We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic - and old”
Review of La Villa Najd

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Villa Najd
Ranked #377 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Basic - and old”
Reviewed July 21, 2010

In a city like Dubai, I found the hotel to be a very basic one as best. Very limited number of service staff (2-3 people on duty at one time!). Breakfast options limited and get delivered to the room. The hotel/apartments have no restaurants of its own. The toiletries, the bathroom, and bedding everything is very old and dated. Things I noticed:
- bedside lamps not connected to any plugs and do not even have sockets close by to connect
- tea/coffee do not get refilled till you ask for it
- although hotel was emply courtesies like early check in and late check out were not extended (upon request)
- daily cleaning for room - very basic

The location is good - because it is five minutes walk from Mall of Emirates and 10 minutes from the MOE metro station.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    43
    22
    9
    8
See reviews for
25
31
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

We last stayed at Najd in November. At that time I was impressed. This time, the tariff was an additional 50% (AED 600 per night, 2 bedroom), due to Easter I suppose. Boy, did I feel a bit ripped off. There are definitely better options in that price range.
I would not stay at Najd again for that price.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Nothing was too much trouble, but it was low occupancy.
The apartments were great for the price paid, cleaners in every day. Price included free breakfast which was much too much to eat all at once.
Within walking distance of the Mall of the Emirates.
The only downside was that most of the taxi drivers didn't know where it was but we got roung that finally by saying it was 'backside' (their terminology) of the Mall
Would recommend as budget accommodation (Book online) and would use again
Beds of excellent quality which enabled a good night's sleep

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babywaynesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine coast
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2010

We stayed here for a 3 night stop over on our honeymoon in March. We stayed on the 2nd floor and had a view of the Mall of Emirates and Ski Dubai. Our room had a kitchen, living room, 2 toilets and a bathroom, washing machine and a television. Breakfast was served to our room, always within 10 minutes of ringing up to order it.
It was a 3 minute walk to the door of Mall of the Emirates and 10 minutes to the new train system. There are no restaurants on the streets in Dubai like other countries so we found buying some food at Carrefour and cooking it back at the unit was fun.
The rooftop pool was nice and clean. There are lots of cranes and construction work happening all over Dubai so there was not much privacy on the roof top.
The staff would order us a taxi when we needed it and they offered a free shuttle to the beach at 10.30am which we used once.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honeymooners160110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire,england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2010

Having stayed here last october and enjoyed the whole package,room,staff,locality all great so decided to stay again even asked for the same room..oh that was a mistake,the broken curtain rail that I had reported in October was still broken,the cooker which I had cleaned last October was again filthy and greasy..it appears that housekeeping just don't clean cookers/ovens and extractor fans...the kitchen unit doors were hanging off,they were repaired when I complained,only a couple or three screws but hey,who takes a screwdriver on vacation? still lots of work and construction going on around the Nadj,crane drivers/operators overlooking the rooftop pool...but a clean hotel,great staff,nice welcome and great location 2 minute walk to Mall of the Emirates and the Metro system....will hopefully stay here again but will remember to take rubber gloves,oven cleaner and a tool kit !!!! was promised by night manager Mohammed that all will be ok for our next visit in Ocober.....we shall see,we are not holding our breath..but seriously it is a great hotel and great views of the Burj Khalifa,burj Dubai and the big expensive hotel on Palm Island ( ? ) from the rooftop pool.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peteraquilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We were pleased with Najd. Close enough to walk to Mall of the Emirates. The staff were accommodating. The apartments were clean and reasonably well appointed. The beds and linen were good quality and crispy clean - just the way I like. We have stayed at Golden Sands 10 a few times, but I prefer Najd for standard, cleanliness and location.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
City Stay Inn Hotel Apartment
0.1 mi away
Arabian Gulf Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pearl Coast Premier Hotel Apartments
0.6 mi away
Al Khoory Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Najd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Najd

Property: La Villa Najd
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Sabbat Street, 35; P.O. Box 214671, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #377 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villa Najd 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Villa Najd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing