We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent fun although the queues can be bad”

Aquaventure Waterpark
Book In Advance
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
$71.25*
and up
Dubai Atlantis Aquaventure Waterpark Admission
More Info
$47.95*
and up
Dubai Atlantis Ray Feeding Experience
More Info
$150.00*
and up
Dubai City Tour with Aquaventure water park and lost Chambers
Ranked #8 of 415 things to do in Dubai
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The No. 1 water park in the Middle East and Europe is right here in Dubai. Get the adrenaline pumping with record breaking rides and slides, get up close and personal with sharks and rays or kick back and relax on 700 metres of pristine private beach or in the new exclusive reserved seating areas. Come and get your thrills, spills and divine relaxation at Aquaventure Waterpark.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed April 5, 2014

You have to queue a LONG time to get in so get there early. The queues for the rides can also be very long and the queues are in the shade so you can get really cold! Fantastic good fun though. Worth paying for the meal voucher

Thank CathAndDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaventureFeedback, President and Managing Director at Aquaventure Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to read your compliments about how fantastic and fun your trip to Aquaventure was, as well as your feedback on our shaded queues.
Once again, we thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best Regards,
Scott Deisley
Vice President, Aquaventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11,877)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,668 - 6,672 of 11,877 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

The park is well spread out, and has some great rides for all ages. Its also clean, well maintained and convenient dining options scattered across. We enjoyed the leisurely, long river on a tube which has some fun rapids on the way. Access to the private beach is an added attraction

Thank vkappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaventureFeedback, President and Managing Director at Aquaventure Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our private beach and enjoyed yourself on our river rapids. Your positive feedback on how clean and well maintained the park is will be shared with our team here at Aquaventure.
Once again, we thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best Regards,
Scott Deisley
Vice President, Aquaventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Great idea in a great location. There are ample rides throughout the park and cater for all ages. Fascilities inside the park are ample (sun chairs, towels, tubes). Everything comes at a hefty price though. For visitors that aren't converting GBPounds or USDollars into AED's it is a very expensive day out. Lockers are available for your bags etc but also come at a price, the small lockers are just big enough to put a pair of shoes and a few items of clothing. Anything bigger will require a large locker. Best advice would be to go early, get yourself a suitable sun chair and leave your bags and towels on your desired chairs. This is seemingly the done thing as most good chairs are "reserved" before lunchtime. To save a bit of money look into buying "The Entertainer Dubai", this book comes with near 2000 buy one get one free vouchers which include Adult, Children and a locker vouchers. Vouchers can also be found individually on eBay. If the meal offer is available when buying entrance tickets take one, the meal is big and a lot cheaper than any of the food available inside.

Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We live Gold Coast Australia near many theme parks, aqua adventure Dubai tops our list. It is so well thought out, the interconnections between rapids and rides is brilliant. You can join the rapids at any spot and be easily glided to the rides. I'm not big on thrill rides myself so some rides were too much for me, but my family loved them. Me I couldn't go past the shark attack and rapids float and thrill mixture.

The new Poseidon rides are sure to thrill adrenalin junkies. This new section is not as muli interconnected as other rides but rapids will get you to barracuda bay where you exit and leave you float ring to join Poseidon.

By interconnected I mean you can even stay in your float ring and join a lift up to other rides without needing to get out and walk and carry your float device. Sit back relax float see where you end up.

We LOVED it.

Thank Sonjabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaventureFeedback, President and Managing Director at Aquaventure Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are extremely pleased to hear that your family loved the thrill rides and that you found our river design to be brilliant. Thank you for sharing how our rivers are interconnected, allowing others to have a better insight into what our entire park has to offer. We look forward to sharing your feedback with our team here at Aquaventure.
Once again, we thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best Regards,
Scott Deisley
Vice President, Aquaventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Excellent day with great water slides. Leap of faith was so scary though lol. Only downside was those annoying lockers where u had to scan your wristband. I was there for about 10 mins trying to allocate one. Opening is hard to because the screen just would scan at all. Felt like giving up. Could do with more showers and hairdryers especially in the ladies changing room as we do take abit longer to get ready. Definately will be back

Thank missdaiz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaventureFeedback, President and Managing Director at Aquaventure Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent day with us, enjoying our water-slides. We have noted your comments in regards to the ladies changing room and would like to inform you that additional hair dryers have been installed.

Once again, we thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best Regards,
Scott Deisley
Vice President, Aquaventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquaventure Waterpark also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Aquaventure Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing