We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to stay here once for sure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Address Downtown Dubai
Ranked #29 of 557 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Needed a break and dont want travel so far, yet Dubai isnt far yet its so diff and full of life, Stayin at The Address Hotel Downtown for 3 nights, i totally love the stay and the location of this hotel, its so lively and full of adventure here, its near to such an amazing DubaiMall, everything is perfect, your room has the best view and it looks so unreal as if ur ina movie scene. Just the room service is very slow so if u want ur breakfast you better call way b4 or wait a 45 min waiting for the meals. Apart of just that rest evrything is at its finest and happy i stayed here ;)

Stayed: March 2014
Thank kindaweirda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

499 - 505 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

I absolutely love this place. I had just stayed at the Burj al Arab and emirates palace in dubai and then I went to this place and I was extremely surprised at how much I loved it. First of all it is gorgeous, very new and fresh and clean with a contemporary yet warm atmosphere. The energy is amazing, hip and young yet very classy and elegant. The employees are all so sweet and very well trained and very engaging! It was overall my favorite hotel in UAE. The service was not as great as the burj al Arab but it was the second best that I have seen at any hotel in the world! And the location is amazing, you are right in the middle of everything with views is the Burj khalifa and the fountains. Also right next to the Dubai Mall and the Souk Al Bahar! Also make sure you get a room with a full fountain view if possible. Also get the spa suite if you can because it has an amazing terrace with a hot tub. We hung out in there and watched the fountains! And you MUST have a drink at Neos on the 63rd
floor. The views are unbelievable and you will get a taste of dubai night life! It was pretty cool!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesikavegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times now. After my 3rd trip, standards had slipped and I was reluctant to go back. The hotel persuaded me to give them another try and I'm glad I did. They could not have done more to make me feel welcome and ensure my stay was a success.

I was in an executive suite with a fountain view. The room was beautiful and the view perfect. The suite was a good size and furnished in a classy, sophisticated style. It had every necessary amenity with a comfortable bed. Even the use of an iPad with internet access.

The executive lounge was wonderful. Under the attentive supervision of the manager, Mireem, it is beautifully run. Service is fast and considerate. Everyone who works there is warm, friendly and helpful.

The pool is generally a beautiful area. It is still lovely but there is major construction work currently being undertaken which has reduced the size slightly. There is obviously noise from the works but I am sure the end result will be worth it.

Edward on the concierge desk deserves a special mention for his cheery approach and helpfulness. But generally everyone is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FinchleyTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Only spent 2 nights here but had a great room and a fabulous stay. Very high standards indeed and we're quite fussy about service and cleanliness but couldn't fault them on either. We had sushi one night in the restaurant and again, it was excellent. Lavish surroundings and seemed to be frequented by business people although we were on our way to the Maldives. There is also a bridge linking the hotel the the largest shopping mall in the world, allegedly! I loved it and my other half was very patient after a 6 hour stint in the mall - we only managed 1 floor. I would love to go back and explore Dubai some more.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debram123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has everything:location(two steps away from Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa),quality of services,cleanliness,luxury....loved to stay there!!!Perfect choice!!!Very clean,extremely quiet,comfy bed...Staff very polite and helpfull,check-in and check-out very fast!The pool has a spectacular view of Burj Khalifa!Absolutely nothing bad to say about this oasis of luxury!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EVALEXIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Perfect location if you want to be Downtown in Dubai; ultra close to Dubai Mall also - plus close to business areas and banks etc. Rooms are very comfortable - and the food is high quality. Will stay again when here with work

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Chizzamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

stayed there with 2 couples in jan with my family.really like staying
in this hotel.best part which is like in this hotel is location.
its really good value for money.food served at the hotel was excellent
best point it is attached to dubai mall in downtown near burj khalifa.
highly recommendable.i will surely go again.

Room Tip: i have stayed in premium room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jai4041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Address Dubai Mall
Address Dubai Mall
#82 of 557 in Dubai
2,162 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#42 of 557 in Dubai
2,757 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown
Manzil Downtown
#26 of 557 in Dubai
2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Address Boulevard
#132 of 557 in Dubai
135 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#66 of 557 in Dubai
2,337 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
#23 of 557 in Dubai
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Address Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address Downtown Dubai

Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, Dubai 123234, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Dubai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#21 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#22 Family Hotel in Dubai
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $272 - $825 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Address Downtown Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temporarily Closed. The Address Downtown Dubai is the first hotel project and flagship property of The Address Hotels + Resorts that has set international benchmarks with its excellent hospitality and service standards. We are delighted to let you know that preliminary work is already under way to reopen the hotel in record time and to restore the project to its glory using the best in design, quality and technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Address Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Downtown Dubai Hotel Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing