We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My bedroom smells like urinal cakes!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of La Villa Najd

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Villa Najd
Ranked #364 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“My bedroom smells like urinal cakes!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I am usually an easy marker when it comes to accommodation, however in this instance I must say that my overall impression of the Najd Hotel is quite poor. Like other reviewers I would agree that the location is great, and probably this hotels only saving grace....along with the price of the rooms.
While the rooms are somewhat cheap, this must be due to the fact that the bedroom stinks like a urinal cake. The ensuite has a overpowering lemon/bleach stank that burns the nostrils. In addition, the 2nd bathroom had 'stains' from the last guest all over the toilet seat....
This coupled with the astonishingly bad customer service displayed by the gentleman (Froy) at the front counter. He was dismissive, grumpy and arrogant, I think he needs to be reminded he is in a customer service environment, if I wasn't so precious (and had already paid) I would have found another place.
On a positive note though, the concierge is great and was always willing to help. All in all, not the best place in Dubai to stay but if you like lemons and want to feel guilty for troubling the front counter staff with your business then this is definitely the place to stay.

Room Tip: Dont talk to Froy!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Blair_n_Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    43
    22
    9
    7
See reviews for
25
30
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed with 3 others in a 2 bedroom apartment for 3 nights.The apartment its self was great but the smoking policy was not good enough. When you book a non smoking room you expect just that. I ended up with a chest infection all I wanted for a holiday.... We asked the front desk if they could do some thing but they were no help saying they have to catch the smokers. So it ws leave the window open with the heat and put your head under the sheets to breath. The location was good waliking distance to the Mall of Emirates.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bwisetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here from 26th December to 1st January 2013.
This was my second stay here and this time I had a slightly bigger room, lounge, kitchen bathroom & 2nd toilet with better view. I only ever use the hotel as a base for sleeping and not for the self catering facilities.This was my fourth stay in Dubai and for the price you pay you won't get much better. You will find within 750 meters the Emirates shopping center with excellent Metro transport.The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis and the staff are very friendly.A great base to get around from.If you want somewhere with more space than just a hotel room this is ideal.At the end of the day, you get what you pay for.Don't expect 5 star facilities for the price.If you want 5 star expect to pay ten times the amount with LESS room space and only 1 toilet, not two. Only downside is that the airport taxis dont know where the hotel is and will have to phone the hotel to get directions. Cost from the airport to hotel approx 80dhs. We took the metro back to the airport on our outbound journey and it only cost max 3dhs (around 50p)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
533 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is poor , doesnt deserve the money i paid, the reseptionist ( philipino guy his name Fri was arogant and the wrong place he can be is front desk) at the check in he said u r lucky we upgrade u to 2 bedroom apart. when i was there i found the second room locked when i asked he said ur booking was one bedroom so sorry it is not for u ( in that case why u said upgrade) he promised twice to bring me the missed saftey box but he didnt,, the bathroom was terrable, the towels were teared and old
Advice: dont stay there

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Sa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

pakistan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Our room no was 603.the hotel apartment is Very near to MALL of EMIRATES,hardly 5min walk and 7-8mint walk to LULU.Bathroom smell so bad,water remains on the floor when you even use washbasin,the hanging hook was so high that i cant reach there(i am 5.3") to hang my clothes,you can see them in pics,even you can easily saw that above the open door of bathroom.In kitchen they provide 3 plates,if someone book two bedroom apartment they deserve atleast 4 plates.One big and one small saucepan was provided,for our family its not enough so i bought one frypan and one more small saucepan.the room service ppl nver wased my pans.Onbedrooms there were no locks,if you want to change your clothes you have to tell all ppl that no body plz come into the room(bathrooms were so bad you cant think to change there). The night we arrived we ordered some sandwiches,and around 3am my stomach ache and two times i ran to the bathroom,from then we never ordered anything frm hotel kitchen.Staff i must say was always there to help us.I recommend this hotel only for its location ,it would be so good if the authorities do some changes.Lounge sofas also need to be changed,atleast2-3 years back they have completed their life.

Room Tip: "Go for the highest floors"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed in standard apartment from 15th to 22nd of October. The apartment was spacious, nice and comfortable, and there was everything we needed. Najd hotel apartments is well located next to Mall of Emirates and metro station. Overall we were satisfied with our stay and would recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler9489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

We arrived at around 10 AM,despite agreeing with the reservations for an early check in, we couldn't as the room wasn't ready which was understandable. The apartment was comfortable enough,bed was particularly comfortable complemented with good pillows. Location wise, quite central if you want to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Dubai,very close to the beach and Marina area.All of the sun loungers were broken but one and there wasn't a safe in the room, even though they did advertise which made us uncomfortable to leave our belongings while we went out. Two of the reception staff we dealt with were unsmiling and didn't come across as particularly friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank budhablown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
City Stay Inn Hotel Apartment
0.1 mi away
Arabian Gulf Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pearl Coast Premier Hotel Apartments
0.6 mi away
Al Khoory Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Najd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Najd

Property: La Villa Najd
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Sabbat Street, 35; P.O. Box 214671, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #364 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villa Najd 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Villa Najd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing