We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next to the Mall and 1/4 the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
Ranked #131 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Functional hotel, but without a pool, about 200 meters from the Mall of the Emirates, which offers great value compared to 'those' hotels that are attached. You can eat at the Mall but the restaurant at the IBIS is good value itself.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Alan T,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share you review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to read that the hotel provide a good value for money service and confort.

We look forward to welcome you again for your next stay in Dubai.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

705 - 711 of 1,338 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

The hotel is opposite the Mall of the Emirates and next door to the Novotel Suites. We had breakfast in the Novotel Suites which was AED65 per person (AED10 more than the Ibis breakfast) which can be charged to your room in the Ibis. If you intend to have breakfast in the Ibis, book it beforehand for AED35 rather than the AED55 you have to pay when you haven't booked it at the start. The rooms are very clean and serviced daily (not just a change of towels) even if you stay for three nights. A great place to stay, away from the noise of the old Dubai but within easy reach by metro. Helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Marian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about you stay in Ibis Mall of Emirates, on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and found the staff helpful and friendly.

Looking forward to welcome you again for your next trip to Dubai.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is a new Ibis hotel with a very good location 1/2 a block from the mall and about 2 blocks from the metro station. The Hotel is modern, clean and confortable and the staff is always ready to greet you with a smile and very helpful and friendly. They all speak english and provide great advice and help for tours regardless if you purcharse them at the hotel desk or not. Wireless Internet connection is free but limited to the Lobby and they only have two computers. WIFI on the rooms is wired but also free. Great Price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Mall of the Emirates.
We are very happy to learn of your positive experience with us and I am also pleased to read that our team members were able to efficiently assist you throughout your visit.

We will look forward to welcoming you back whenever you travel to Dubai .

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

IBIS Mall of the Emirates is a great hotel, and better than anything, for an excellent price. If you are visiting Dubai, and you consider that you will be outside most of the time, I can recommend this hotel. It is just across the Mall of the Emirates, and contrary to many reviews I have read, it is NOT difficult to cross the street, you just have to walk until you see a pedestrian cross, and once there, it is rather easy to go to the other side. There is another metro station actually closer than the Mall of the Emirates, but I never used it since I always went to the mall before or after taking the Metro. The hotel staff is very nice, and they really try hard to accommodate any guest's needs. The breakfast is not a big deal, I found it very basic, but there are many places in the mall of the Emirates where you can get a nice breakfast for the same price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AGGlobalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

At Ibis, we strive to well being at the best price. Your observations are encouraging and an endorsement that we are on the right track.
I have shared your comments with the team and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The Ibis hotel is across the street from the Mall of the Emirates which is where the metro link is located. The lobby area and room is modern and clean. There are 2 computers available in the lobby for internet usage as well as free Wi-Fi code for the room. The bed was comfortable and an extra pillow was provided. There is a small refrigerator and a blow drier in the room. Oddly, there were no toiletries available except liquid soap as well as no hand towels or washcloths. There is a bar / restaurant within the hotel but I did not use them. All staff members were friendly. A laundry, bakala, and beauty salon were very close by making this a convenient location for a traveler's stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Renee B.,

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us, on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to read that you found the staff friendly.

We look forward to welcome you again in Ibis.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Good quality, the service is excellent, as we are in Dubai. The prices are much better than the big hotels you usually have in Dubai. The rooms are smaller than its neighbor (suite novotel) that we used to book, but they are functional, and lets face it you're not in Dubai to stay in your room so it's no problem really. You have an Ethernet cable in the room and wifi in the lobby. The location is, i think, excellent. You can walk to the MOE and its in the centre so really it doesn't cost you too much to go anywhere in Dubai. The metro isn't far (5 min wlaking distance) though there is a station in the MOE (but that will take you more than 5 min to cross the mall!) The breakfast buffet is quite nice with enough choice to satisfy everyone. It doesn't have a pool or a gym but I think it's a nice compromise when you're on a budget.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripaddict974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

It is a great pleasure to read your review, and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you found the service excellent. Please rest assured your comments will be shared wit hthe team as a mean of encouragement for their efforts.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to see you soon again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed at Ibis Mall of Emirates from the 05th-08th April. Very convenient location- close to metro station. Rooms were clean, basic and comfortable for a short stay.
My disappointment goes to the reception staff. Their knowledge on Dubai activities and surroundings were very limited. So, never ask for assistance, you better find out by yourself.
Another downfall, as a standard in any hotel, a guarantee is required upon arrival. Hence, Dhs 200 was credited immediately to my card and after nearly a month, this amount hasn't been debited yet. After sending emails in regards to this matter, nobody seems to care.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nats1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

First of all , I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to read that you appreciated the conveninence and cleanliness of the room in Ibis Mall of Emirates.

On the other hand, I regret to read that our Reception team member was unable to assit you with some city informations or propose some activities. Please rest assured the recently joined associates will have some trianing to ensure they will be able to answer such request.

With regards to the pre-authorization taken upon your arrival, kindly contact Ms. Faith, Duty Manager , H6493-FO1@accor.com, in order to verify the release has been processed from our hand.

I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in Ibis Mall of Emirates, and better serve you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
12.9 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#130 of 561 in Dubai
1,314 reviews
12.7 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
12.8 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#200 of 561 in Dubai
1,742 reviews
9.3 mi away
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Mall Of The Emirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Mall Of The Emirates

Address: 2A St | Al Barsha, Dubai 283825, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $71 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Mall Of The Emirates 2*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Mall of The Emirates, located on Sheikh Zayed Road, is within walking distance to the region’s most exciting shopping destination, Mall of the Emirates. The entertainments areas of Madninat Jumeirah, Wild Wadi, Jumeirah Beach Park and Dubai Marina are located nearby the hotel. The hotel features 204 air-conditioned rooms, with free Internet access in all public areas, an Italian restaurant, a 24 hour coffee shop and a bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Mall Of The Emirates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing