We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aquaventure water dubai”

Aquaventure Waterpark
Book In Advance
More Info
$71.25*
and up
Dubai Atlantis Aquaventure Waterpark Admission
More Info
$47.95*
and up
Dubai Atlantis Ray Feeding Experience
More Info
$150.00*
and up
Dubai City Tour with Aquaventure water park and lost Chambers
Ranked #7 of 401 things to do in Dubai
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The No. 1 water park in the Middle East and Europe is right here in Dubai. Get the adrenaline pumping with record breaking rides and slides, get up close and personal with sharks and rays or kick back and relax on 700 metres of pristine private beach or in the new exclusive reserved seating areas. Come and get your thrills, spills and divine relaxation at Aquaventure Waterpark.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Aquaventure water dubai”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

for me it was just ok , wild wadi is better then this always , and there are many water park in the world better then this , if u r regular traveler to far east side , then you can avoid it , but first time in dubai , you can try

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nadeem B J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,875 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,442
    2,927
    1,049
    283
    174
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Mearns, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I'd not been to any sort of water park since I was a teenager (I'm now 42), so I guess things should have improved! I was staying in The Atlantis with my partner and entry to the waterpark was included in our package, so I can't comment on costs. There are 3-4 exhilarating 'inner tube' slides built around a lazy river, plus a daring waterslide from the central tower. There were small, but acceptable queues, and the attraction is very well staffed - probably over-staffed, but I guess you would feel that you and your children were safe! Lots of kids (of all ages) as you would expect. We had an enjoyable half-day there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardTasker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not too great if you have been to Water Parks in other countries”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Good for first time travellers, and for kids who have not gone to many Waterparks. All slides except Leap of Faith look similar..so you really don't get variety of adventure..Infact Lazy river is the best..Beach is good , you can laze around..but if you are really looking for variety, this place is disappointing especially for the price that you pay

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RichaRana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We went there at around 2:00 PM and I was ready for slides by 3:00 PM. We took one platinum and one Gold package in which we got lockers, towels, Meal and Atlantis Cup. I think our decision for taking Cup was wrong although it helps you to get a refill for 8 Dirham but only if you have enough time to get two to three refills or else you are wasting money. In any case, in total they have 7 slides right now, all goes from same place except one. The meal at shark bites restaurant was AMAZING! though i didn't liked the way they made the restaurant I think it should be more classy but staff was super friendly and meal was excellent. Slides are super safe. I would say if you are going there then go in morning and come out in evening or else you will not be able to enjoy fulles.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank justmuneeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good for one time visit, kids love it.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The park is good, but the lockers suck. Be sure to check and double check the key band when you purchase one and in most cases they don't work. Then the staff mixes up all the keys and hands them back after reactivation.
I got a double locker, but the key worked on a single locker and getting a refund was another issue.
There's nothing exciting there for grown ups so one can stay by the pool and keep valuables in sight, don't need a locker for that.

Kids enjoy and it's a must go.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarmad Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquaventure Waterpark also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Aquaventure Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing