We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
Ranked #149 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2014

After a long trip around remote areas we needed a clean, safe place to rest and enjoy Dubai and we found it in this hotel.
Hotel staff was helpfull, quick and easy check in and check out.
Location is good, near the Mall of the Emirates (few minutes walk) and two metro stations (5-10 minutes walk).
Our room looked at the atrium, but was whithout the noise from the street, so we liked it.
We liked the most: tea/coffee making appliance in the room with tea/coffee/sugar provided every morning, comfortable bed, complimentary bottle of water, nice bathroom, smoking room provided upon request, baggage storage whithout extra charge overall cleaness of the hotel
Room for improvement: missed the free wi-fi in the room (there is a cable for laptop, but you can't use it on iPad) and adapter for EU sockets

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014
Google Translation

Wahiba C.,

Nous vous remercions sincerement pour avoir pris le temps de partager vos commentaires sur Trip Advisor.
C'est un plaisir de lire que vous avez apprecie votre sejour a l'Ibis Mall of Emirates.

Restez assuree que vos commentaires seront partages avec le reste de l'equipe en reconnaissance de leur efforts.

Dans l'espoir de vous recevoir de nouveau lors de votre prochain sejour a Dubai.

Sincerement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,229)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

524 - 530 of 1,229 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

The best things about the hotel: 1) Near Mall of Emirates (movies, shopping, services, etc.); 2) near a Metro Station; 3) friendly attention; 4) nice bar and; 5) clean rooms. The things I'll changed it: 1) use a wifi connection at rooms (actually you have only a cable option; 2) include a mini bar and; 3) improve the breakfast and; 4) control the smoke between rooms. Generally I'll say is a good and fair service for the price.

Room Tip: Check for a free smoke rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmedinaceli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Mmedinaceli,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor and for choosing to stay at Ibis Mall of Emirates Dubai.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Your highlighted points have been taken onboard as constructive suggestions to improve the kind of service we are expected to deliver.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon for another pleasant.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Herve H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

just completed a 4 day stay at the ibis mall of emirates, dubai. the hotel is a two minute walk from the mall, and through it you can acess the metro, which makes it very convenient. the rooms are very clean, the breakfast is very good value at 45 dirhams, and the lobby is comfortable.very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farhadtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Farhadtk,

We appreciate you taking time to share your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Mall of Emirates. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Glad you found the rooms very clean, the breakfast very good value, the lobby comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful.

It is our mission to delight our guest our guests every time and we are glad that you left with pleasant memories. I will share your feedback with the team as a means of encouragement and they will be delighted to see that their hard work has been noticed.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed in this hotel 27-29 March. The staff was friendly, when I checked in, they provided a lot of information about Dubai. The room I lived was on 1/F, no good view. The room size is ok, but the washroom was small. The TV Channel selection had a lot of choice, but no Chinese. Luckily, with Korean.
My room did not include breakfast, and I added one day with a discount price provided from the front desk. The food was not bad, and I like the cheese.
Location, this IBIS is quite near to Mall of the Emirates. Cross a road, quite heavy traffic, around 5 mintues. If you have large lugguage, go IBIS by metro, may not be very convenience. Wifi only available in lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ytw330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear ytw330,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor and for choosing to stay with us at Ibis Mall of Emirates.

It's a pleasure to read that you had a good stay and would stay with us again .It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad that you left with pleasant memories. I have shared your feedback with the team as a means of encouragement to them to continue to give the best service to all our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We liked the modern design of the lobby and the price. Because there is no internet in the rooms, one must come down to the lobby to log on. Since the lobby is full of internet users, the speed and download is slow. Unfortunately the lobby has a strong constant smell of cigarette smoke coming from the bar. After 30 mins in the lobby, feeling nausea, we had to leave. We did not experience that problem with any other building or lobby that we past through. The rooms were clean. The staff was not to attentive to first time tourist. I asked for tours, maps, ATM, orientation info and I wasn't given any direction. If coming to Dubai for the first time, this might not be the perfect location. It is a bit of a hike to and from the metro. Downtown has the old and new tourist stuff. We appreciate the chance to check it out.

Room Tip: If you want non smoking room, don't forget to request it.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asharprd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Asharprd,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Ibis Mall of the Emirates.

The services we provide play an essential role in making our guests’ visit memorable. I would like to assure you that we take pride in developing our Team through a dedicated Training team and academy, however your comments clearly highlight where we need to develop. The concern department Manager has been apprised of your comments and training will be given in an effort to avoid reoccurrence of similar situations.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and your comments have been taken onboard as constructive suggestions to improve the kind of service we are expected to deliver.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to make your next stay pleasant and memorable.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
12.9 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#143 of 554 in Dubai
1,242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#138 of 554 in Dubai
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#199 of 554 in Dubai
1,685 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Al Barsha
Ibis Al Barsha
#227 of 554 in Dubai
1,181 reviews
11.2 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Mall Of The Emirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Mall Of The Emirates

Address: 2A St | Al Barsha, Dubai 283825, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $55 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Mall Of The Emirates 2*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Mall of The Emirates, located on Sheikh Zayed Road, is within walking distance to the region’s most exciting shopping destination, Mall of the Emirates. The entertainments areas of Madninat Jumeirah, Wild Wadi, Jumeirah Beach Park and Dubai Marina are located nearby the hotel. The hotel features 204 air-conditioned rooms, with free Internet access in all public areas, an Italian restaurant, a 24 hour coffee shop and a bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Otel, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Mall Of The Emirates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing