We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My first stay in Dubai” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Mall Of The Emirates

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
Ranked #163 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Neuss, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My first stay in Dubai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I had a very warm welcome in the Ibis Mall of Emirates.
Nice Room with enough space for all my stuff on the 6th floor.
Small fridge in the room.
Complete breakfast as I like it.
Safe not in the room but near the reception and for free.
Close to the Dubai Metro - Station Sharaf DG (Open / Red Line / 400m).

Very very friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank S_F_Neuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Your evaluation of our hotel and services was most appreciated and we thank you for the overall endorsement of our efforts. It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad that we have succeeded in doing so. I have shared your feedback with the team as a means of encouragement to continue to strive for the best.

We hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    515
    207
    40
    20
See reviews for
152
359
179
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
167 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Good location. It is a 10 minute walk from Sharaf DG metro station and a 10 minute walk to the Mall of The Emirates. Rooms are the usual Ibis set up and they also contain a small fridge which is very useful in such a hot climate.They are also very quiet. The hotel has a couple of decent restaurants and a bar. There are many others in the vicinity and also in the mall. The hotel is connected to a Novotel which has a pool that can be used. The staff are very pleasant and helpful.
The downside to this property is that smoke from from the bar drifts into the lobby and the restaurants. There is also no wi fi in the rooms - just the lobby.
A good budget option when visiting Dubai.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peter_sue20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
I am very pleased to learn of your positive impressions after your stay with us at the Ibis Mall of the Emirates and I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I regret the inconvenience about the smoke coming fomr the bar, please rest assured the concern will be adressed to our Engineer Department for action.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duhok, Iraq
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located near the Emirates mall, and in the city of Dubai.
The Taxis are readily available... Grocer's, laundry, hair dresser, cafe. a variety of resturants are nearby, so is the metro.
The Rooms are clean and neat and the house keeping is quick to respond.
A useful addition maybe an in-room safe.
The only problem is that the Internet service cannot be accessed from the room, and the WI FI in the lobby is quite slow.
Otherwise my stay was quite pleasant and I definitely intend to book there for my next visit to Dubai.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank NASIRDUBAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Your evaluation of our hotel and services was most appreciated and we thank you for the overall endorsement of our efforts.
It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad that we have succeeded in doing so. I have shared your feedback with the housekeeping team as a means of encouragement to continue to strive for the best.
With regards to internet connection, please be informed we are in the process of reviewing our offer to enhance the connectivity.

We hope to see you soon again.

Sincerley,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Our stay was a short stay for 3 nights. I didn't know that it was a 3-Stars Hotel, as it wasn't me who booked it.. But actually it's more than 3 stars. I stayed in other countries in 4 stars Hotels and they were even much more less than a 3 stars hotel.
Rooms, bathrooms, Lobby, restaurant etc. everything is clean and tidy.
Staff is very friendly, breakfast was quite good and sufficient, location is near metro and Emirates Mall, Taxis available in front of the Hotel.
Shortly, it was a nice stay and valuable price. Would recommend it for others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Uschi-Cairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.

Ibis Mall of the Emirates is actually a 2 stars hotel, it was a pleasure to read that you appreciated the team friendliness and breakfast offer.

We appreciated that you would recommand this hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Need to improve on house keeping in terms of cleanliness and communication with the staff. Their English is poor and it was hard to communicate.
Need also to improve on the variety of food served for breakfast.
Though you get better standard in other hotels for same rate, but generally the hotel is accepatble for what you pay,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank NisreenAmman_Jordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your detailed feedback about your recent stay with us.

Comments like yours help us to improve, please rest asured your points will be adressed and appropriate training will be given.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again, and better serve you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the location: close to Mall of the Emirates, the Metro and the business hubs. I enjoyed my 2-night stay. Reception was efficient for check-in and check-out; and my room was faultless: clean sheets and towels provided, robe and toiletries available, bottled water supplied with tea/coffee making facilities and there is a safe you can use - standard Ibis provisions. The cable worked fine and fortunately, I had no problem with the showers as can be the case sometimes with Ibis rooms in Dubai. There is a computer that guests can use in the lobby.

The breakfast buffet does not really have a wide selection (again, typically Ibis) but it was still ok. The staff are helpful and my only negative experience was during dinner when a waitress of African descent seemed unwilling to take my order for some reason (it had taken a while before a staff came to my table), and then not providing bread like she did with the other diners (I hope there was no racism here but those other diners all happened to be white - I am a very brown Asian). It was not even a busy night as there were only 4 diners at the restaurant that time. I think they either need to improve the customer service or if there was any racism on their part (this waitress, anyway) then they need to let it go. Outside there are other cafes and restaurants to try, nice to have Nando's nearby.

Still, overall, I had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amaranth_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Mall of Emirates.

We are very happy to learn of your positive experience with us and I am also pleased to read that our team members from Housekeeping and Front Office were able to efficiently assist you.
However, while we are happy about your positive experience we are very sorry to learn about the incident in the restaurant.
Please rest assured, we will investigate this further and make sure it will not occur again in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back whenever you travel to Dubai.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
12.9 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#148 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
0.2 mi away
Centro Barsha
Centro Barsha
#85 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#188 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Al Barsha
Ibis Al Barsha
#229 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
0.5 mi away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#170 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Mall Of The Emirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Mall Of The Emirates

Property: Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
Address: 2A St | Al Barsha, Dubai 283825, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Mall Of The Emirates 2*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Mall of The Emirates, located on Sheikh Zayed Road, is within walking distance to the region’s most exciting shopping destination, Mall of the Emirates. The entertainments areas of Madninat Jumeirah, Wild Wadi, Jumeirah Beach Park and Dubai Marina are located nearby the hotel. The hotel features 204 air-conditioned rooms, with free Internet access in all public areas, an Italian restaurant, a 24 hour coffee shop and a bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Mall Of The Emirates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing