We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel near MOE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
Ranked #162 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice hotel near MOE”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

we stayed for 5 nights in early March 2011. Our aim was to stay as near to Mall of emirates as possible and this is the most decent and affordable hotel that showed up in search. There are other hotels in the same street but at higher prices.

-I got a deal without breakfast as we were so close to MOE that we went there for bf daily and started our day.

-The lobby was well designed and decorated.

- Rooms are very basic and very small. too small for the luggage. no minibar, no fridge. bathroom amenities are Ok and you can ask reception to drop by more soap/shampoo etc.

- you can have your room done by housekeeping on request also if you had a lazy day.

- Taxis are available at the hotel doorstep, who run the meter so chance of con.

- Best part is that being near to MOE, it is also near to MOE Metro station.

- Internet is paid in rooms and wired. Wifi internet is free in lobby only. there is also 1 PC

The great thing was that everyday after a lond day of shopping and roaming around ,we used to watch the midnight or 12:30am movie in MOE and could easily walk home.

So if you want to stay close to MOE and Metro, at an affordable price in a small room then this hotel is for you as it is 7 mins walk to the kempinski entrace of MOE. i.e the one near to the cinemas.

Room Tip: You can get mineral water bottles from bottle dispensers placed at 2 floors which i don't rememb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Besanc0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    524
    210
    41
    21
See reviews for
154
365
182
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

Nice hotel, best Ibis I stayed, with very good prices. It is walking distance from Mall of Emirates, one of the largest malls in Dubai, but it is far from everything else. You will need a cab, or a car for everything. In the other hand, Dubai Taxis are relatively not expensive, so it is still a good place for a short visit to know Dubai.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonatasmelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

The hotel lobby and reception area is very modern and comfortable. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful and check in and check out was quick. The room was very spacious and comfortable although the bed was very hard! You can easily walk to the mall which is great for a choice of food outlets. It is easy to get a taxi outside and the hotel is very convenient for visiting The Palm and the Burj. We used the hotel pick up service from the airport which was fantastic. We visited the restaurant and bar during our stay, both of which were nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaLouise5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

3 out of 5 it's my rating, but not everything bad to be credited to the hotel, but to bad luck. In other circumstances, it could be a 4 out of 5.
Bad luck means: connecting door to a room with very noisy people.

As others have said, it's a very clean hotel, if very basic. Too basic even for a Ibis. But it's worth the price. Maybe a bargain in a expensive city.
Close to the Mall of the Emirates (5 minutes walk), which has a metro station and a lot of shops and eateries. But in the hotel's street there are a couple of grocery stores and some turkish restaurants.

Room is small, but I think it's not tiny. (I was travelling solo.) Air conditioning works well. Bathroom is, as in others Ibis, basic: a small shower and a washbasin. TV has a fair selection of channels. Windows don't open.

There is a paying wired internet access in the room, but the lobby is a free wi-fi hotspot (ask the front desk for the free password).

Staff is helpful and polite, but not extremely attentive. Correct in all cases.

I took the buffet breakfast, and was generous in the line of a 2 or 3-star hotel. Staff was slow cleaning the tables and preparing them for the next customer.

My bad luck: there is a mosque near the hotel, that calls muslims around 5am. And my room had a connecting door to a room with several people that started praying loudly after the mosque call. So, while the room was more or less quiet (some traffic because it was in front of elevators), this 'middle-of-the-night' religious thing broke my rest.
Maybe walls isolate sound well, but it's not the case of doors.

After visiting other Ibis around the world, this one looks too basic: no paper nor pencil to take notes; no bathroom extras as a solid soap, a little hand towel or a shower cap; towels looked very, very reused (I didn't expect a fluffy, egyptian cotton towel, but not either an overlaundered one.)

Fixes: renew the towels, add some extras to the room (at least paper and pencil) and expedite cleaning during breakfast.

In any case, I recommend this hotel, not just because it's cheap but because it have a good level in its category.

(As a reference, a taxi to the airport at night (with supplement) is around 80 dirhams; during the day, around 50.)

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with connecting doors, if you don't need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sioFont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

This was a good hotel for a stopover. We have never stayed at an Ibis before but it was just as I expected, basic but clean. The staff were extremely helpful and we were well looked after. It is close to Mall of the Emirates and also the Metro station, which gives easy access to anywhere in Dubai. The Metro is a fast, cheap, clean, efficient way to get from A to B and it is air conditioned.

If you want to use the pool it is next door at the Novotel and there is a charge for using it, 30 AED each for the day. We did use the pool as we checked out of our room at 1200 and we weren't being picked up until 6.30pm and it was too hot to wonder about.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 657Yorkie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

I stayed here for two nights. The rooms are very clean and neat however the toilet is really small. There is no space to move around. That would be my only complaint. If you are looking for luxury this is not the place. It's a very basic room. Overall, the service was good, the buffet breakfast had a decent spread and I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

This hotel is ideal for people who have work around the surrounding areas. It is very close to Mall of Emirates and the train station. The disadvantage was the worn out towels which I recommend that it should be checked and replaced on regular bases to maintain a good quality.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
12.9 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#142 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centro Barsha
Centro Barsha
#91 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibis Al Barsha
Ibis Al Barsha
#226 of 540 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
12.8 mi away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#189 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
0.5 mi away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#175 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Mall Of The Emirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Mall Of The Emirates

Property: Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
Address: 2A St | Al Barsha, Dubai 283825, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Mall Of The Emirates 2*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Mall of The Emirates, located on Sheikh Zayed Road, is within walking distance to the region’s most exciting shopping destination, Mall of the Emirates. The entertainments areas of Madninat Jumeirah, Wild Wadi, Jumeirah Beach Park and Dubai Marina are located nearby the hotel. The hotel features 204 air-conditioned rooms, with free Internet access in all public areas, an Italian restaurant, a 24 hour coffee shop and a bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Mall Of The Emirates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing