We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a transit stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
Ranked #251 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Cambodia
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good for a transit stop”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the holiday inn express (first time to stay at this IHG brand). Room was decent and clean. Bed comfy enough. Shower and toilet clean. In-room safe, water and tea/coffee making facilities. Good for an overnight transit stop.

A walk to shops and restaurants though and no bus stop or subway close by - and you have to take the taxi everywhere if you are on holiday.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank edfaigmane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    297
    161
    45
    28
See reviews for
162
190
84
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Good quality hotel, good size rooms. Good service from staff who were very attentive and did all they could to help. Breakfast was of a good standard and the staff were helpful.
Would stay there again. A nice hotel well placed for the beach and shopping centres at a readonable price.

Room Tip: An open area all round this hotel front rooms face the main road but noise is minimal
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-Ella M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Roger R,
Thank you for your kind feedback.
It was a real pleasure having you as our guest, delivering warm hospitality service to our guests is our main goal and it is truly rewarding for us to read that we have achieved it.
We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Regard's
Liz Muthui-Guest Relation's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

It was first experience in Holiday Inn Express in Dubai. For short stay it was good, well maintained. The only challenge I felt was Food Menu, Too limited options of Indian Food especially UAE is one of the largest Indian Travelers Destination.

The convenience shop in the lobby is bit expensive but I can understand why they charge extra.

Proximity to nearby malls is good.

Housekeeping, Reception and other staff are very friendly.

Overall a good stay for few nights if you are not too foodie.

Room Tip: Rooms Facing The Shore does not have any sea-view as it is a dockyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hemantjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-Ella M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Hemantjn,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are indeed grateful to receive your kind comments.
We have noted your comments about the variety of food as our guest’s feedback help us increase the quality of our service.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Holiday Inn Express, Jumeirah.

Regard's
Liz Muthui-Guest Relation's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whanganui, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We arrived at the hotel very early - 8am after an overnight flight from New Zealand. Of course, our room wasn't ready but the staff offered tea or coffee from the breakfast area at no cost, and securely stored our luggage until the room was ready. We wandered down the road to the Public Beach and when we got back an hour later, we were able to get to our room.
The window overlooked the dry docks - but it was interesting looking out - and who spends 90% of their time looking out of a window anyway? We watched 400 - 500 workers leave the docks on bicycles one lunchtime. Goodness knows where they disappeared to!
The Security guard was terrific and managed to conjure taxis up out of thin air. The desk staff were obliging and friendly, and the dining room staff very competent.
We were only there two nights, and asked for an early breakfast as we had to be at the airport at 6am. Yoghurt, muesli bar, bread roll and a piece of fruit were supplied. More than sufficient! We did try the bar - not a warm, welcoming place. TV blaring some music that wasn't conducive to quiet conversation.
Air conditioning only turned down to 23*C but as the temperature outside was in the 30's, this was acceptable.
A good budget hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the docks. The layout of the hotel on the upper floors is quite odd and y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-Ella M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Joy B,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with Holiday Inn Express, Jumeirah. I was pleased to see that you were satisfied with many aspects of our hotel. The issue on the high volume of TV at the bar has been addressed and the required changes have been made.We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Dubai .
Regard's
Liz Muthui-Guest Relation's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

this property is not worth staying.you dont get worth of your money.jumeriah road is the word which is very confusing.i booked this hotel with a thought that it is near THE WALK, famous place in JBR(jumeriah Beach residency) but this is far away from that.not well commmected to metro,no good rooms,toilets not provided with amenities,breakfast is terrible,hardly anything good to eat,and its almost same every morning.i would not suggest to stay.my stay was in january 2014 with family.

Room Tip: no room has good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pchhabra40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-Ella M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Pchhabra40,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments. We really sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant with us. I deeply apologize for any inconveniences caused,please be assured that we take all feedback seriously to help us improve our services.

Regard's
Liz Muthui-Guest Relation's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed here for a week whilst filming at the Dunlop Dubai 24hrs Endurance Race. The hotel is clean, tidy and the staff were all courteous, including the security staff who were always there to help or make sure you were getting a good deal with a taxi.
Internet connection was good until the last 24hrs when it crashed and I had no access at all which caused me problems with communications.
During the evening I went to the private bar where I was alarmed to see that the hotel allows hookers in for business. Whilst I'm world wise and pretty broad minded about this kind of thing, and didn't particularly mind the various ladies being there, I was slightly alarmed to see that Holiday Inn Express condones this in their hotels! I wouldn't bring my family to stay here.
On the whole a good safe hotel, just bear in mind what you will be seeing in the bar during the evenings.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OG Media W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-Ella M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear OG Media W.

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah. Whilst we were pleased to note that you generally enjoyed your stay and help from our colleagues, apologies’ for the unfortunate experiences, your feedback enables to take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Regard's
Liz Muthui-Guest Relation's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Arrived late into the hotel. Rooms was nice but could have been a bit bigger. Should have checked into another holiday inn, but since budget was on mind settled for this. The breakfast menu was limited and almost the same for all 3 days we stayed here. Could do little more with variety. Staff was good and most helpful. Wouldn't stay here again for the simple reason that I like to have some luxury. Honestly I have nothing against the hotel, but it is too basic for me.

Room Tip: There is no room service, so be sure you either stock up or get hold of in room delivery from nearby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Satish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-Ella M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Satish N,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your review of our hotel, especially the nice comments about our helpful staff. Safe Travels 2014.

Regard's
Liz Muthui-Guest Relation's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#178 of 550 in Dubai
441 reviews
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.3 mi away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#154 of 550 in Dubai
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah

Property: Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
Address: Corner Of Jumeirah Road and 60 Road | Al Mina, Jumeirah, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah 2*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah. The Hotel is located in the fashionable Jumeirah area close to the major business district of Dubai, incorporating the Burj Dubai, Dubai International Financial Centre, Business Bay and Dubai World Trade Centre.The Hotel offers convenience for business and leisure travelers with easy access to the Dubai-Abu Dhabi highway (Sheikh Zayed Road) and being close Dubai Creek Dubai Museum and traditional spice and Gold Souks are easily accessible, Dubai Mall (the largest mall in the world), the Mall of the Emirates, the rapidly developing Dubai Marina and the Palm Jumeirah . Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah is in close proximity to the bus station that leads you directly to Dubai Gold Souk and Dubai Creek. Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah features 193 contemporary style bedrooms individually air conditioned, offering guests a comfortable, warm and friendly stay. All rooms have en-suite facilities, power shower, direct dial telephones, work station, mini fridge, safe box, satellite T.V. and underground car-park facilities. Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah is committed to offer guests the best product combining convenience of location with the quality and value for which Holiday Inn Express brand is famous for around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Holiday Inn Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing