We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab day out”

Aquaventure Waterpark
Book In Advance
More Info
$71.25*
and up
Dubai Atlantis Aquaventure Waterpark Admission
More Info
$47.95*
and up
Dubai Atlantis Ray Feeding Experience
More Info
$150.00*
and up
Dubai City Tour with Aquaventure water park and lost Chambers
Ranked #7 of 401 things to do in Dubai
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The No. 1 water park in the Middle East and Europe is right here in Dubai. Get the adrenaline pumping with record breaking rides and slides, get up close and personal with sharks and rays or kick back and relax on 700 metres of pristine private beach or in the new exclusive reserved seating areas. Come and get your thrills, spills and divine relaxation at Aquaventure Waterpark.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Bedfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fab day out”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We went with our 2 teenage children. The only water park we've arrived at opening time and left at closing (we are big fans of the waterparks in Florida). The lazy river with rapids and torrent makes the park - the best lazy river we've been on.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RedSarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,087 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,561
    2,986
    1,071
    291
    178
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ambala, India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice waterpark”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The place was clean, safe and with good water park rides though the tickets were expensive .The changing rooms were clean. The shops and restaurants were all expensive .even cost of Oreo biscuit was 10dirhams or 150rupees.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sameer1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happisburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This water park has something for all the family and has a designated children's area as well as the rapids for the adults to ride in your own inflatable ring. There are some larger rides for the more adventurous.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Val E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Full day of fun!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Our party of 2 went here in October. We managed to get 2 for 1 voucher which was great. Started on the water rides which were incredible if a little heart racing! It's nice to be very lazy and not have to climb the stairs each time you want to go down due to their very clever rubber ring transport system. We then used the lazy river/rapids. The park started to get a little busier at lunch so we decided to use the onsite beach for a couple of hours. It was beautifully calm and quiet and we could have quite happily spent a couple of days there! We managed to have a great lunch - expensive but then what theme parks aren't - and then head back to the rides late afternoon.

The park was clean, staff were helpful and we had a fantastic time there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kirstin2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The park is great to spend a day in the sun with friends!

I personally don't like slides but there is the lazy river that can definitely put a smile on your face and keep you busy all day. Some parts of the lazy river makes you feel like you are on the wild water rafting!

Don't forget the sun-blocker, July is extremely hot!

There is something for everyone. You can go and watch dolphins or even swim with them. The park is green and clean! There is a beautiful empty beach with the most still water I have ever seen.

Worth visiting!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank AgataABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquaventure Waterpark also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Aquaventure Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing