We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
Ranked #254 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Important for us was to find cheap hotel close to the beach and not so far from the airport. I think this was the best place.
It was very nice and clean hotel. It was rated as a 2* hotel, but I would rate it even 4*. Rooms were always clan. There was a nice gym on the 1st floor, which you could use.

Breakfast were always the same, but it was ok, we alwyas found something good to eat. There is shuttle service to Jumeriah Beach, which will take you there and back for free.

Close to the hotel are many shops with the food and also clothes and of course restaurants. The bus stop is about 5 -10 min by walk. If I would come there once again, I would definatelly come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lenka5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-Ella M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2011

Dear Lenka
Many Thanks for taking the time out to write a response on trip advisor, we really appreciate your feed back and support.
We cant wait to see you again at Jumeriah and welcome you back. Please let us know when you are coming to Dubai next.
Enjoy your travels

Kind Regards
Jo-Ella Moore
Hotel Manager
joella.moore@hiexdubai.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

403 - 409 of 678 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2011

I stayed several times for business meetings. The hotel is 2 stars but service and facilities are for 3 stars. Basically the hotel is the best express hotel out of the 4 express properties in Dubai.

Tried several rooms and all of them are spacious. Breakfast was poor. I was expecting more items. However, this is the express standard generally. The bas was simple and we liked it.

Gym was clean and they have shuttle service to Jumeriah Beach Park.

Great option for business travelers and for quick overnight stay.

Room Tip: High Floor Corner Rooms facing the steet
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohi_Khater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-Ella M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2011

Dear Mohi

Many thanks for informing us of your stay, feedback is very important to the development of the property especially for our repeater clientele that we value so much. Your reviews captures our hotel in it true light and focus on the overall setup of Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah.

Please let us know when you are back in town so we can pre allocate the high corner room for you.

Many Thanks
Joella Moore
Hotel Manager
joella.moore@hiexdubai.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Arrived in Dubai late and just needed a place until I checked into Crown Plaza the next day. Room was nice, nothing fancy but more than adequate. After being in Afghanistan for six months I needed a hotel with a bar and the Holiday Inn Express had one so it fit the bill. The beer was cold but the nachos were not like nachos I am used to but edible. The continental breakfast buffet was standard fare with the option to order additional menu items if desired. Although this was by all means adequate I will probably stay at the Holiday Inn Express Airport next time to eliminate the extra drive time but overall this was a nice place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomf104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-Ella M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2011

Dear Tomf

Many thanks for informing us of your stay, feedback is very important to the development of the property, we seem to have many guests coming over from Afghanistan right now to relax and have a break in Dubai. We appreciated your comments about the food and beverage setup in Dubai as we try to change and improve our food & beverage selection on a monthly basis ensuring it stays affordable, simple and well liked. I ate the nachos yesterday for my review and made a couple of changes in the ingredients and quantity.

Many Thanks for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Jumeirah or Airport property in the future.

Joella Moore
Hotel Manager
joella.moore@hiexdubai.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

its good hotel but very low awareness among business traveller especially from India. Little improvement in room service will give you good mielage , you can increase the price but minimum facilities such as drinking/mineral water etc should be part of the package.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinaykbatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Budget Hotel with no frills, close to trade center for exhibitions/conferences only 15 minutes drive. Courteous and friendly staff, basic free buffet breakfast, Lunch at AED 39 and a bar with inexpensive drinks..!!!

Wifi Internet only available in Lobby area and is paid. Good for business travellers on budget... The view is of the Dry Docks which is not very pleasant.. however the sleep is quiet n peaceful.

There is no bellboy or Room Service.. however you can buy your drinks/snacks from the kiosk. The House keeping was slow needed few calls before they turned up.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor room to avoid any noise
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoodCompanion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

I stumbled upon this hotel while searching for hotels close to the beach...after reading reviews on tripadvisor I decided to book the hotel as it was meeting all my requirements of being close to beach as well as mina bazaar.
I went with lot of expectations & I wasnt disappointed : ) at around 2K for a night...its one of the best budget options I feel...though I havent seen much around... but saying this after spending 2 nights.
the service can be better I feel..but one cant get everything, so ok.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank earth69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

The service is quiet good and people careful,
The Twin beds room are a bit small for a long stay as I had.
The Room are noisy between the coridor having the cleaning team aroun and the doors opens on rooms you can hear your neighbour nicely.

Room Tip: cheap for business
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petroleatomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#179 of 554 in Dubai
462 reviews
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
0.3 mi away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#153 of 554 in Dubai
980 reviews
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah

Address: Corner Of Jumeirah Road and 60 Road | Al Mina, Jumeirah, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #254 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $56 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah 2*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah. The Hotel is located in the fashionable Jumeirah area close to the major business district of Dubai, incorporating the Burj Dubai, Dubai International Financial Centre, Business Bay and Dubai World Trade Centre.The Hotel offers convenience for business and leisure travelers with easy access to the Dubai-Abu Dhabi highway (Sheikh Zayed Road) and being close Dubai Creek Dubai Museum and traditional spice and Gold Souks are easily accessible, Dubai Mall (the largest mall in the world), the Mall of the Emirates, the rapidly developing Dubai Marina and the Palm Jumeirah . Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah is in close proximity to the bus station that leads you directly to Dubai Gold Souk and Dubai Creek. Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah features 193 contemporary style bedrooms individually air conditioned, offering guests a comfortable, warm and friendly stay. All rooms have en-suite facilities, power shower, direct dial telephones, work station, mini fridge, safe box, satellite T.V. and underground car-park facilities. Holiday Inn Express Jumeirah is committed to offer guests the best product combining convenience of location with the quality and value for which Holiday Inn Express brand is famous for around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Holiday Inn Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing