We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The Address Down Town-Dubai” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Address Downtown Dubai - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Address Downtown Dubai - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Ranked #14 of 543 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Address Down Town-Dubai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

I have to admit that at the time of checking at the Address Down Town I was very disappointed and betrayed with the central reservation of the Address; they have indeed at best confused me with the rates for the Address Down Town to say the least. They quoted me one lower rate, but I ended up paying a higher one at the checking, to the the point I almost ended leaving for an alternative hotel, as a matter of principal, until Mr Pushar got involved. Mr Pushar's first class service, patience, and diligence have really saved the day so to speak. He took the time in explaining to me clearly, what otherwise the Central Reservation team should have done instead, the price structure and the various alternatives available to me. He also ensured that I checked in as soon as a room was ready, even though I arrived very early in the day. What struck me most is his kind courtesy calls he made to me throughout my stay to ensure that I am having a wonderful time. Moreover, I have discover along that there is an element of Mr Pushar everywhere I turned in the hotel, to me this is testament to the fine work and commitment of the management and leadership of the hotel. You have proven to be truly a hospitality Ambassador of this wonderful and glorious City. Dubai is really the city of dreams come true! Be proud of yourselves.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Youssef H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline-Jane H, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. Whilst we were extremely pleased to hear about Tushar’s excellent customer service and ability to address the inconvenience you experienced on arrival, it is with sincere thanks that we acknowledge areas for improvement in your stay and those of our future guests.

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize once again and assure you that this matter has been internally addressed with the team. Thank you once again for your feedback and opportunity to helps us improve on the services we offer to our guests.

We hope to welcome you back in a not so distant future.

Kind regards,
Caroline-Jane Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,040
    230
    46
    31
    24
See reviews for
235
482
100
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
مدينة الكويت, الكويت, الشرق الأوسط
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Best hotel ever with best customer services and very big thank to mr tushar in the reception and mr Sadok the guest manager for there help and to made my stay very great with my family . Abdulaziz ali

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abdulazizaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline-Jane H, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing The Address Downtown to spend your family holidays and for taking the time to share your feedback on trip advisor.

We were very pleased to know that you found the hotel to be the best ever with best customer service, this statement certainly make us all very proud. Thank you for recognizing our fantastic associates Tushar and Sadok, we were delighted to learn that they made your stay extra special.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Kind regards,
Caroline-Jane Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

My grandma and I visited Dubai for 2 days and stayed at Address Downtown it was an experience in itself these two days were great at the hotel I had a lovely and a comfortable stay at the hotel MR.TUSHAR took care of every possible thing n made us feel at home

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Palak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline-Jane H, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Guest

We were delighted to hear that you chose to stay at The Address Downtown and that you had a lovely and comfortable stay with your grandmother. Thank you very much for recognizing our fabulous associate Tushar – we were very pleased to hear that he took excellent care of you both and made you feel at home.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Caroline-Jane Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is our 4th stay at this hotel, and we never regret picking this over others.

Initially booked an Executive Suite, but due to some problems with the room, we got upgraded to the Spa Suite with the fountain view. The room was excellent, and the terrace was simply stunning - large and with the perfect view of Burj Khalifa, the lake, and Dubai Mall. The Jacuzzi was also enjoyed.

We opted for airport pickup and it was a seamless and comfortable experience. Check-in was quick, and the lounge was extremely beneficial. A special thanks to all the lounge staff, as well as the management.

Overall service was top-drawer, from the housekeeping to the restaurants and the pool staff. Their breakfast buffet is one of the best we have experienced.

Dubai Mall is only a 2 minute walk from the hotel lobby, and if you intend to make use of Dubai Mall and nearby attractions, then this is the hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sybaritus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline-Jane H, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much indeed for your patronage; it is truly an honor for us to be your hotel of choice in Dubai.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused upon arrival however it is wonderful to learn that the team was able to address the situation in a professional and efficient manner. We were pleased to hear that you had a fabulous stay and thoroughly enjoyed our very special and unique Spa suite with the wonderful views of the Dancing Fountains and Burj Khalifa.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Caroline-Jane Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is by far the best location in Dubai....! You can just hop into the Dubai Mall.
If you ever desired to stay in Burj Kalifa but couldn't then this is the place for you.
Infact you rather stay here and stare at the beauty of Burj Kalifa every moment.
Every day seeing the fountain show from top is amazing experience. The food was of the best standards and wide variety of cuisine. Even at the breakfast. Well kept and serviced rooms.
Metro can be a long walk.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing the fountain and Burj Kalifa
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahulshetty432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline-Jane H, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing and recommending the Address Downtown on trip advisor. It is wonderful to know that you thoroughly enjoyed our location and surroundings which along with our food offerings and beautiful guest rooms have made your stay with us a very special one.
We look very much forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Caroline-Jane Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The rooms are very clean and comfortable the staff go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. It is in the best location right next to the Dubai Mall opposite The Burj Khalifa. We had a room overlooking the fountains. It was just beautiful sitting on the balcony to watch the fountains show. The breakfast is the best breakfast I have encountered anywhere in the world. So much variety. We have stayed there twice and will always return to this hotel when we are in Dubai.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a fountains view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue2135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline-Jane H, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your continuous support – it is our great pleasure to welcome you back time and again.

We were delighted to read that you had a wonderful time watching the beautiful fountain show from your balcony and that the team went out of their way to ensure you had the most enjoyable stay at The Address Downtown. We would also like to thank you for recognizing our sumptuous breakfast as the best in the world!

We look very much forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Caroline-Jane Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Enjoyed my weeks stay at the Address Downtown Dubai on our way home from Mauritius.
My only complaint was children left unattended by parents resulting in children running the corridors late at night using it as their playground.
I enjoyed the view of the dancing fountains something I would return for the accommodation was excellent.
The price of drinks in the hotels are way over the top we all expect to pay a premium for drinks in top hotels but the prices in Dubai are in danger of putting guests off from stopping in Dubai,I'm a non drinker and had been told about the high prices but was really shocked to discover a cheap bottle of rose wine would cost £79.00 in the hotel.
If Dubai is where your heading then the Address Downtown is a lovely location and well worth considering.

Room Tip: Ask not to be put on the same floor as children
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ele100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline-Jane H, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review following your stay at The Address Downtown. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your weeks stay with us however we have also noted areas for improvement that we will definitely address internally – thank you once again for sharing such invaluable feedback.

We hope to welcome you back in a near future.

Kind regards,
Caroline-Jane Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
The Palace Downtown Dubai
Downtown Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
#25 of 543 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown Dubai
#20 of 543 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Dubai
#13 of 543 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#68 of 543 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown Dubai
#26 of 543 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Address Downtown Dubai - TEMPORARILY CLOSED? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address Downtown Dubai - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Property: The Address Downtown Dubai - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, Dubai 123234, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#13 Business Hotel in Dubai
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#22 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Address Downtown Dubai - TEMPORARILY CLOSED 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Address Downtown Dubai is the first hotel project and flagship property of The Address Hotels + Resorts that has set international benchmarks with its excellent hospitality and service standards. We are delighted to let you know that preliminary work is already under way to reopen the hotel in record time and to restore the project to its glory using the best in design, quality and technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Address Downtown Dubai - TEMPORARILY CLOSED reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Downtown Dubai Hotel Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing