We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run as fast as you can”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Desert Rose Hotel Apartments
Ranked #103 of 296 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Lagos
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Run as fast as you can”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is definitely a low budget hotel, it was booked for me by travel agent. Unfortunately I didnt check reviews. At first glance, it seems abit run down but manageable but with closer look its the little things that one can't stand. Like broken slab in the kitchen area or lack of staff to adequately attend to you when needed. When they were available though, they were very helpful. It just notworth staying unless you are really low on cash.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cybertops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    19
    19
    5
    13
See reviews for
22
3
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

This time I decided not to stay there for the following reasons: 1- the reception staff was very tuff. He tried to fool me and let me pay more in order to leave my family (2 adults and 5 childs) stay in 2 bedrooms apartment .
2- when we went to see the apartment, it was very dirty and smile very bad
I remember before 4 years it was clean and good place to stay. But now I don't think it is. I prefer ed to pay more than 800 AND as late cancelation fees and not to stay in a such low level place

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Msalemksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed for 14 Nights at that Hotel. Upon arrival staff at the reception was not welcoming at all a guy has to go and talk to another person which I believe any front desk should have the information of all guests checking-in because my booking was one 1 month before my trip. The payment was required before I could see the room the room which I find it very rude but I feel it was their policy of their hotel. The first day after I checked in my hotel was paid when I was going to take the lift a valet asked me for my Id which I find it strange as I've been in many hotels in Dubai I've never been ask for my ID after paying my hotel again I was very upset but the next day I went to the Front desk to let them know that they should communicate more with their staff so that they know the guests and their room No I make them understand that I should be treated with respect like all guests. I paid the Wi-Fi for 14 days after some days I was cut off I went to clarify I was connected after an hour or so. After some days the Wi-Fi was disconnect again when I report a guy at the front office said that it was a maintenance problem they send a guy with a stepladder in my room twice I make the guy understand that it is not a maintenance problem the poor guy understand very well that it was not a maintenance but he has to follows the front office orders. After several calls the same day still I did not get any connection a whole day the next day I had to go again to the reception I was told that they will clarify with the IT after that I was connected and no apology which at least they should apologize for their mistake. At the Front desk there was a lady I believe she's Pilipino and an Indian guy a valet both was very helpful at all times the only 2 persons who use to be very polite they were very nice they will always greet all the time others will just look at you even there were times you greeted them they did not respond pretending they did not see you or simply they just ignore you. Its a pity to say that this hotel is a nice hotel with a good location the room is very nice but the manager should take note and see that the guests should be treated with respect and provide a good service when you paid money you expect to get good service. At the ends of my stay I went to the front office telling them that I'm checking out the guy who does the nightshift did not even care it was the valet who asked if I wanted a taxi. At least it would be nice to say have a safe trip a person who stayed 2 weeks at a hotel do not deserve to be treated that way.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pension H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Masqat, Oman
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed in this hotel 3 years ago. At that time i liked it very much or may be it was new at that time. However this time when i stayed, i could not satisfy as they have not maintained their hotel. I paid 250 AED per person with breakfast and paid 50 AED extra for internet for 3 days. Internet was not working for almost half of the time as there was some IT problem. Washroom were not properly maintained as there was seepage problem. Bed Mattresses were old and very much squeezed. They took my passport for scanning the night i reached there and said there are lots of passports, so will be returned the next morning after scanning. I took those next night and still i had to wait 20 minutes for those. Will definitely choose some other hotel next time

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandesh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Went with husband and 4 children for 7 nights. Staff were wonderful and accommodating. Room was fantastic. Bathrooms were gleaming. I have nothing bad to say about this place. The glass lifts were something the children loved. Walking distance to Mcdonalds and a shopping centre

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Razwanakhaliq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2013

A great place to stay - clean and spacious. A perfect location with supermarkets, malls and Metro nearby. A great place to get your first bearings of Dubai from. Also walking distance to the souks and the Creek.

Room Tip: The one bedroom is spacious and clean and a great Price in April.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hinashah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huber Heights, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I picked the Desert Rose Hotel Apartments because I waited too long to make reservations at the place I wanted to stay, and this place was cheap. For what I got, it should have been much cheaper. It looks good walking in off the street (pool looks good too), but the BIG let-down is when the Bell Hop lets you into your room. The room has seen better days, but I bet it can’t remember when that was.

On the plus side:
1) They didn’t try to hold my Passport hostage
2) No clubs in hotel, so fairly quiet
3) It is close to the Al Fahidi Metro Station and Spinney’s Grocery
4) They had my Expedia reservation, and didn’t try and charge me more
5) It was $98 per nite with tax

On the minus side:
1) It was $98 per nite with tax
2) Moldy, chipped tile in the bathroom, and the ceiling was falling apart too
3) Worn kitchenette and furniture
4) Only 3 TV stations in English (although nice new flat screen)
5) Very hard bed
6) The list of kitchen items on the inside of a cabinet door said that there was a microwave, but my room didn’t have one
7) Plenty of hot water. I know that sounds like it should be a plus, but its deadly hot water! If you just turn on the hot water, it’s like a boiler exploded. Rusty, boiling water exploding from the tap. You could boil a lobster in the bathroom sink! Seriously, it’s a very dangerous situation, especially for small children. Heck, it scared me the first time!

So this place is OK if there isn’t anywhere else to stay (The park bench by Spinney’s was probably a little harder than the bed in my room).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Star-time
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Imperial Suites Hotel
Imperial Suites Hotel
#400 of 546 in Dubai
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pearl Residence Hotel Apartments
15.5 mi away
Auris Fakhruddin Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
La Villa Najd
La Villa Najd
#374 of 546 in Dubai
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imperial Hotel Apartments
Imperial Hotel Apartments
#421 of 546 in Dubai
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tulip Hotel Apartments
Tulip Hotel Apartments
#329 of 546 in Dubai
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Rose Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Rose Hotel Apartments

Property: Desert Rose Hotel Apartments
Address: 3 7 Street | Al Mankhool, PO Box 44264, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 296 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Rose Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Desert Rose Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing