We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
Ranked #254 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah Dubai”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Located close to the cruise terminal so a short distance from some of the shopping malls (costs around $US10). The rooms were clean and of a decent size. Checkin was speedy and staff friendly. The breakfast choice was limited.

Room Tip: Some rooms look over the port
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DrVik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-Ella M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Dr Vik
Many Thanks for your email and your positive and constructive comments. We appreciate the time you spent in writing this.

We do understand you concerns on our breakfast and currently we are upgrading many of our products to a higher quality to ensure that the taste is suitable to our guests. We hope this will assist in making breakfast more enjoyable for our guests.

Many Thanks for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Jumeirah in the future with a upgrade breakfast version.

Many Thanks
Joella Moore
Hotel Manager
joella.moore@hiexdubai.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    297
    161
    45
    28
See reviews for
162
190
84
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Ideal for a business trip or cheap break in Dubai. 5 minute walk to Safa Park. 5 minute drive to Dubai Mall. Free parking and good breakfast. Friendly staff. Free shuttle from airport. Definitely stay there again for short stay.

Room Tip: Perfect for a cheap Dubai on a budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-Ella M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Steve P
Many Thanks for your feedback and advice. Dubai is a great place to visit and we are in a Great Location. Whether you stay in the Airport, Safa, Jumeirah or Internet City Hotel.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon

Many Thanks
Joella Moore
Hotel Manager
joella.moore@hiexdubai.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

It is nice and cheap hotel to spend the weekend or to stay during doing business in Dubai City,I like the hotel because it located at the midway between old traditional area and modern area of Dubai,hotel is located at the junction between Al Dheiyafa street and Al jumariah area the most beautiful place on Dubai,the hotel is clean and the staff were friendly,the breakfast was very nice and delicious, I would not hesitate to stay again for the third time.
,

Room Tip: All rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank almandilawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-Ella M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear almandilawi

Many thanks for informing us of your stay, feedback is very important to the development of the property. We pride ourselves on having great staff and can help all our guests. We are glad we were able to assist you.

Many Thanks for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Jumeirah in the future.

Many Thanks
Joella Moore
Hotel Manager
joella.moore@hiexdubai.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I, can not say enough about Holiday inn express jumeirah, I stayed here for 3days in december 2012. The hotel is clean and the staff were very friendly especially Mercy in the restaraunt she was very helpful and proffessional many thank you Mercy. Bed was comfortable and big. I would not hesitate to stay again and again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ema w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-Ella M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Ema w

Many thanks for informing us of your stay, feedback is very important to the development of the property. We pride ourselves on having great staff and can help all our guests. We are glad we were able to assist you

Many Thanks for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Jumeirah in the future.

Many Thanks
Joella Moore
Hotel Manager
joella.moore@hiexdubai.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

When you stay at a HIE property you are hoping for a value for money stay rather than luxury - that is the segment they target. I've stayed at many of their properties over the years, but this is my first time at Jumeirah, Dubai. The rooms are standard HIE and the first floor room I stayed in was clean and well maintained. The location is good for various social activities but, as always, I'm here on business so it was pleasing to find that basic Internet is now included in the price which is fine for standard email and web-surfing. The inclusive breakfast here is also slightly better than other properties I've stayed at - it's basic but decent fare.

The notable feature here is that the service is remarkably good, and well ahead of expectations. All staff members that I have come into contact with have been exceptionally professional and pleasant. Clearly, all are very well trained and managed. I had an issue on check-in that was proactively and perfectly handled by all parties, including the hotel manager.

Although this is ostensibly a budget hotel, it is run very well and lends a 4* plus feel to the service quality. Certainly now my preferred place to stay in Dubai for the money. Well done to the HIE team at Jumeirah.

Room Tip: The courtyard facing rooms will be quiet, but actually even the main road facing rooms were not that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chlli-Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-Ella M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Assuring Business!

As always it is always a pleasure to have you come and stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah. Guests like yourself make us really remember why we love working in hospitality. I hope to see yourself and your family with us again soon.

My Regards
Jo-Ella Moore
Hotel Manager
joella.moore@hiexdubai.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel every year for the past five years and its always been fabulous. The service received from the front desk at check in and throughout our stay was very friendly and professional. They were always willing to help and go that extra mile to ensure that all our requests were met. The staff at breakfast were all on the ball! Food was always filled up straightaway and it was nice to see them always smiling first thing in the morning! Over the past 5 years, we have only seen the variety at breakfast increasing! Housekeeping were also great! Rooms were always tidy and any additional requests were always handled in a timely manner. Location of hotel is superb! Very easy to get around Dubai! To summarise, we have only seen this hotel improve for the past five years with the latest improvements bring the addition of hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi! We look forward to our stay again in the very near future! Thank you to all the staff once again!

Bhavin & Lisita Shah

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lishu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-Ella M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Bhavin & Lisita Shah

Many Thanks for your Trip Advisor Review and taking the time out to write this. It is always a pleasure to see you return back to Dubai on a yearly basis. We wish you both a safe and happy 2013 and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

From all the staff at HIEX Jumeriah

Regards
Jo-Ella Moore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Booked last minute as we didn't have much choice we stayed here for 4 nights. This is your no fuss functional hotel. Not even water provided in the room and when asked for water they charge you 20 AED for a bottle of water. Even worse the guy on the phone asked us to go down pay and collect the bottle. In the bathroom there was no separate body wash and shampoo and just one towel for a triple room booked ? Would not recommend this hotel. No frill is fine but not to this extent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Pritish27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#179 of 550 in Dubai
441 reviews
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.3 mi away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#154 of 550 in Dubai
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah

Property: Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
Address: Corner Of Jumeirah Road and 60 Road | Al Mina, Jumeirah, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #254 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah 2*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah. The Hotel is located in the fashionable Jumeirah area close to the major business district of Dubai, incorporating the Burj Dubai, Dubai International Financial Centre, Business Bay and Dubai World Trade Centre.The Hotel offers convenience for business and leisure travelers with easy access to the Dubai-Abu Dhabi highway (Sheikh Zayed Road) and being close Dubai Creek Dubai Museum and traditional spice and Gold Souks are easily accessible, Dubai Mall (the largest mall in the world), the Mall of the Emirates, the rapidly developing Dubai Marina and the Palm Jumeirah . Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah is in close proximity to the bus station that leads you directly to Dubai Gold Souk and Dubai Creek. Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah features 193 contemporary style bedrooms individually air conditioned, offering guests a comfortable, warm and friendly stay. All rooms have en-suite facilities, power shower, direct dial telephones, work station, mini fridge, safe box, satellite T.V. and underground car-park facilities. Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah is committed to offer guests the best product combining convenience of location with the quality and value for which Holiday Inn Express brand is famous for around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Holiday Inn Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing