We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nobu´s Black Cod is the best!”
Review of Nobu

Nobu
Ranked #151 of 9,623 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Nobu, the world-renowned Japanese restaurant created by Chef Nobu Matsuhisa, combines his cutting edge style with South American influences to create a truly stunning space and unforgettable dining experience. Complemented by a sushi bar and sake lounge, Nobu gives you the perfect excuse to dress to impress, bring your friends to revel in the joys of good food, great conversation and a little oriental magic.
Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nobu´s Black Cod is the best!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Atlantis Hotel is not my style, didnt stay there but somewhere else. Went there only because of Nobu (and Robert de Niro of course!);-) Already had their black cod in Miami and couldnt leave Dubai without having and tasting it again. Actually I could have and taste it again and again!
Service and food was great, will be glad to come back in the future!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maaze70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    876
    365
    196
    110
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect last evening in Dubai”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We had an amazing time in Dubai and decided to close it with having dinner at NOBU.

The drive to Atlantis on the Palm (NOBU) was already interesting and a sight itself.

We had a warm welcome at NOBU and where asked whether we want to go straight to the table or the bar first.
After our drinks at the bar we were escorted to our table. FYI: The staff always shouts something when a new guest arrives, quite funny actually.

We had a girl how served us - and she had a little bit the attitude of being "so important and not have not enough time"... a little bit borred. ( I was reading some feedback mentioning this behaviour before - so I was not surprised)

However - the food we ordered was just outstanding. We started with Miso soup and chilli seafood soup, followed by crispy rice with fresh salmon and other stuff. I took some sushi as main meal - why my husband took the black cod. This fish was unbelievable - outstanding from the taste...and absolutely worth.

Meanwhile we also had some chats with the waitress...and she seem to be a little bit more relaxed the more we ordered (esp. wine) and asked here about the story of NOBU.

For the desert we got a "surprise" honeymoon present with a variation of different deserts. All of the were really jummy.

Again - also here (same as in AMAL - high-end restaurants) we got some sweets for our way home.

All in all it was a perfect evening - despite the fact it was costy. But as I always say on holidays I don't care - else I am staying at home. :-)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter_ch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
641 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Nice food, nice service”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The food was interesting, tasty , well presented. Staff is friendly and proficient. Very nice indeed. Enjoyable evening. Personally, I did not care for the atmosphere or decor. ...personal taste, so no big deal. Worth visiting.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotraveldubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Solid good Nobu food”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Enjoyed the food and atmosphere, and good way to see the Atlantis hotel. Prices were similar to London Nobu and food was very good. We loved the burnt leek, and the only minor gripe was the tuna tartar which we love in London and wasn't just right in Dubai.
Crispy rice was a total hit - will go back just for that dish!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank LondonF00die
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

I new Bahamas Nobu . I like it . But this one is realy poor. From the service to food I was disappointed. I will never go agane.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food_and_BeverageATP, Management at Nobu, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience in Nobu.

We sincerely apologize for having given you cause to express your disappointment on TripAdvisor. We are truly sorry to learn that we were unable to meet your expectation during your dining experience with us.
We have sent a direct message to you as we would like to have the opportunity to further discuss your concerns.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again and redeem ourselves.

Sincerely yours,

Dirk von Kries
Executive Assistant Manager, Food & Beverage
Atlantis, The Palm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nobu also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Nobu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing