We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value in Dubai !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
Ranked #251 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Excellent Value in Dubai !”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Loved this Express hotel, Crampy room but cosy feeling and perfect for business or even travellers as you don't spend much time in the hotel. Value is great @ 350 per night , free (v limited) breakfast and free wifi at the lobby area. Underground parking for those with cars with security, very friendly staff, good bathroom and location is excellent. Honestly i prefer this over a Bur Dubai hotel, it was easier to get on the main road rather than get stuck in BurDubai Traffic!

Bed was comfortable, a bit stiff but i slept really well. TV lacked any good channels i hope they improve this in the future. View was terrible ,(Labor camp far from hotel) but maybe the other side of the hotel would have a better view of the docks.

Only disadvantage is lack of facilities nearby , but few minutes drive by car you can get to satwa which has good restaurants. They also have a free beach access by bus, also got Late checkout (as Gold Member).

Totally recommend this hotel, if you're looking for value + great stay in expensive Dubai.

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkingtheearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-Ella M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Walkingtheearth
I must thank you for your valuable feedback about the location of our property to the Trip Advisor community; this information is very valuable information to all Dubai travelers.

Choosing a location in Dubai is one of the hardest things to do especially depending if it is summer or winter season. It good to try and be in the centre of it all so you are able to access all area.

We have good new too, wifi is now free of charge in all guest rooms aswell and not just the lobby.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind Regards
Jo-Ella Moore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    297
    161
    45
    28
See reviews for
162
190
84
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

It's a good hotel, neat and clean rooms. However, keep in mind that you bring your bottle of water....there is a charge...and it's not complimentary. However, there's a shop outside very close to the hotel where you could get everything at retail price. Breakfast is decent and it's recommended for solo travel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-Ella M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Surmen
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah on Tripadvisor.

We really appreciate your positive feedback and comments on who the hotel is ideal for. We pride ourselves on giving warm, friendly and helpful service to all guests no matter if you are relaxing on holiday or in the UAE on business. Your notation of no complimentary water has been noted and we will communicate this forward.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind Regards
Jo-Ella Moore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Spent two nights in jan 2012 the staff is helpful and its a quiet hotel.will go back once again.
The location might be far for shoppoholics but its good if you are in dubai for fun and meeting friends.Jumeriah is a great hangout area.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caramel249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-Ella M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear caramel249

Many Thanks for your great feedback on Tripadvisor, we really appreciate your time in replying to us.

Thank you for the positive comments and we glad you enjoyed your stay. Winter had hit Dubai again and the weather is fantastic and the shopping even better.

We hope you are returning soon

Kind Regards
Jo-Ella Moore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in August 2012.

Check in was good, staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast is decent and the rooms are what you would expect of HI Express. The hotel's location is good, only 10 mins or so by taxi from Dubai mall. Overall, not bad at all.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

As the name says, it is an express hotel.
- Rooms were clean.
- Comfortable beds with both options of firm or soft bed.
- room lighting was lower than the standard dim lighting so that it was bothering.
- Morning breakfast buffet comprised of: 3-4 types of cereals, cucumbers, both black & green olives, labnah, olive oil, eggs (either boiled or scrambled), you would find tomatoes next to the cucumbers on the days that had scrambled eggs, Sausages, hash brownies or baked beans in red sauce, croissant, danish, brown and milk toast, Lebanese(shami) bread, 2-3 flavors of jam, honey, chocolate danish, plain croissant & cheddar cheese. The amazing thing about that buffet, is that they had their coffee machine and you can have your espresso for free; which is a quality I didn't see in 5-7 star hotels. You can find slices of oranges and grapefruit in addition to orange, pineapple and a 3rd that I can't recall. You could ask for other types of eggs, I was told it would cost AED 20 (approx. USD 5.4), II didn't find the cooked scrambled eggs tastey and hence was tempted to order the omelette. If I have missed anything, I dont believe it was worth mentioning and hence didnt stick in my memory :).
You will have breakfast for sure, but dont expect much than the mentioned. I used their gym 3 days out of a 5 days stay and only once had 2 other individuals apart from that I was the only occupant.
- The hotel service is a 3-4 star.
- room cleanliness is a 4+ star
- room standard is a 3-4 star; for an example; the TV is the old box TV with a ridiculous reception that watching would be a sight pollution. Not a TV person, so didnt care to ask for a corrective action.
- Thin walls.
- Hotel is a 5-7 mins drive to Dubai Mall, 15-20 mins drive to Mall of the Emirates, I think around 20 mins to Atlantis, so it is quite close to the action. Did not use any kind of transportation except for my car, hence cant help you there.
- All that said is one thing and Mr. Yousef is a totally different thing. He literally made our stay in the hotel special. We were getting a 7 star quality and grade treatment from Mr. Yousef. His skills are a huge asset to the hotel and I believe that 6-7 star hotels would find him an add on. His multitasking and managerial skills made things seem so easily handed and with pleasure. He even somehow managed to enhance the room service to the extent that an 2 day preceding issue was fixed from the time I moved from the lobby till I reached my room in the 3rd floor just because he was informed with the case.His thoroughness and promptness made our stay very tempting. To be fully honest, my loyalty to that branch has been granted only because of Mr. Yousef.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ABebars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We chose Holiday Inn Express for a one day shopping trip in Dubai. Check in and out was effortless. Staff at Holiday Inn express are extremely polite and helpful. Room was well made and of a standard size. Breakfast was Okay with not many choices. Location is approachable from all major attractions of Dubai. Cleanliness standards of hotel are high. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arvind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2012

we stayed in this hotel for one day, the hotel is in very good location and the rooms are nice too but very poor service, the towels provided in the room are very disaster and most of the amenities are missing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sajanayur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#178 of 550 in Dubai
442 reviews
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.3 mi away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#154 of 550 in Dubai
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah

Property: Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
Address: Corner Of Jumeirah Road and 60 Road | Al Mina, Jumeirah, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah 2*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah. The Hotel is located in the fashionable Jumeirah area close to the major business district of Dubai, incorporating the Burj Dubai, Dubai International Financial Centre, Business Bay and Dubai World Trade Centre.The Hotel offers convenience for business and leisure travelers with easy access to the Dubai-Abu Dhabi highway (Sheikh Zayed Road) and being close Dubai Creek Dubai Museum and traditional spice and Gold Souks are easily accessible, Dubai Mall (the largest mall in the world), the Mall of the Emirates, the rapidly developing Dubai Marina and the Palm Jumeirah . Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah is in close proximity to the bus station that leads you directly to Dubai Gold Souk and Dubai Creek. Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah features 193 contemporary style bedrooms individually air conditioned, offering guests a comfortable, warm and friendly stay. All rooms have en-suite facilities, power shower, direct dial telephones, work station, mini fridge, safe box, satellite T.V. and underground car-park facilities. Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah is committed to offer guests the best product combining convenience of location with the quality and value for which Holiday Inn Express brand is famous for around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Holiday Inn Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing