall of Emirates Dubai.
We are pleased to read your detailed positive review of the hotel and its surroundings and are glad you had a pleasant experience. It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad that you left with pleasant memories. I have shared your feedback with the team as a means of encouragement to them to continue to give the best service to all our guests.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards

Laszlo Jaszberenyi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

There is wifi only in the lobby but not in the rooms. The only intetnet connection in the rooms is through cable and it was not the reliable. Not the best for people who need to work or want to stay "connected"!
The location is good for people who are keen on shopping.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mon2386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear mon2386,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.

It's a pleasure to read that you had a good stay with us at Ibis Mall of Emirates and the good location is good.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and will definitely continue to inspire us to improve the kind of service we are expected to deliver. With regards the WIFI connection in the room, we are currently upgrading our internet and installing WIFI in the room and we hope to have it completed soon.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selangor, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is a typical value-for-money Ibis. Location is excellent as it's next to the Mall of the Emirates (you can go skating if you want) and more importantly is next to a Metro. If you're making your way by Metro the first time be prepared to ask for directions as it is not viewable from the Metro.Staff are courteous and well trained, with free wifi available at the lobby. Bring your own travel wifi adaptor so you can use wifi in your room.
Tip: The nearby Indian restaurant (from the entrance facing outside the hotel, turn right) has the cheapest meals in the whole of Dubai

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peyter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Peyter,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us at Ibis Mall of the Emirates.
We thank you for your detailed review of the hotel and its surroundings.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad you rate the hotel as value for money. It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad that you left with pleasant memories.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and will definitely continue to inspire us to improve the kind of service we are expected to deliver. With regards the WIFI connection in the room, we are currently working on installing WIFI in the room and we hope to have it sorted soon.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back again for another pleasant stay.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

The localization is the best. The rooms are good, but sometimes you can fell the smell of cigarettes on the aisles. The breakfast are really good but make sure you have to pay even if you don't eat one day. The attendants and the manager are cordials. We had a issue with Ryana tours and the manager helped us and we got our money back.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fabeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Fabeni,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor and for choosing to stay at Ibis Mall of Emirates Dubai.

We are pleased to read your positive review and are glad you had a perfect experience. It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad that you left with pleasant memories. I have shared your feedback with the team as a means of encouragement to them to continue to give the best service to all our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The location of this hotel was perfect for us as we walked to the mall each day, 2 of the days were for the indoor ski centre. First and most important comment has to be to thank their concierge Honey, we had a bad tour experience with an outside company and Honey just kept ringing them and chasing them up for us, his service was truly appreciated and the hotel is lucky to have such a great staff member. On our first night we were unlucky enough to have renovations happening in the room next door, we arrived around 1 am and went to bed after 3, the next morning we were woken by a hammer drill and banging on our wall. We rang reception and a few minutes later my sister banged on the door and asked them to stop as we arrived early that morning. We complained to reception once we got up and the assistant manager came over to us later that day in lobby to apologize and offer us free dinner, with service like this, I was very impressed. Hotel rooms are not large, but I have not stayed in Dubai before to compare room size for Dubai, we were comfortable and in general very happy. I would happily recommend this hotel to friends, especially if they want to go to mall.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faye001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear faye001,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.

It's a pleasure to read that you had an amazing stay with us at Ibis mall of emirates and particularly the convenient location, spacious clean rooms, the excellent staff. It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad that you left with pleasant memories.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very much appreciated and will definitely continue to inspire us to improve the kind of service we are expected to deliver.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
12.9 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#135 of 546 in Dubai
1,224 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Al Barsha
Ibis Al Barsha
#229 of 546 in Dubai
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#197 of 546 in Dubai
1,658 reviews
0.5 mi away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#163 of 546 in Dubai
1,328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Mall Of The Emirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Mall Of The Emirates

Property: Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
Address: 2A St | Al Barsha, Dubai 283825, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Mall Of The Emirates 2*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Mall of The Emirates, located on Sheikh Zayed Road, is within walking distance to the region’s most exciting shopping destination, Mall of the Emirates. The entertainments areas of Madninat Jumeirah, Wild Wadi, Jumeirah Beach Park and Dubai Marina are located nearby the hotel. The hotel features 204 air-conditioned rooms, with free Internet access in all public areas, an Italian restaurant, a 24 hour coffee shop and a bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Mall Of The Emirates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing