We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! and more Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Address Downtown Dubai
Ranked #20 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wow! and more Wow!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

An overnight flight from Hong Kong to Dubai landed us on the doorstep of the Address Downtown Hotel at 7 am. They regretfully said that our room wasn't ready - we answered, "Of course not - we're here at an odd time, could we just leave our luggage and perhaps freshen up?" Accomplishing that in the health club locker rooms, we came down to hot coffee and muffins in the vast and glorious lobby - and unbelievably our room was soon ready! And the superior service just went on from there! Our room's HUGE patio overlooked the magical fountains, the room was heaven with its rich linens, fine woods and superior amenities. The hotel smells delicious! The staff was friendly, so helpful and gracious. The bar/restaurant at the top is a "don't miss" with a view of the world. And you can trot over to the sumptuous Dubai Mall in two minutes. Probably my favorite hotel, ever!

Room Tip: If possible, get a room overlooking the fountains as they go off every half hour from 6 pm, on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joyr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest

Wow! What a wonderful review and feedback on your recent stay at The Address Downtown.

We were delighted to know that our team and services made such an impression. We were really happy for being able to accommodate you upon arrival and it was wonderful to read that you had such an enjoyable time with us.

We were pleased to know that we managed to bring on the wow factor to your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,038
    229
    46
    31
    25
See reviews for
236
481
99
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Wonderful. From the minute you arrive the experience is second to none. Rooms comfortable clean & classy; breakfasts to die for. Beautiful surroundings - fabulous cocktail bar & the most amazing scent in the foyer- highly recommended. And a stones throw from the Dubai Mall.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PolnCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your experience following your stay at The Address Downtown.

We were truly pleased to read your wonderful feedback and realize that you had a memorable stay from the minute you arrived at the hotel. Thank you for recognizing so many different areas of the hotel, from our fabulous rooms to our happening bars and surroundings and more…

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in our honeymoon. The place has a real WOW factor, without being too showy. Beautiful lobby, attentive staff, stunning rooms and I have to say relaxing in the infinity pool with a spectacular view of The Dubai Fountain and Burj Khlifa was one of the most memorable moments of my stay. I would go back in a heartbeat!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JS26_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your wonderful review on trip advisor and for choosing The Address Downtown to celebrate your honeymoon.

We were delighted to read that you had a memorable stay while celebrating such a special moment.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have stayed at the Address several times and always have an amazing stay. The hotel and facilities (including pool, restaurants, health club) are all beautiful and very well maintained. The location is perfect being right next to the Dubai Mall, range of restaurants and overlooking the Dubai Fountains, so you can enjoy the fountain shows from the pool bar which is amazing. The rooms are spacious, clean with great room service; my only complaint would be most rooms have a blind divider between the bedroom and bathroom rather than a solid wall which I personally do not like. Staff are always very welcoming and cannot do enough for you. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for a luxurious city hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lydia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and recommend The Address Downtown on trip advisor.

It is a pleasure to welcome you back time and again and we would like to sincerely thank you for your continuous support. We were pleased to read your wonderful comments about the hotel and our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed twice, one the way and way back to London from Australia. On arrival was greeted and welcomed by lovely staff. Very accommodating. Personally shown to room which was great. Little treats arrived after we had settled in, fantastic touch. Very clean and spacious rooms. My dad and I dined in the restaurant for dinner which was unbelievable. We were so excited to stay on the return trip just because of how good the food was. I have always had the opinion 'never eat where you stay' but this hotel has the best food! Breakfast was fab, everything you could ever think or want was available. Service spot on. The bonus of the hotel is that it is right next to the biggest mall in the world. So easy to drop off purchases once you cannot carry any more and head back in.

The only two things that let The Address down in my opinion was -

1. Although through many emails I had asked for twin beds due to travelling with my father on arrival there was only a king bed. It took a little while for a fold out to arrive for me. And on the return trip 3 weeks later the same thing occurred. This time I was a little annoyed as we arrived at 1am and just wanted to crash, therefore had to wait for the bed to arrive again.

2. Due to Dubai's drinking laws, The Address has a bar/club that operates at nights. When we arrived on a Thursday night, it was like we pulled up to a nightclub. Drunk people everywhere. I don't mind this usually at all but it was to the point where when we went to get into the lift there was guys literally carrying girls due to them not being able to walk. Not a great look. Felt very seedy.

During the day and early evening The Address is lovely.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princess7pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your experience at The Address Downtown and for the wonderful comments about our associates, we were pleased to know that the team was welcoming and accommodating.

We would like to sincerely apologize for the challenge experienced upon arrival and it is unacceptable that you experienced the same on your return visit. We were disappointed to note such a shortfall in our services and we have taken necessary actions following your review.
Thank you for your constructive feedback that helps us ensure consistency in our service delivery.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2013

this is a great city hotel in dubai, went here with family , really modern and contemporary look and feeling, like a office, breakfast was out of this world with so much to choose from, cant forget it

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaakir I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much indeed for posting your review on trip advisor.

We were delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you were especially impressed with our sumptuous breakfast.

Thank you for choosing The Address Downtown while visiting Dubai with your family, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Dubai has so many fine hotels but this is my favorite. Every thing in this hotel is fantastic. The food, the view, the rooms, the service the staff, and the pool. The location is great. It is in center of the city and within walking distance to Dubai Mall the best and biggest Mall in Dubai.
The only drawback is the price so I always go there during the low season as they offer promotional prices.
Enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alhodaithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on trip advisor.

We were pleased to read that The Address Downtown is your favourite hotel in Dubai and thank you for recognizing so many different areas of the hotel and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a future visit.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#29 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,535 reviews
Taj Dubai
#13 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
#33 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,669 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#69 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,913 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown
Manzil Downtown
#25 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Address Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address Downtown Dubai

Property: The Address Downtown Dubai
Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, Dubai 123234, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Dubai
#16 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#19 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#22 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Address Downtown Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temporarily Closed. The Address Downtown Dubai is the first hotel project and flagship property of The Address Hotels + Resorts that has set international benchmarks with its excellent hospitality and service standards. We are delighted to let you know that preliminary work is already under way to reopen the hotel in record time and to restore the project to its glory using the best in design, quality and technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Address Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Downtown Dubai Hotel Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing