We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of La Villa Najd

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Villa Najd
Ranked #359 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Found the apartment clean and it was cleaned on a daily basis.Staff were always polite and found the appartment value for money.Easy walking distance to Mall of Emirates and Metro.Stayed from December 27th to January 2nd.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    43
    22
    9
    7
See reviews for
25
30
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
112 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2011

As I work in Dubai I was looking for an apartment to stay. I like to stay in hotel apartments so I found that hotel in the internet. After a few complications we could talk tot the manager about taking an apartment for a year. We verbally agreed on a rate and I paid the first month upfront.
About one week before that month was over my wife asked the staff how we can pay the next month. The staff then came back to us and told us we can't stay to the agreed price and have to pay 1,000 AED more. Of course we then moved to somewhere else as this is an outrage. To do business like that is not acceptable and I am disappointed about them. The rooms are not bad (not that big but fully equipped) and the location is excellent right next to the MOE.
But the service is below standard (Mr. Froy from reception is arrogant and only if he has a good mood he is talking to customers). Overall I can't recommend this hotel to anyone and only warn you to make business with tem.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SAT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

After 3 weeks in India I have to say it was luxury. But everytime we came in our apartment we could smell cigarets. Not very nice as we all are non smokers. We requested non smoking apartment. You could see the floor was not cleaned.
We asked for free shuttle twice and none of the time was available due to emergency situation even if they confirmed time with us. Nobody came to us telling -sorry we do not have shuttle for you. Just - take a taxi. This attitude I would expect more in India then in Dubai.
For the price you pay, I expected more.
Good location- 5 min walk from the mall of emirates and 10 min walk to metro station.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuzi27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naxos Town, Greece
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2011

Najd Hotel is a mixture of very friendly service, good location close to Mall of the Emirates, well-equipped kitchen, good free baby cots and relatively cheap for Dubai. However, the negatives do not overcome the positives therefore I would not stay there again. The room was not fully ready when we arrived and we did say we could just drop bags and come back - we went into the room and it was not totally clean. The bathroom became smelly after the four days, we could hear the floor above us move chairs, the TV etc. There is a noisy building site with constant drilling or generator behind the hotel - get a front room. The breakfasts are inedible - sorry I like warm brown toast. The wifi internet not being free is not acceptable having travelled a lot this has been included in several other similar establishments of similar price and better quality. So Najd is a place of contrasts bit like Dubai and if you are not fussy stay here - but I will not be going back.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie_emma_reeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire,england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2010

on our third stay here,our room requested was not available so had to take a side apartment,this was opposite the next door hotel,too close for comfort,the room itself was ok,pool was closed,kitchen equipment was not up to standard,shower was very slow and a trickle, lacked pressure,if you turned the shower head to wash nether regions the water stopped all together,not happy with the room so later in the week was allocated another room,oh no.....this was even worse....kitchen cooker was dirty,no lamps in the lounge area,small bathroom not able to use,on closing the door the ceiling collapsed,the main bathroom towels were not very clean......won't be staying here again..if it is third time lucky....sorry not at the najd......the staff are brilliant,nothing is too much trouble......great team.....but the actual hotel/apartments.......no,this has to be " the house that jack built"...needs a complete refurbishment....

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peteraquilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2010

In a city like Dubai, I found the hotel to be a very basic one as best. Very limited number of service staff (2-3 people on duty at one time!). Breakfast options limited and get delivered to the room. The hotel/apartments have no restaurants of its own. The toiletries, the bathroom, and bedding everything is very old and dated. Things I noticed:
- bedside lamps not connected to any plugs and do not even have sockets close by to connect
- tea/coffee do not get refilled till you ask for it
- although hotel was emply courtesies like early check in and late check out were not extended (upon request)
- daily cleaning for room - very basic

The location is good - because it is five minutes walk from Mall of Emirates and 10 minutes from the MOE metro station.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

We last stayed at Najd in November. At that time I was impressed. This time, the tariff was an additional 50% (AED 600 per night, 2 bedroom), due to Easter I suppose. Boy, did I feel a bit ripped off. There are definitely better options in that price range.
I would not stay at Najd again for that price.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
City Stay Inn Hotel Apartment
0.1 mi away
Arabian Gulf Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pearl Coast Premier Hotel Apartments
0.6 mi away
Al Khoory Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Najd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Najd

Property: La Villa Najd
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Sabbat Street, 35; P.O. Box 214671, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #359 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villa Najd 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Villa Najd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing