We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An experience of a life time”
Review of Dolphin Bay

Dolphin Bay
Ranked #9 of 401 things to do in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Dolphin Bay in Dubai is one of the world’s largest and most sophisticated dolphin habitats in the world. Here you can select from a range of dolphin interactions suitable for all ages and swimming abilities. Experiences range from standing in shallow water to swimming or scuba diving alongside these charismatic creatures. All Dolphin Bay packages also include access to Aquaventure Waterpark.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Franschhoek, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“An experience of a life time”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Swimming with dolphins can sound so blase... until you do it. We did the one on one experience and got to touch, hug, kiss and get dragged by two through the water as well as a nose push on a bodyboard. What a fine set up where the dolphins come first.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank ErikaMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,544
    448
    110
    26
    22
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dolphin Play”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

It gives you the experience of swimming with dolphins and I loved all of my experience there. The dolphins have a huge pool to play in and the experienced trainers keep you safe although it can be slightly expensive but I think it is worth the money

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Loved it !”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Expensive but worth it !

Included in price was water park and private beach.

If you get a choice, choose Jasmin the 3 year old baby dolphin........so cute

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Abigail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Worth every penny...”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We went for the the Dolphin Encounter and my wife and seven year old loved every minute of it. The instructors are very friendly and they know dolphin's inside out. They're also very passionate about what they do. The dolphin's seem happy and as far as I know - we took the back of the house tour- they have their own chef! If you are in a party of 3 or more, one of you should stay out of the water and get an observer pass. This will allow you to take photographs as cameras are not allowed in the water. Filming isn't allowed either.
Choose a quieter time during the day, usually after 2:30pm and make sure that you are not wearing headbands, earrings, bracelets, necklaces, rings, etc. All jewellery will have to be removed before you get into the water to avoid harming the dolphins - including studs and piercings. There will be an induction session before you get into the water and after you have changed into the swimsuits they provide. They will also provide you with a locker and towels. On your return complimentary - and much needed- drinks are offered. All in all a wonderful experience. You will not be disappointed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
10 Thank Cesare_Londra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dolphin Bay, Atlantis”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Awesome! Kids loved it. Very well organised. A bit pricey...but worth it i think. The dolphins are healthy and happy and well trained. We (including our 2 and 6 yr old)went into the water with the dolphins. U can't take your own camera in. A photographer hired by the dolphin bay guys will take your photo. Quite expensive...but excellent photos.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank AnushaGoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Bay also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Dolphin Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing