We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In my view - an excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Address Downtown Dubai
Ranked #26 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The views of the Burj and the fountains are what set this hotel apart from many of the other 5 star places in Dubai. They provide a dramatic backdrop for the pool and a great distraction if you have a view from that side of the hotel.

Overall the hotel provides what you would expect for this ratings/ price category. It is relatively new, so the rooms and public areas are still looking good; service was excellent with no waiting around; and the pool area and landscaping was nicely done - although not particularly spacious.

I was in a club room and the club lounge was a nice extra, although without the range and quality of food you that would expect. The hotel is good for business and also provides a bit more for tourists than the DIFC hotels by being a short walk from Dubai Mall. OK for families given the fountains and Mall as a distraction, but by no means as good as the beachside hotels on that front in my opinion.
There are a range of restaurants in the hotel (all with Dubai's normal high prices) but also far more to choose from in the Mall and nearby Souk Al Bahar.
All in all, this is an excellent hotel and I would go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank derrsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for the wonderful review and for choosing to stay at the Address Downtown during your first visit to Dubai.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience and appreciated the convenient location of the hotel. It is fantastic to read that you found the service excellent and that you were able to take advantage of our beautiful surroundings and pool.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again on a not so distant future.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,373)
There are newer reviews for The Address Downtown Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

657 - 663 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

.

We have stayed at The Address Downtown on four occasions and each stay has been an absolute pleasure. Regards picking the correct hotel for your trip to Dubai it's a matter of what do you want - do you want to be next to the beach or by the shopping malls? You can't really select an inland city hotel and go to the beach on occasion unless you're happy to use the unpleasant public beach which is half an hour away. All the best beaches are owned by private hotels. Personally we prefer the beach, but as we needed to be near the airport due to travel commitments, selecting The Address Downtown for some of our touchdowns in Dubai was ideal for going back and forth.

We have only ever stayed in a Club room, and the facilities, views, food and service in the Club lounge are exactly what a guest should expect when paying for such a service. It is without question that three particular staff members, Meerim Asanova, Mark and Brian, are excellent at their jobs and always went beyond the call of duty. They are an asset to the Club lounge and never seemed flustered by some of the odious rude demanding guests they had to deal with.

If I'm to be totally honest I don't think the fixture and fittings in the bedrooms are of a particularly high standard, but they were good comfortable rooms that supplied all you need.
There were also too many occasions when the swipe keys to the lift didn't work and wouldn't let us get out at the correct floor.

We only ate breakfast at the main hotel restaurant (rather than the Club loungue), and the range on offer was excellent if rather chaotic. We can also highly recommend the fabulous Chinese restaurant, Hukama, one of the best we've ever eaten in. And cocktails at Neos offer great night time views of the city.

I will write about one utterly bizarre experience. On our fourth, and final stay at the hotel, we arrived after a stay at a beach resort. It was hot - we were in SMART long-sleeve shirts and shorts, and had been brought to the hotel by one of their own luxury cars. On being welcomed by a greeter at the main lobby the following exchange happened:

Female greeter:"Can I help you?"

I replied "We are going to check-in at the Club Lounge - I have a reservation"

Greeter: "Are you sure?"

I answered "Yes, why?"

She answered "You don't look like someone who would be staying in one of those rooms"

BIG STUPID MISTAKE!

That's one of the big problems with Dubai, it's nouveau riche, and people only recognise gaudy designer logos covering everything. Such staff at these hotels would be wise to learn that all that glitters is not gold.
.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Serial_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing The Address Downtown Dubai following your recent stay with us.

Whilst we would like to thank you for recognizing both the Club Lounge facilities and specially the services provided by the Club Lounge team, it is with sincere thanks that we also recognize areas for improvement within both your personal experience and those of our future guests. We would like to sincerely apologize for the associate interaction described, which is unacceptable and not reflective of our own high standards.

We would like to thank you once again for your constructive feedback and we sincerely hope to welcome you back at The Address Downtown.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

More than a year has passed since we stayed in this wonderful hotel but I remember everything in details. That time we stayed in three different hotels in Dubai to experience more. The Address Downtown was the best among them. The staff was wonderful, interior of the hotel very beautiful and elegant, rooms wonderful, service excellent, breakfast fantastic, location great. Everything perfect and if I hadn't stayed in the neighbour, same chain, The Palace Downtown hotel, this would have been the best hotel for me. Even it is great it still cannot be compared with The Palace Downtown. I only missed warm atmosphere here and I was shocked when the staff asked me not to take photos of the loby. They worried somebody would steal their design. The room was large, very comfortable so we enjoyed staying in during the hottest hours. Dubai Mall is just beside the hotel and The Burj Khalifa is across the lake. You can enjoy fountain from the balcony of the room. Breakfast was wonderful; varieties of Arab, Indian, Asian and Western dishes, varieties of very delicious bread, varieties of fruits. Everybody can find something to become full of delicious food. We enjoyed breakfast for more than an hour and skipped lunch and sometimes even dinner. It is really a wonderful hotel but when I go to Dubai again I will stay in The Palace Downtown.

Room Tip: Higher floors to see the fountain
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marjana1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Address Downtown Dubai.

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and found our breakfast to be wonderful. On the other hand, we were disappointed to read about the confusion while taking photos in the lobby as we do not impose any restrictions to our guests to take as many photos as they like.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The location is outstanding. The view you get on the highest tower of the world is fantatic. Before the marina area was the place to be, now its downtown, in the heart of Dubai and next to all major routes/highways. The hotel is next to Dubai Mall which is fantastic, fur girls this is the main activity in dubai, going to shopping malls! The hotel is very luxurious and has very specious/big rooms (Premier Fountain View). The view you have is not the same as water view but still, it has fantastic view on a architectural master piece! i had a nespresso machine which made my stay realy fantastic.
To be honnest this is the best hotel in downtown.
Btw, the spa is also fantastic!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view on the burj kalifa
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmanuel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Address Downtown Dubai.

We were so pleased to read through your review and learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your overall experience with us. Thank you for recognizing our privileged location, surroundings and views. Our Nespresso machines are always highly appreciated by our guests and we are happy to hear that you had the chance to enjoy our fabulous Spa.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed here for five nights in March, and found it almost perfect.
We booked the club room because of all the added services. We didn't have a fountain view - which did not bother us, but if you want to sit on your balcony and have something to see other than the mall and taxi's, you might want to spend the extra 200-300Dhs a night for a room with a view.
The club-package is easily the most extensive in Dubai. You get meet&greet service at the airport (where someone meets you at the airbridge from the plane and whisks you through immigration), transfers by luxury car, 24h access to the lounge, free WiFi, free soft drinks, food offerings throughout the day etc. etc. It also has 24hr checkin/checkout which can save you some money because if you arrive late and leave early - which is the case with mosts flights to and from western europe - you pay only a half night for the last day.

Quality of the free food is pretty good, and the lounge terrace has a nice view of Burj Khalifa and the fountains. It's usually very quiet in the lounge so it's a great place to relax. We usually had breakfast in the normal restaurant downstairs which has one of the most extensive offerings I've ever seen.

We had the basic room, which in itself was big enough but maybe a little on the small side compared to other properties in Dubai with the same price. The bed was large and comfortable but might be too soft for many people. Bathroom is spacious with a large shower.

The hotel is right next door to Dubai Mall, which makes it heaven for the shopping enthusiast.
We used the pool a couple of times, it's quite nice to swim around looking at the tallest building in the world. Service is good and friendly, there's always a lot of staff around. Drinking tip for the pennywise: order draft beer instead of a bottle, they are the same price but the draft glass is about twice as large.

All in all a good stay, nice city hotel right in the middle of all the action, good pool, good room, service almost flawless, multiple restaurants and bars to choose from and unbeatable Club package. The rooftop bar Neos is especially spectacular - allthough a little hard to find (you'll have to take three elevators and navigate through the parking garage) and hideously expensive. So the Address ticks all the boxes, allthough it does require a hefty investment (we payed somewehere north of 550 Euro a night)

Small annoyances:
- We asked for the price list of the Spa on the first day, it was promised to be brought to our room but this never happened
- We specifically asked for our room to be cleaned at 11:00 am and turndown at 8:00 pm, but service was usually a lot later. On one day we had to ask twice for our room to be cleaned until it was finally done around 3:30 pm - even though we had been out all day. Also on one night they forgot the turndown service.
- At checkout I was charged for 5 full night even though due to the 24hr checkin/checkout policy I would only have to pay 4,5 nights - I had comfirmed this with the hotel via email beforehand but somehow it still went wrong

Room Tip: non-fountain view club rooms are on floors 7-13 and have lousy views, so try to get an upgrade. Non...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielkegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your wonderful review following your recent stay at the Address Downtown Dubai.

We are pleased to read that you were extremely happy with our Club Room Package and all its added benefits. Our flexible check in and check out policy is indeed one the most valued. We recognize the importance in such flexibility and meeting the needs of today’s travelers – especially for those who travel often or have come a long way.

It is with sincere thanks that we recognize areas of improvement and we apologize for the lack of response you experienced. We will ensure preventive actions are taken and service consistency is improved in the respective areas.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Address Downtown in a near future.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I did stay at this hotel around two years ago so things may have got better. The location of the hotel is pretty good, right next to the worlds biggest mall. Which is great experience in itself.
The rooms in the hotel are very nice we had a suite thanks to the hotel upgrading us.
The hotel I would say is more for the business users. I found that it did not quite work for the holiday maker. The service around the pool is slow, but when your in no rush its great.
If you like to have a drink ever night then it may be worth your while upgrading to a club room. As you can have a few drinks in relative piece with a great view of the water fountains
For that view and experience its worth the club room rate.
The staff in the hotel are great they have luxury down to a t.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher up room as the road below is very busy so you get a far amount of nose from that.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monkey-gem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at The Address Downtown.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the hotel and the upgrade. Thank you for recommending our club rooms and for the kind comments concerning our attentive associates. We also appreciate the comments regarding our pool area and we are proud to say that we have made huge improvements since your last visit.

In this spirit, we hope to welcome you back in a not so distant future.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My wife and i recently stayed at this hotel, and found it to be very friendy and homeley considering the size of it, it is in a fantastic location close to the worlds largest Mall and amazing fountain, we were lucky to have a room facing the fountain and every evening could enjoy the sound and light fountain show from our room, we were only here for two nights but were able to see such alot. This was our first visit to Dubai but it hopefully wont be our last.
pleant of restaurants nearby. If booking make sure you book for The Address Downtown as there is another close by taxi drivers got them mixed up all the time.

Room Tip: Ask if room has a fountain view sometimes if they can they will upgrade at no extra cost as this hap...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank normancv8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe Z, General Manager at The Address Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to post your wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor.

It really is great to hear that you and your wife felt like being home away from home at the Address Downtown. We truly aim to make our guests’ stay unique and as personalized as possible.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again on a second visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,
Philippe Zuber.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#39 of 554 in Dubai
2,698 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Address Dubai Mall
Address Dubai Mall
#92 of 554 in Dubai
2,088 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown
Manzil Downtown
#28 of 554 in Dubai
2,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
#22 of 554 in Dubai
1,832 reviews
Address Boulevard
#118 of 554 in Dubai
119 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#67 of 554 in Dubai
2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Address Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address Downtown Dubai

Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, Dubai 123234, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Dubai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#21 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#22 Family Hotel in Dubai
#25 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $282 - $795 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Address Downtown Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temporarily Closed. The Address Downtown Dubai is the first hotel project and flagship property of The Address Hotels + Resorts that has set international benchmarks with its excellent hospitality and service standards. We are delighted to let you know that preliminary work is already under way to reopen the hotel in record time and to restore the project to its glory using the best in design, quality and technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Address Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Downtown Dubai Hotel Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing