We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, but I'm fairly certain they listen in on you”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Address Downtown Dubai
Ranked #26 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Probably one of the nicest hotels I've ever had the pleasure of staying in. Great rooms, all with balconies. One side (the more expensive side) overlooks the Burj Khalifa. The other side overlooks the construction and the desert (facing south).

The rooms lived up to the things I heard about Dubai. Everything was done impeccably well. The staff was fantastic. The restaurants were also quite good. The location is right next to the Dubai Mall, and there's even a walkway that goes right over to it.

I did find one thing interesting. I was doing work in a colleague's room and she mentioned that it was dark in the room. A few minutes later, an employee came to the door with a lamp, saying that "we had requested a light." Now, this might have been a coincidence, but I'm certain we at no time requested anything of the sort from the staff. It leads me to believe that the hotel listens in on the rooms. Be aware of that if you're having any work-related discussions. Not sure if it's true, but it was certainly odd.

Room Tip: They're all quite good. The Burj Khalifa side has a better view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ptcunnings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey F S, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at The Address Downtown Dubai!

We deeply appreciate your wonderful comments on favorable location, fantastic associates and restaurants in the hotel.

However we were truly saddened to learn that you have felt someone listens in on you. We respect confidentiality of our valuable guests at all times and I would like to assure you that it was a coincidence.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at jseward@theaddress.com if you have any further questions in regards with this matter.

With kind regards,
Jeffrey F. Seward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,373)
There are newer reviews for The Address Downtown Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

Stayed for three nights in a club room whilst on a recent business trip. The rooms, buffet breakfast and general feel of the hotel were exceptional. Add to that the view from the club terrace and the service provided by every staff member and you have one of the best hotels of the world. Of course if you want a beach vacation then this isn't for you but being so close to the shops, restaurants and offices made for a perfect location for our needs. I must also give a special mention to all the members of staff in the club lounge. Following long days of meetings it was great to return to the lounge terrace and be so well looked after.....food and drink in the lounge were also brilliant. Next trip will definitely be booked to stay here.

Room Tip: Club room is great for the amenities, service and view of Khalifa from the terrace.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lewisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey F S, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Address Downtown Dubai and indeed for your amazing comments on Trip Advisor on our services, facilities and fantastic view of Dubai Fountain and Burj Khalifa Tower.

We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

With kind regards,
Jeffrey F. Seward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This hotel is in a wonderful location for enjoying the fountain shows and Dubai mall and the bed was the most comfortable I have slept in.
My stay was marred by the noisy renovations that are going on throughout December. These are on the 6th and 14th floors at at the lake side of the hotel. The bridge linking the hotel to the mall was closed as was part of the pool and some of the restaurant.
I had received no prior warning that any work would be going on which I thought a bit unfair.
The room itself was very comfortable and the decor in general stylish.
The service was a bit patchy. For example having to ask each day for the local paper which was supposed to be delivered and coffee order forgotten at breakfast.
I would return because I think I was just unlucky but it is disappointing when you have looked forward to it for so long and also saved up to pay for it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hollins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey F S, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at The Address Downtown Dubai!

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed an amazing Dubai Fountain Show and comfort of your room facilities.

However we would like to apologize that you were not informed on possible construction noise while making your reservation. In line with our commitment to uphold the highest standards in hospitality, we are currently renovating certain areas in and around the hotel.

Please accept our apologies once again for any inconvenience caused.

In this spirit, we sincerely hope that you can give us another opportunity to demonstrate an extraordinary branded experience at The Address Downtown on near future.

With kind regards,
Jeffrey F. Seward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

There are many outstanding hotels in Dubai that have a 5 star rating and derseve it, but this hotel outdid them all. With a direct view of the Burj Khalifa, this hotel with it's own majestic height and beautiful exterior and interior decor, is a challenge on it's own. The infinity pool, the incredible buffet breakfast, the lavish and comforts of the rooms and its proximity to Dubai mall, 'The address hotel' is unmatched in it's offerings. The hotel staff is omni present, and the blend of international personalities is so refreshing. We were there on a national hoiliday, the 42nd, and they had just announced Dubai had been selected to host the 2020 Exposition. The fireworks displays mixed in with the dancing fountains at the foot of this hotel that followed, were the icing on the cake. My wife and I had the time of our life, and cannot thank the staff enough in enabling such a great stay. (November 27th-29th 2013)

Room Tip: Rooms facing the old city are just great and quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moosik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed in this hotel over a long weekend in April. It was the suggestion of a friend, and I am SO GLAD I listened to her! Pricey yes, worth it-YES! Ever since I have stayed here I have compared every hotel to Address! Room was beautiful, spacious, with a balcony that could fit 10 people easily. The bed with huge, soft, and comfortable. The bathroom opened up to the main area. Room service was impeccable and prompt. We had lounge access. There were always treats and snacks available and we could ask for just about anything (even if it wasn't out in the spread) and the kitchen would prepare it. The best part of the lounge was sitting outside with an in-your-face-view of the Burj. Absolutely breathtaking! No better way to enjoy a meal than staring at one of the worlds most iconic buildings! The location of this hotel was nice if you wanted to go to the malls (which we didnt) but a tad far from other destinations like restaurants and gold souks. When I go back to Dubai, I will only be staying at this hotel. Highly recommend the Address Downtown!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler4lifeMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

The location of the hotel is perfect as it adjoins the massive Dubai mall.

The rooms are spacious and inviting. The bathroom is reasonably small compared to the room size.

The kids club is awesome with lots of fun things to do for lil ones. The pool is fabulous with a separate kiddies pool.

The hotel staff are excellent and all very helpful. Room service is good with portion size very generous.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank amri2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

I'm staying at the hotel write now,, very quite n nice, whenever i leave the room they visit for a quick cleanup but object are not very clean inthe bathroom you can see spots ,, the coffee machine is not that clean,, i want to clean it before using it

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Ladylolaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey F S, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at The Address Downtown Dubai!

I would like to thank you for bringing to our attention that we are still facing some challenges to achieve excellence, my apologies in regards with cleanliness of your room and coffee machine. This has been addressed to our Executive Housekeeper, in order to ensure that this type of situation does not happen again.

We sincerely hope that you can give us another opportunity to demonstrate an extraordinary branded experience at The Address Downtown on near future.

With kind regards,
Jeffrey F. Seward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#39 of 554 in Dubai
2,698 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Address Dubai Mall
Address Dubai Mall
#92 of 554 in Dubai
2,088 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown
Manzil Downtown
#28 of 554 in Dubai
2,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
#22 of 554 in Dubai
1,835 reviews
Address Boulevard
#118 of 554 in Dubai
119 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#67 of 554 in Dubai
2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Address Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address Downtown Dubai

Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, Dubai 123234, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Dubai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#21 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#22 Family Hotel in Dubai
#25 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $282 - $795 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Address Downtown Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temporarily Closed. The Address Downtown Dubai is the first hotel project and flagship property of The Address Hotels + Resorts that has set international benchmarks with its excellent hospitality and service standards. We are delighted to let you know that preliminary work is already under way to reopen the hotel in record time and to restore the project to its glory using the best in design, quality and technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Address Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Downtown Dubai Hotel Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing