We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Aquaventure Waterpark
Book In Advance
More Info
$54.52*
and up
Dubai Atlantis Aquaventure Waterpark Admission
Ranked #7 of 394 things to do in Dubai
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The No. 1 water park in the Middle East and Europe is right here in Dubai. Get the adrenaline pumping with record breaking rides and slides, get up close and personal with sharks and rays or kick back and relax on 700 metres of pristine private beach or in the new exclusive reserved seating areas. Come and get your thrills, spills and divine relaxation at Aquaventure Waterpark.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have been to a few water parks, and this is definitely up there with the best. The queues were exceptionally quick and all of the rides were up and running which is rarely the case in water parks. The water park even has a beautiful beach where we could take a break from the high adrenaline slides. The layout of the park is great, with all of the slides beginning on the temple like structure in the center, and depositing you in the lazy river which circles around. We had a great day at Aquaventure, although we are unlikely to return as it is astoundingly expensive.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,693 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,335
    2,878
    1,032
    279
    169
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Nice waterpark, beware of taxi stand scam”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was our fifth visit to this waterpark (having previously also stayed at the Atlantis on two occasions). It is definitely worth getting the Entertainer book for the 2-for-1 voucher. Nice features are the conveyor belts which get you to the top of the Ziggurat without having to carry the tubes upstairs. And of course the shark attack ride. Plenty of seats. New locker system posed some problems for us (and others we saw as well). One of us had to go back to the entrance to get a new wristband.

The one thing we were displeased with was the taxi stand, who after we insisted on a normal taxi, put us in a hotel taxi that would run on the meter (so the duty manager assured us). Upon arrival at our hotel (also on the Palm, a five minute drive) the driver wanted to charge us 40 dirhams (normal rate including a tip is 20 dirhams). We got into a discussion about not turning on the meter, we just left him with the 20 dirhams which was the correct amount and left.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
126 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out - we Weill return!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We will certainly return because we had such a marvellous day today. excellent value for money and every detail has been well planned.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meiksinparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Something for everyone.”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

There is a great mix of water entertainment. Definitely worth doing the single and double hoop rides. Can spend all day their, I'd take a rash type top to keep you warm as you could spend all day in the water. We bought the tops at one of the shops at the entrance.
Only thing to add is that a few more rides would top it off, I understand they are building them at the moment. I'd return anyway, anytime.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank rs91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Super fun”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I went to the water park with my wife in Feb 2013. The park is a little way from the city and located at the tip of the Palms development. the entrance fee is a little steep at around 300 dirhams per person. This includes park entry, a locker and a towel. However, it is totally worth it considering the huge expanse the park covers and the numerous water rides available.
There are multiple lagoons to chill in and the place is clean and well maintained.
The ride through the shark tank is amazing and must be experienced.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank zoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquaventure Waterpark also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Aquaventure Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing