We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful ... Consider it if you want cheap and basic”
Review of Apple Bee

Apple Bee
Ranked #5,061 of 9,663 Restaurants in Dubai
Restaurant details
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awful ... Consider it if you want cheap and basic”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Poor service at multiple levels ... It took them 35 minutes to get a class of coke ... Needing multiple reminders .. Food was basic and cheerful .

Wish I could say it was slightly fancier that mc Donald's ... But mc Donald's at least serves food on time .

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank underwaterdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    20
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good value and very good service”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Popped in here with the family for a meal as it was very close to our hotel. All the food we ordered was of very good quality and the service was excellent, they couldn't do enough for you, plus it has outside seating, which is great during the winter but would be a little too much in the summer.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank hoff1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madurai
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Steaks .........”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This place has a very neat and calm ambiance , They serve real good steaks and i like their dark chocolate deserts . Will be visiting them again this November for sure :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Immanuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mombasa
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

the food was great and the staff were going out of there way to ensure you have a great experience, with in walking distance from The ROTANA TOWERS HOTEL this restraunt give a differant option from the fast food spots which are nearby.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fuad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esher, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“good food and good service”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

There was a wide selection of food available and what we had was good tasting well cooked. We were too tired to eat so we only had starters which the waitress did look a bit strange at but it was no problem.

Kids meals were ok, again too tired to didn't eat that much, but there is some drawing on the menu and their meals are smaller.

I would come back here again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gloggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apple Bee also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Apple Bee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing