We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,432)
Filter reviews
1,432 results
Traveler rating
530
592
234
48
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
592
234
48
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationsharaf dgwalking distancerecommend this hotelshort stayclean roomsal barshathe location is perfecttravel agentother hotelsreception staffbusiness tripcomfortable staybuffet breakfastearly checkburj khalifaemirates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
806 - 811 of 1,432 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Me and my wife stayed at the hotel last December 2012 for 2 nights. The location is very good (although it's not exactly European walking distance from the nearest Metro station (Mall of the Emirates), if I remember correctly it was something like 15min to get there, but I guess that's normal for Dubai, after all the distances are enormous there:) The neighborhood is good, offers small grocery stores nearby.
The lobby is interesting (design-wise) which for a budget hotel (which the Ibis is) is unusual.
The staff is extremely helpful and polite. We went there very early in the morning (around 8am) because of our flight, the check-in is around 2pm, but there was a room checking out around 10am, so the staff offered us this option without extra cost, which was very generous of them. They offer a free baggage storage so you can explore the city while you're waiting for the check-in.
The rooms are clean and convenient (very identical to any other Ibis hotel in the world), have a security box in the wardrobe as well.
There was no breakfast included in the offer we have chosen and the additional price per person for a breakfast meal seamed a little steep (but again that's typical for Ibis).
In general - we were very happy with our stay there and we would go back when in Dubai.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vDechev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your detailed feedback on Trip Advisor, about your recent stay with us.

We are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and especially our service provided by all our team members. We will certainly share your feedback with all of them and they will be delighted to see that their hard work has been noticed.

We are looking forward in welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Ibis Mall of the Emirates is an excellent compromise if you are in Dubai for both business or tourism. Walking distance from the Mall of the Emirates (you will struggle for finding a pedestrian entrance, follow the signs for the Metro station), taxis pass 24h in front of the hotel and they are very cheap and professional.
Standard Ibis rooms with all necessary (minimum) features, wifi available in the lobby only, shuttle service to the WTC, good italian restaurant with food available 24/7, a nice lounge bar with alcoholic drinks.
Personnel is extremely nice and helpful, check in & out are quick and easy.
As an Italian, I would like a TV channel better than "Rai Med" (I did not know it exists).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fabiozan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.

It's a pleasure to read that you appreciated your stay in Ibis and particularly the personnel and food offered.
It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad that we have succeeded in doing so.
I have shared your feedback with the team as a means of encouragement to continue to strive for the best.

Looking forward to welcome you again for your next stay in Dubai for business or leisure.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The shower was really bad everything else just fine for the price. Location is good, next to Mall of Emirates and near metro station. A few shopping options nearby and permanent taxi services available.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank henriquehosken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

We would like to thank you for reviewing your stay in Ibis Mall Of Emirates on Trip advisor.

We strive to offer versatile efficiency coupled with simplicity and practicality. Your observations are encouraging and an endorsement that we are on the right track.
Please rest assured we will look into details about your comments on shower.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The Ibis is affordable, clean and has a pretty great location. The service was good and is located right next to several fun attractions. There is internet connectivity available in the lobby.
It is located walking distance to two of the metro stations and right next to a mall.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lreid90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Your evaluation of our hotel and services was most appreciated and we thank you for the overall endorsement of our efforts. It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad that we have succeeded in doing so. I have shared your feedback with the team as a means of encouragement to continue to strive for the best.

We hope to see you soon again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews