We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Mall Of The Emirates

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
Ranked #142 of 536 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We recently stayed in the Ibis hotel from 30th Dec for 6 nights and found this hotel really good. The room was clean and quite fresh looking although I did find that the pillows could have been a bit softer or fluffier the bathroom was also very clean and a good size. Handtowels in the bathroom would have been nice. Really liked the body gel for the shower. Location of the hotel is excellent for the Metro and the Mall of the Emirates shopping centre. Having free internet in the lobby (as well as 2 computers there for general use) was great. Breakfast was ok (a lot of breads and pastries if you like that), would have liked to have maybe seen a few more hot dishes -but what was there was very tasty (love the Bircher Muesli !!). The staff were outstanding - front desk staff extremely helpful with our many questions. No matter who we bumped into (cleaning staff, chef, waiters etc) they all greeted us and wished us Happy new Year on the 1st. The biggest surprise and delight was to find on New Years Day (after a 3hr saga of returning from the Burj Khalifa for NYE) that because we had breakfast included in our stay, they offered a 'late breakfast' dining option which went until mid-day (this option is there all the time) - what a bonus !! - Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Ms. Sharon,

We would to thank you for choosing Ibis Mall of Emirates for the New Year Eve period.
Your evaluation of our hotel and services was most appreciated and we thank you for the overall endorsement and appreciatation of our efforts.
It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad that we have succeeded in doing so.
I have shared your feedback with the team as a means of encouragement to continue to strive for the best.

We hope to welcome you again for your next trip to Dubai.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    455
    182
    37
    16
See reviews for
125
315
160
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

It gives a good value for money but its ideal for only a nights stay.
Small rooms but cleanliness is maintained very well.
Beware of the bathroom - The shower area is so small that you can hardly move your limbs and I banged the walls many time while bathing. I cant understand how such a small area can be provided for shower! Interestingly, they dont provide soaps - only gels and that too without a body scrub and no bathtub.
Unluckily I had to stay for around a month and had no option to change the hotel. But finally, I was a happy man when I left the place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gautam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The room is bigger than my expectation. Stayed in other Ibis hotel with much smaller room.
Like the location and free wifi at the lobby. However, even I paid for the internet connection in the room, there is no wifi, can only use cable.
Price for the stay is acceptable and reasonable in Dubai.
Overall good!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David_Chan_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear David Chan,

We would like to thank you for choosing Suite Novotel Mall of Emirates for your recent stay in Dubai .
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor further to your stay with us.
For internet connection, please note we are considering installing Wifi in the rooms thru 2013.

Looking foward to welcome you again for your next stay in Dubai.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The hotel is situated close to the Mall of the Emirates, the walk into the mall however is not as easy as one could expect. The hotel is modern and new, staff was very friendly and helping. The breakfast was not bad, could have been better but I can highly recommend that hotel anyway. Rooms were clean, not very spacious but ok for a few nights. As taxis are cheap in Dubai, you can easily get around to older parts of the city.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trav459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Ibis Mall Of The Emirates, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Traveler,
We really appreciate your comments about your recent stay with us, and would like to thank you for highlighting the staff friendliness and helpfulness and for recommending our hotel on trip Advisor.

We are always delighted to see that our guests leave the hotel happy and satisfied with the level of service the team provided them. I hope we will all have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
12.9 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#153 of 536 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 928 reviews
0.5 mi away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#166 of 536 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ibis Al Barsha
Ibis Al Barsha
#232 of 536 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 stars 868 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centro Barsha
Centro Barsha
#82 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 820 reviews
12.8 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#174 of 536 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Mall Of The Emirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Mall Of The Emirates

Property: Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
Address: 2 A Street | Al Barsha, Dubai 283825, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 536 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Mall Of The Emirates 2*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Mall of The Emirates, located on Sheikh Zayed Road, is within walking distance to the region’s most exciting shopping destination, Mall of the Emirates. The entertainments areas of Madninat Jumeirah, Wild Wadi, Jumeirah Beach Park and Dubai Marina are located nearby the hotel. The hotel features 204 air-conditioned rooms, with free Internet access in all public areas, an Italian restaurant, a 24 hour coffee shop and a bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Mall Of The Emirates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing