We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, fantastic view, nice rooms with good service”
Review of Address Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Address Downtown
Ranked #72 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Had a great stay in this Hotel. It's right next to the Shopping mall, where also a lot of Restaurants are located. Depends on the rooms, but ours had a fantastic view to the burj khalifa and the Dubai fountain. Breakfast provided everything you'll Need from excellent Quality.
Nothing to complain, a very good address in Dubai.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janine e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey F S, General Manager at Address Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay at The Address Downtown Dubai.

We were delighted to hear that you had a great stay and that you were able to take advantage of our fantastic location and views. We would like to thank you for recognizing both the quality as well as the great menu variety in our buffet breakfast.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future.

Kind regards,
Jeffrey Seward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

563 - 569 of 1,372 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel has a lot going for it:
Great location to start with - Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall are literally next door.
The rooms are spacious and well designed. I would definitely recommend splashing out for a room facing the Burj Khalifa, as the views are definitely worth it.
Fitness centre is well equipped and benefits from well-trained staff and great views of the city.
Breakfast offers an amazing selection - there definitely is something for everyone. The juice bar with its selection of freshly pressed juices is the absolute highlight and something to look forward to every morning. The staff manning the juice bar were nothing but amazing and incredibly friendly.
Sadly the same can't be said for the rest of the service staff. Service is very patchy despite lots of staff being around. They just don't seem to be well-trained, hence everything has an air of a lack of coordination. We had similar experiences with the concierge service.
Reception and room service staff on the other hand were professional and efficient.
If only the Address would fix the remaining staff issues, especially in the restaurant, it would be a proper 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Definitely go for rooms facing the Burj Khalifa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewalddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey F S, General Manager at Address Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at The Address Downtown Dubai.

Whilst we would like to thank you for recognizing so many aspects of your stay and the hotel overall, it is with sincere thanks that we also recognize areas for improvement within both your personal experience and those of our future guests. We would like to sincerely apologize that the service standards you experienced were not consistent across the hotel and we would like to thank you for your constructive feedback.

We hope to welcome you back at The Address Downtown in a near future.

Kind regards,
Jeffrey Seward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We have just spent a few days here and to sum it up, it was fantastic. I was whisked through the airport by the Ahlan service to meet my husband at the Hotels own meeting lounge. Not only does the Ahlan service mean you don't have to walk far but you also get to visit a lounge for a drink and to freshen up before getting through passport control in extra quick time. Our luggage was then carried to a waiting, very comfortable car, where bottles of water and a chauffeur was waiting to take us to The Address Downtown. We arrived and were immediately taken to our room where we were shown round and to the Club lounge where we had access to food and soft drinks (all day and evening) along with alcoholic drinks from 6pm.
The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in and the pillows a dream, ( I'm still trying to find out where I can buy some now, please someone let me know!?)
All the staff looked after us very very well. The young lady called " Lovely" was quite simply lovely along with all the staff in The Club Lounge who couldn't do enough for us. Add to that the ladies in The Spa and all the gentlemen working by the pool. The situation is great for The Dubai Mall
(right next Door) plus not too far from the Gold and Spice Souks, about 25 mins in a taxi.
We will be back as soon as we can and I will definitely be recommending this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Pay extra and get access to the club lounge by booking a club room , also ask for a room with a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey F S, General Manager at Address Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest

We were pleased to read through the details of your arrival experience and learn that the team made such an impression from the moment you arrived at the airport. Thank you for recognizing the wonderful service from our associates in the different areas of the hotel and especially at the Club Lounge – Lovely is indeed Lovely! We will surely share your kind words with her.

We were also delighted to hear that you found our bed and pillows to be the most comfortable you have ever slept in. They are specially made for The Address Hotels and Resorts and we do have the pillows available in our hotel – kindly contact us at downtowndubai@theaddress.com for further details.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Jeffrey Seward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here recently for one night and had high expectations from the start, having stayed the night before at Al Maha. These expectations were met - we had booked a Club room with a fountain view but were upgraded to a Junior Suite so had a huge amount of space as well as our lovely balcony overlooking the fountains and the Burj.

The service in the Club lounge was great - all staff were friendly and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We really appreciated having access to this space and being able to sit, have a drink and a snack whenever we felt like it.

Our room itself was great - very spacious and a modern layout. Quality linens and a huge, comfy bed that was very hard to get out of for our early morning flight.

The final touch - our car to the airport - was also very stylish with attentive service and just topped off our stay nicely.

We'll definitely be back and will be recommending this place to others - great location and excellent service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pink_bear19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey F S, General Manager at Address Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your review following your stay at The Address Downtown.

We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments regarding your overall experience at the hotel. Our Club Rooms are indeed special and we were pleased to know that you felt so comfortable and were able to take advantage of the beautiful views of Burj Khalifa from your balcony. Thank you for recognizing the Club Lounge team and their friendly and attentive service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon in a not so distant future.

Kind regards,
Jeffrey Seward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

During a recent short stay in Dubai, I went to The Address downtown Dubai Hotel to enjoy the great view from there. I had some delicious italian food at the Risala Lobby Lounge. Great service from a friendly waiter called Danang.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank al1do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey F S, General Manager at Address Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.
We would like to thank you for recognizing our wonderful associate Danang and we will certainly share your compliments with the team. We were very happy indeed to read that you had a wonderful experience with us at The Address Downtown.

We hope to welcome you back for a longer stay next time.

Kind regards,
Jeffrey Seward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great location. Connected to the Mall so very convenient. Rooms are standard but comfortable enough. Bedsheets are of great quality and so are the pillows. Not too far from the airport and in the middle of a lot of the shopping malls and good restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey F S, General Manager at Address Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Address Downtown.

We were delighted to know that you felt so comfortable in your room and that you were happy with our privileged location and proximity to the Dubai Mall.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Jeffrey Seward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Second time of staying here and have enjoyed both occasions. The rooms are nothing special, a tad bland in some ways, you could be any business hotel. The thing that makes this hotel stand out is its view of the fountains, the awesome infinity pool and some of the beautiful common areas. Neo's the bar here has great views as well. Breakfast buffet was good as was dinner, friendly and very helpful staff. When I realised I had forgotten my cuff links they immediately helped which impressed me.

Would go back...

Room Tip: Make sure you ask to face the fountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olzhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at Address Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on your stay at The Address Downtown Dubai.

We would like to sincerely thank you for recognizing the privileged location of our hotel, and our friendly and helpful associates.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at The Address Downtown Dubai.

With kind regards,

Philippe Zuber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Address Dubai Mall
Address Dubai Mall
#68 of 563 in Dubai
2,280 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#46 of 563 in Dubai
2,856 reviews
Address Boulevard
#96 of 563 in Dubai
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown
Manzil Downtown
#26 of 563 in Dubai
2,362 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
#21 of 563 in Dubai
1,998 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#67 of 563 in Dubai
2,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Address Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Address Downtown

Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, Dubai 123234, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Dubai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#21 Family Hotel in Dubai
#51 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#63 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $251 - $574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Address Downtown 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temporarily Closed. The Address Downtown Dubai is the first hotel project and flagship property of The Address Hotels + Resorts that has set international benchmarks with its excellent hospitality and service standards. We are delighted to let you know that preliminary work is already under way to reopen the hotel in record time and to restore the project to its glory using the best in design, quality and technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Address Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Downtown Dubai Hotel Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing