We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great day of for all” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aquaventure Waterpark

Aquaventure Waterpark
Book In Advance
More Info
$71.25*
and up
Dubai Atlantis Aquaventure Waterpark Admission
Ranked #6 of 386 things to do in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The No. 1 water park in the Middle East and Europe is right here in Dubai. Get the adrenaline pumping with record breaking rides and slides, get up close and personal with sharks and rays or kick back and relax on 700 metres of pristine private beach or in the new exclusive reserved seating areas. Come and get your thrills, spills and divine relaxation at Aquaventure Waterpark.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
West Sussex
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great day of for all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

With Entertainer vouchers this is an affordable day out, bit pricey without! Ate at Shark Bites, also had vouchers, hot dog was huge! The nice part about Aquaventure over Wild Wadi is that you can chill on the beach after lunch before heading back to the rides. Love all the rides especially the one that goes through the tank.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fuzzo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,904 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,834
    2,713
    951
    260
    146
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Preferred this to Wild Wadi as preferred the 'Torrent' and the rapids, they are great fun. Best Lazy River i have ever experienced. Also different to end up riding through a tank of sharks and fish at the bottom of a slide. Different! (Obviously not literally)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DonnaP24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Park but rides too short”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Been to a number of waterparks and this one has been themed really well and is clean and pleasant.
There are around 8 rides but most are really short unless you include the tame float down the river afterwards - not really worth the 225 AED entrance fee.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Surfboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
Level Contributor
103 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

My family and I enjoyed the water fun all the day with free entrance to Atlantis guists. We went the whole two days as soon as we wake up till the close up at the sunset. Actually we travelled to Dubai for two reasons, the Atlantis & aquaventure and the SkiDubai.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank hosamJeddah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed at the Atlantis and we got free tickets. So we took advantage. The park is a TON of fun. Lost my sunglasses, totally my fault. There are slides for everyone and there are relaxing pools you can sit at to if you like. Lots and lots of covered beach chairs. I suggest wearing modest swimwear. It's just better that way. I had a great time. Covered all the slides and lazy river. TIP: If you eat at Shark Bites Cafe, realize, the food items look small on the menu, but when they arrive it's like they trippled in size. The hot dog is nearly a foot long or more.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TopSecretAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquaventure Waterpark also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Aquaventure Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing