We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More interested in your money than you having a good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments
Ranked #487 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“More interested in your money than you having a good stay”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Reception staff were most unhelpful, everything was a bind. Breakfast was very poor and a battle to get right. Wifi, though advertised as free, was expensive and of poor quality. Rest of staff were pleasant and helpful but had to repeatedly call. Reception for towels!! If you need to stay in this area I. Thoroughly recommend the Chelsea gardens across the way, far superior in every department.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abn831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    26
    31
    23
    39
See reviews for
22
28
18
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

For business traveler not good one, located toward the end of the Dubai City, you can mostly see the labour class people around. Only good thing is that for Indian food you have some nearby option. Not value for money, Would recommend to go for Jumirah area on Sheikh Jayed Road.
Staff are not polite atall...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RupjyotiDeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The receptionist had very bad attitude with the guests & it was shouting to one of the guests.
Not her only but the overall attitude of the staff is too bad & not accepted at all.
The room is clean & acceptable but if you need to stay without be in touch with the hotel staff, so, this hotel is recommended otherwise, I don't recommend this hotel at all because of the staff for sure.
The morning shift lied to me when I asked for a baby cot & the night shift did it to me.
Really very bad staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

my name is riaz chaudhry and we stayed in grand mid west hotel for 10days. my wife and I loved their rooms, their services, their ambience. our stay was very comfortable, easy access to the public transport, very peaceful location and a brilliant view.there rates are very reasonable I wish to come back and stay there again.
riaz chaudhry
room no: 406

Room Tip: room no.406
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank noosheen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here 3 different times and this time for 2 weeks. The studio is quite spacious with a balcony and the equipped kitchen is great. There is a washing machine in the kitchen and all the utensils you need. The hotel and rooms are very clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The area is lovely and safe. Many restaurants and grocery stores are within walking distance. Ibn Battuta Mall is nearby. Taxi service is easily available and quite inexpensive. There is also a bus stop across the street which can take you to the mall and the metro station. The only negative for me was that the internet access cost $50 per week, which seems a bit high.

Room Tip: I prefer a room in the fromt of the building as you have a great view of the street and the rest of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed here recently for one night. The room was basic, spacious with good apt facilities.
Great value overall even though the staff were not great. I tried to check out in the morning and the person tried to keep me for 5 mins...I was under time pressure and this did not help.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saham
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I had an assignment in Jabel Ali for 10 days , and stayed in this hotel for 5 days. We took one studio standred room ; It has a balocony.

Postives: an average price : one personnel negotiated with me , and came to be 375 including free wifi and breakfast. Close to Jabel ali- there is a direct entrance to the main road ( Shaik Zayed Road). There is an auto washing machine which is very helpful. comfy bed. the room in general is spacoius
To be improved: Towels are very old , needs to be replaced. Traffic is high in the morning in this area, need to park close to traffic signals which lead to the main highway.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Mouk a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
ZiQoo Hotel Apartment
ZiQoo Hotel Apartment
#277 of 550 in Dubai
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chelsea Gardens Hotel Apartments
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
4.4 mi away
Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments

Property: Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments
Address: Discovery Garden | Off Sheikh Zayed road, Dubai 125616, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #487 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Midwest Express ideally located in Discovery Garden next to Ibn Battuta Mall off Sheikh Zayed Road.Strategically located near Dubai Marina, Business Park, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Internet and Media City, Emirates Golf Club and Jabal Ali FZ, Greens and Spring. Grand Midwest Express(Deluxe Hotel Apartment)is Modern and beautifully furnished hotel, consist of studios and 1 bedroom units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing